Showing 14 reviews for Pioneer GM-D8604

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer GM-D8604
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 7, 2013 Great 4 Channel
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nate from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent, compact, beautiful and clear highs. With the right set of full range speakers this amp is up for the challenge. First class D amplifier I've owned and I cant complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2013 Fantastic
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Devon from Kingston, Jamaica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer has certainly perfected the technology allowing class d amplifier to play full range with perfect sound quality giving you massive output with minimal power usage. This amp is a must have, I just replace my Fosgate P500-4 with this baby and I am so happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2014 Wow
Review by
Reimann from Midlothian, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powerful very compact. For the price, you can't beat it. Nice quality amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2014 Excellent product
Review by
Liam from Galway, 0, Ireland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very good product that is both compact, of high quality and excellent value. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2014 Pioneer GM-D8604
Review by
Jacob from Stillwater, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is seriously packing for what you pay for it. It is my first digital amp and I am beyond satisfied with it. It has all the bases covered. I have it running my door speakers and it does not disappoint. I would buy this all over again if I had to buy an amp. Sounds great with my Pioneer speakers and head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2013 loud and clean mids and highs.
Review by
REDDOGG from NORTH CAROLINA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp in my challenger with 6/9 three way INFINITY KAPPAS and 6/5 two way INFINITY KAPPAS. All i can say is wow. THANK you sonic electronix for the low prices and free and fast shipping. I also got the pioneer GMD 9601 pushing 2 12inch keenwoods in a sealed box in the trunk. What a nice set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2013 Cool under pressure
Review by
Jason from Centralia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always ran higher end Premier and Pioneer headunit's with complete confidence. This is the first time I've ever taken a leap with a Pioneer amplifier. My experience has only been with class A/B amplifiers. This amplifier retires an older PPI 4ch and powers a Diamond Audio Hex component set in the front and dual 10's in the rear.

There is no shortage of power with this unit. It seems to produce its sustained rated power with ease. Many times it's pushed through long road trips and has not even gotten hot.

I will not concur with the others in that it has the fantastic sound quality. It has good sound quality. I believe that this is the trade between digital and analog amplifiers. I've spent much time with both live and recorded music that I notice a slight coloring of the music as compared to decent A/B class amplification. While crisp, the brighter notes sound over processed a bit. The warmer tones and bass notes do sound quite good.

While I do wish that the unit provided for a remote bass knob, its very easy to set up and its small footprint and cool operation makes for a very flexible installation.

This is more machine than one would expect at this price point and will work very well for most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 in a nissan titan
Review by
Jonathan from Arcadia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this thing is little i have it under my passenger seat, with 4ga amp kit. thing has never been hot runs super cool. puts out all the power i need, just need the head to match it now. it does cut out every now and then manual says its cause the radio cant give it a good signal and possible bad rca
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2013 good power small package
Review by
dan from tecumseh, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small size good sound for the money out powered old stuff for a fraction of the cost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great power
Review by
gattiboy from Oxnard, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp, GREAT POWER and durability! Pounds my subs with ease. Only wish it had more options like for one be strappable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 A++
Review by
Boss from Washington, DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great. I have it powering my 4 door speakers in my 2001 GMC Yukon. I have Focal 6.5" components and they sound pretty good. Pioneer head unit and sub amp as well. I'm pleased. The 8604 runs cold. I've never even felt it get even a little warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 excellent choice!
Review by
sergey from West Chester, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I search for that particular amplifier long time ago and find it at Sonic electronix web store almost for half of original price. I install it myself and instead of running four speakers of it i did 8 of them (four at front 4Ohm each and four at rear 4 Ohm too and every pair of speakers i connect in parallel what give me 2 Ohm load and 150 watt RMS for each channel,600 watt total).Sounds incredible because amplifier supply more then enough power to my two front pioneer punch series 6.1/2inch. speakers(each 100 watt RMS) with pair of Infinity Kappa twitters(50 watt RMS each) and two rear Infinity Kappa 6x9inch 3 way speakers(each 110 watt RMS) with two Polk Audio dome twitters{each 60watt RMS).I recommend this amplifier for any car audio enthusiast out there.And Sonic Electronix ROCKS !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2013 I love this little amp
Review by
Blackciti from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing really knows how to put out some power. I have this in my 99 grand prix along with pioneer d series speakers. The highs really sound crisp. It is set up to work as a highs amp so there is no bass but I am going to get some subs hopefully soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 Pioneer GM 8604
Review by
Mak from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Owned this 4 chanels amp for one months sor far. Amp is very cool; used with my pioneer FH-X700BT head unit to power my doors speakers:
DB6501 - RMS of 100 Watts in the front
DB651 S - RMS of 55 Watts Midrange.
I love the sound that this amp brought in my car. I bought this map for three reasons ( class FD, very small , and price vs wattage). So far, I am very happy with my purchase. I can't say anything about the durability yet. So my review about the durability does is not final.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz