Showing 12 reviews for JL Audio 13W1v2-4

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio 13W1v2-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 9, 2013 W1 13 JL Audio
Review by
James Anvil Schneider from Le Roy, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great gap filler between 12s and15s. Sounds awesome with 500 Rms rockford amp. JL always puts out a solid woofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2013 Love the Quality!
Review by
Kevin from Saugus, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub woofer definitely correlates and balances with the audio. The quality of it amazes me. The bass does not overpower the music you are listening to which makes it great for music such as rock, alternative, and country. It sounds great with hard rap and hip hop but if you want to go all out with a "hard-core-boom" sound with your rap music, you should probably get something a little more powerful. Overall, it's still a great quality sound sub. Purchasing this sub was definitely worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2012 theses are bad!!!!!!
Review by
bigdean from arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are bad I have 6 of them in my 1985 jimmy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 Great Subs
Review by
Big C from Centreville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a ported box on a JL 500/1 and man let me tell u they hit HARD. My friend said he heard me 2 mins before I got to his house. I live about 7 miles away. If you want good clean hard hittin bass these r the subs for u!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2010 great sub
Review by
Zach from Millerstown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub from a friend of mine and it didn't fit in my trunk opening in my car. So I sold it to one of my other friends. I installed it for him. This thing pounds. It is only an entry level sub but its amazing. It has very clear bass. I plugged it to a two channel lightning Audio amp. I bridged it and it is getting about 250 watts rms. I couldn't find anyway to distort the bass. I turned the gain and cross over up the whole way, and the bass was still very clear, but that isn't good for it so I turned it down some. Overall this is one of the best subs I have ever heard. It has the clearest bass of any sub I have ever heard. I would definitely recommend this sub to anyone who wants clear hard hitting bass...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2009 Ranger
Review by
Travis from Randleman, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these in a seled Jl Audio Box with a 1400 watt Jl Audio amp. Man, that is the deal of the century. The 1400watt amp is just powerful enough for one sub and since i still haven't upgraded my door speakers (that's tomorrows project) I can only put my HU to 25 out of 40. Basically at my max volume i'm only putting 5/16ths of the power these subs can handle and EVERYTHING rattles when they are this high. The mirros, cars beside me, my eardrums feel like they are about to fall off. I'm telling you theses are the best subs I have ever owned and I plan on sticking with these for as long as i can find them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2008 a great sub
Review by
Jonann from Hartford City, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two of these JL's for my '93 camry ....wow. I have had several systems and this puts all of them to shame. Even with a amp not capable of giving them the power they need they still beat harder than the kickers , alpines, memphis , and audiobahn subs that ive had that did have a correct power supply.A good buy for anyone who loves bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 BoomBuggy
Review by
jacob from Bellevue, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of the jlw1 in the prted box from a JL dealer for $350. it was awesome, so i boght another one from sonicelectronix and built a custom box for both of my 13w1's. Keep in mind i only have them powered by a Kenwood amp that gives each approx. 150 watts RMS, they arew in the back of a 98 new Beetle, and i have had to replace the hatch latch twice now. These 2 subs alone are more than any kicker or alpine i have met yet, for the money im beating other kids in the area with 12w3's and kicker mono's that they are paying 400 a piece for. Im now installing 13w7's and praying the hatch holds. These are absolutely worth the money and are really easy on amp power, and LOUD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 amazing for price
Review by
Mike from Hobbs, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these and i have them in a sealed enclosure and am powering them with a Rockford P325-1 amplifier and they sound great. These two and my amp hit harder than 2 12 inch Rockford p1's and 2 10 inch Rockford p1's on two 900 watt Rockford amps...definitely worth buying for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2006 Sound Quality
Review by
Brian from St. Clair, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This woofer has great sound quality. I have had this sub for a few months now in my 1996 Dodge Ram 1500 and I havent heard anything better in the same price range. This sub is perfect if you like to listen to all types of music, because it will handle them all. Everything from metal,rock,classic,and rap. Overall I would say this is a great buy if you appreciate great sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2006 Loud as hell
Review by
Jake from North Platte, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I owned 2 of these 13" W1's. In had them in my 95 Suzuki Sidekick (P.O.S.), and i had them hooked up to a crappy walmart sony 1000 watt amp and they pounded like hell. I was driving to the store and this kid from school was a block ahead of me and he said that he could feel the bass vibrating his hair. I strongly recommend this sub. I LOVE JL Audio. They are the best of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2006 Sweet
Review by
Jeff from Eugene, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is probably the best JL product for the money. This sub is suprisingly loud and conservativly rated at 150 wrms. I have this sub in a 2.2 ft2 box behind the seat of my single cab truck and it is pretty loud. I have about 250 wrms going into it, which is more then reccomended but it doesnt distort at all. I can just imagine what it would be like in the rated box. Good spl and sq if you have a slim space to work with and on a tight budget. Looks pretty sweet too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz