Showing 10 reviews for Rouge Radar Mount R2011-101

Customer Review Summary for Rouge Radar Mount R2011-101
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 21, 2014 Superior product
Review by
Jt from Ny, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product! Light years ahead of what escort supplies! Easy. To assemble, reasonable price, quality materials.......... Very happy with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2013 Radar Mount R2011-101
Review by
Tom from Louisville, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best radar mount I've ever had. I use Escort radar receivers in two of my cars and got sick of the factory suction cups dropping my unit on the dash. I tried the after-market mount from Canada, the one with the big suction cup, and it sucked too. The Rouge R2011-01 is perfect. It mounts the unit right in your line of sight and positions it perfectly for a short hookup to the mirror power connector.

It was a snap to install and as flexible as an acrobat when it came to positioning the unit exactly where I wanted it. It look great too.

The only drawback is the price, but you get what you pay for. I bought one for each car and I couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Silly Billy from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned other mirror mounts and find that the Rogue is simply the best value for a hard earned buck. The construction is solid and it has never let me down. I love this thing the more and more I use it and is a must have if you live in the southern states. You will never have your detector falling on the dash from suction cup failure again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 Good product.
Review by
specialross from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for something to replace the suction cup mount and this fit the bill. Not much to say. Works good and I don't have to put up with my Escort Redline randomly falling off the glass. There's an annoying rattle between the mount and the detector. I suppose I could try to fix it, probably wouldn't be too hard. Maybe I could bend the mount tongue a little to fix it, but alas, i'm lazy. I usually resort to just turning up the radio to drown out the rattle. Works for me. I dock 1 star overall for the rattle and one star on ease of use because it my detector is more difficult to disconnect from the rogue mount than the factory mount. If my car is ever stolen, destroyed in a horrific fiery car accident, or lost in a flood, I would first replace my Escort Redline, then buy another Rogue Mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Excellent fit on 2013 Buick Enclave
Review by
Nick from Cloudcroft, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's hard ordering merchandise sight unseen. But I had to try this radar mount on our new Enclave. It fit perfectly and the radar detector looks like part of the cars equipment. I recommend this Rouge Radar Mount to anyone looking for a mirror mount. Works so good we never remove the detector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Rouge Mount Review
Review by
Kemosabe from Branford, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice quality, easy installation. Holds my Escort 8500 perfect. Highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Excellent Product
Review by
Sal from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great piece, well made and much cheaper than the Escort version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2013 Rouge radar mount I modified it to fit on a mercedes benz c class and works great with the solo radar detector
Review by
Rich Pabon from Miami Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fits snugged and looks OEM like it was made by the car manufactures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2013 I Love This Thing!
Review by
Lauren's Dad from Wilmington, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this mount for several months and am extremely pleased. I use it in a 2004 Chrysler Sebring convertible with an Escort Solo 2 and it is rock solid. Attaching the mount to the mirror can be a little tricky depending on how bulky your mirror is, but since I installed it I have not had to tighten or adjust it once. Removing and reattaching the detector to the mount is quite simple. The build quality is superior and overall it is an excellent value. I would recommend this to anyone without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2013 Awesome Enhancement
Review by
Top Dog from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This mount is a serious improvement on the OEM suction cups and is also a great value for the price. It is constructed of solid aluminum and hugely cleans up the overall appearance of the detector in comparison to the dangling cord from your windshield. I highly recommend this product and will be purchasing another one for my wife's car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz