Showing 10 reviews for Pioneer GM-D8601

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer GM-D8601
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
5.0
Features
4.2
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 12, 2013 Great, handling two subs
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Taz from Peshawar, India
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Immediately after I bought this amp it has been there upto my expectations. right now I'm running two pioneer D4's and it completely handles them. the bass is insane if i turn the bass knob... loving it... no heating issues as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2014 Great amp for the $$$$
Review by
Allen from Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp with the budget people in mind. Pounds my two pioneer 10s in a sealed box amazingly. Bought this amp because of TRUE res wattage, and it definitely puts out. I have these and two ts-w260d4 subs in the smallest box I could find inside my 2014 fiesta titanium. Using a scoche 5 gage amp kit and 500 micro farad cap. Great for metal and ok for bassy music. I would give it a 9/10 due to screws coming loose on speaker terminals after a couple weeks of pounding. XD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 great sound amp
Review by
Raymond from aurora il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp wired down to 1 ohm and this thing makes my 12s hit good clear bass. easy to tune and great power for the dollar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2014 Strong for only pushing 800 watts!
Review by
Timothy from Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decent amp for the price I got for it. Size is my favorite. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Really really nice
Review by
Joe from Littleton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have zero complaints, the install was easy (like most amps), and I'm powering two 12's, it doesn't suck energy when the car is off, and I haven't noticed any distortion in the sound, very nice, very loud. The bass controller is a nice touch too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 Great product
Review by
Mariah from Eagle Grove, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, works well and is worth the price.
~Only problem was the fuses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 Great amp!
Review by
Derek from Overland Park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I simply love this amp! I simply hate Pioneer customer service! I got it from Amazon, and after a month the amp died. Little did I know, Amazon was not an authorized online distributor, so the warranty wasn't valid. Luckily, Pioneer said, based on the manufacturing date, they will replace it for free. Lucky me, right! Anyway, I know Pioneer and their amps and great quality and I just happened to get the short end of the stick this time. I will eventually get the higher power version of this amp. Still, this is a great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Prefect match.
Review by
Matt from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up to a P2D4-8 with a stock stereo. If I was going to up grade the whole stereo (head unit, and ALL speakers) I would go bigger. But I'm not and this set up works very well to get that little extra bass missing with the stock stereo and more than a small all in one sub-amp-box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2013 Great Amp with a few minor drawbacks.
Review by
Mr Holmolka from City of Zinj, Congo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this amp a few days ago and so far am impressed with it. I currently have it running 1 Rockford 10 P3D4 at 500 watts at a 2 ohm load. I used the supplied speaker level RCA input harness and while I was a little nervous that it wouldn't work as good as regular pre amp inputs it was pleasantly surprised. The amp turns on and off instantly with the radio and seems to be putting out quality sound from this input signal.

The few grips I do have are minor, first is the writing on the side of the amp indicating positive and negative and what inputs are what. This writing is a dark white color on a silver panel, making it very hard to see. I don't know why they didn't use black writing. Something you don't want to mix up shouldn't be hard to read. The other thing I didn't care for was the lack of bass boost on the amp without the remote, you can get the bass boost to work with the remote, but you have to leave it plugged in for it to work. If you unplug it you loose the signal. It would be nice if they some type of memory for when you unplugged it or a stand alone knob on the amp itself if you didn't want to run the remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2013 One of the Best Budget Amps
Review by
Josh from Lakewood, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power a '13 Kicker CompR 12" and it hits hard and stays clean. Amp stays cool. Paired with Pioneer Head Unit. The new Kicker CompR has an impedance selector to switch it from 4ohm to 1ohm. This amp is 1ohm stable at 800w RMS which is exactly what the woofer is rated for, so its a perfect match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz