Showing 11 reviews for AudioControl LC6i (Gray LC6)

Customer Review Summary for AudioControl LC6i (Gray LC6)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
85%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 29, 2012 Great for OEM integration
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gary from winder, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm using this to send a signal from my factory head unit in a 2013 Mazda CX-5 to my 5 channel amp. I'm runnning inputs from the factory deck to channel 1 and 2 on the LOC and have channel 3 summed to send signal to my amp. This with some 9 conductor speed wire makes OEM integration very easy and I get a great quality, noise free listening experience. The auto turn on function works perfectly, and setting the levels is very easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 AudioControl LC6i (Gray LC6)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joshua from Woodstock, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased one of these for my 2011 Kia Sorento as I wanted to keep my Bluetooth and Sirus Radio in my SUV. This is the easiest LOC I have ever hooked up and it sounds great, much better than those cheaper versions and makes it easier to hook up amps and subs if you want to go that route.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2011 Keep your factory radio
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Luis from Killeen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are like me and like the way your car look from factory this is the one to buy, easy to install and functionality is great, keep all your factory settings and get great sound, just as good as an aftermarket radio. I have Infinity components in the doors and 2 P3's 12in. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2010 LC6i
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brilliant from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quality line out converter for my BMW. It took the OEM deck output (line level) and converted to speaker level amp inputs. No complaints. Quality piece, made locally, definitely would by AudioControl products again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2010 Audio Control is the Gold Standard
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Soapbox from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When OEM integration is a must there is no other company I would trust. In my particular install is in a Honda Fit Sport. Just one of the reasons for keeping the factory deck included, the factory alarm is integrated with the deck. Furthermore, I need to step down from the deck's 200 rms to RCA's for my SPL install. Most decks don't even come close to 6 volts pre-outs which this product does. As of this review I am metering 145dbz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2006 this is a great high low -using in a caddy
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jack from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this item works especially well if you are hooking
it up to an OEM head unit. I am using this on an 2006 caddy dts and it really helped the installation
process and the quality of the line connection is really good-so you can use high quality amplifiers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2013 great value
Review by
james from Renton, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't even tell I'm running a factory deck. Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2011 Great Value
Review by
Pena from Napa, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have the LC6 for the past 6month install and it has being working good no problems. will recommend to any one. sonic also has the best price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2010 Able to Keep Factory Integrated Radio
Review by
Walter from New Hartford, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this since Mar 2008 and I have to say it's a great product. I wanted to keep the functionality of my factory radio, but have superior sound of an after market unit, and this product did the trick.

Works great using OEM amp output for a source...would definitely get another if get another vehicle with an integrated OEM radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2009 great for factory radio
Review by
Danny from El Paso , TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its saves you money on having to buy a head unit and changing the look of your original vehicle. make the factory radio sound great!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2008 Hell Yeah !!
Review by
Avian from South Bend, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want the best sound out of your factory CD player Buy this.. This LC6 made it sound like I had a after market CD player in my car.. If you hook up some amps to it, It sounds Really Good. Makes your subs and your highs sound great..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz