Showing 9 reviews for FiiO E02i Rocky - Silver

Customer Review Summary for FiiO E02i Rocky - Silver
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
5.0
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 19, 2014 FiiO E02i Rocky- Silver
Review by
Dana from Shelbyville, Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amplifier to anyone who needs just a little headset boost while cutting the grass. It boosts the sound from my iPhone just enough that I can listen to my music through headphones without blowing my eardrums out.
It's a very nice unit, it is small enough to fit in your pocket or hang by the built in clip. It even has a bass boost on it.
Well worth the money. Everything I had hoped for in a small amp for my iPhone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 Excellent sound booster
Review by
Greg from Crystal Lake, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have an iPhone and am hard of hearing. Apple knows the iPhone isn't very loud, but has not done anything to boost the volume. The FiiO E2i Rocky allows me to make hands free calls that I couldn't hear before. It is the only amplifier of its kind that I could find, and much more economical than a Bluetooth headset. Battery lasts for weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2014 FiiO E02i (Headphone Amplifier)
Review by
GMax from Las Vegas NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This simple amplification unit proved to be very good in it's quality and execution. It exceeded my expectations; not only with the use of my Galaxy S3, but also in my vehicle when hooked up to aux line! Highly recommend for an easy modification to boost your phone or car audio without too much hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Nice product~!
Review by
NaTuRaL from Los Angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall rating of this product is excellent~! I love the functionality, portability, durability, better sound amplification, and the design is sleek and very seamless. Top notch, thank you for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Nice little amp
Review by
wisker from Martinsburg Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I liked this little amp so much I gave the first one I bought to my wife and bought another. Since it is an in-line amp it is very easy to use. The clip to hold it on a shirt is a great idea. The sound is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 fiio rocky
Review by
zach from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
honestly, great product puts up the volume just enough for my vmoda 100 and the bass boosts is perfect ( for me all the time on bass boosts ) but when needing it the bass boosts is too nice . for the money you really can't go wrong buy this product . From a true hip hop head
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2014 Not a bad purchase
Review by
Jon from Blue Springs, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this little amp to boost the sound and bass on my V-Moda Crossfade headphones....definitely does that! Only has two settings though, bass on bass off. Wish it had a couple of sound options like some others. Overall a good simple amp for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2013 Suprisingly good amp
Review by
DT from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I predominantly bought this item with the intent on using it with my cell phone in fielding calls off my desk without having to bring the phone to my ear. However, what I did not expect was the enhanced sound quality boost when I flipped the amp on this unit on. It adds a little improvement to the music listening experience if you are one of those types that listens as often as I do with my phone. Great solid build quality - highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2013 Excellent product
Review by
Sam from Spring, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive been looking for something that would put a little more oomph in my Bose SE2 sport earbuds used with an Ipod. I'd tried a non-powered amp and it didn't make much difference, but the FiiO Rocky E02i is just what i was looking for. Now I can use whatever equalizer setting I want without inhibiting so much of the sound, and it has made all the difference in my running enjoyment. Only worry - one of these days I'm going to get caught in the rain an I don't think the amp will survive. Oh well, next time I'll order two of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz