Showing 23 reviews for Pioneer AVH-X3500BHS

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
83%
4 Star
17%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
Mack

Minneapolis, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the best head unit

March 20, 2013

I have to say this is my best car stereo unit i ever own. All the feature work on this deck. Usually when i buy other car stereo brand. There's always problem. like volume knob goes out, or memory keep losing setting. I'm glad i bought pioneer and i wish i would of went with them from the start. This head unit is SEXY.

The only con i have to say about this deck is the video quality is ok when watching movies. I was hoping the picture was HD but it ok. The high quality sound, features and look of the stereo make up for it.

19 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

John

League City, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
first time replacing a stereo head unit

January 19, 2014

The wiring harness was intimidating to see not know anything about them. Thanks all you You Tubers that provided general insturction. There is no spcific insturction for my combination of vechiel and new head unit. I set up the harness to be connected and got to work. After about an hour of carful sodering, heat shrinking and zip tying, I had a one inch think twelve inch long harness that needed to be plugged in. I had to add a steering wheel control harness, voltage converter harness, and bluetooth mic, usb and aux out plugs.. I am very, very pleased with the installation and the operation of the new stereo unit. I stream pandora every day, my kids have created thumb drives with their own music and my wife can now play her CDs from the 80. (some are mine). not sure if this is apporpriate to mention here but the park brake bypass works great, (no, not a relay).

21 of 38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Cardin

Dallas,TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome!

December 18, 2012

2nd pioneer deck and this one is amazing...great response time and sound!

15 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mark

Kentwood, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the radio

June 25, 2013

Pioneer makes a great system. I really like all the features this deck has. The only thing I would like to see improved is the microphone clarity for making and receiving calls.

15 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dustin

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice price for the product

December 9, 2013

This deck is very nice and user friendly with some really nice features. It installs neatly with not a whole lot of wires from the rear like some other decks have the camera feature is nice and so is the app mode. I use motion x GPS with mine how ever when the navigation screen is mirroring your phone you only have volume up and down you can't switch tracks that's is a big flaw but other then that it's a nice product.

15 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

shawn

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very nice unit

November 17, 2013

I installed this deck myself , it wasnt too hard with the wire harness that came with it for my truck. I had problems figuring out the back up camera i was plugging it into the " video in" slot in the back of the head unit , turns out it goes in the r/c in " slot. Hope that info helps someone out there.
I am extremly happy with this deck . I am still waiting for sonic's tech deptartment to call me back ( 3 weeks later) gotta work on that one sonic. But all in all great products .

15 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

MacK

MInneapolis, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THE BEST HEAD UNIT

March 20, 2013

I have to say this is my best car stereo unit i ever own. All the feature work on this deck. Usually when i buy other car stereo brand. There's always problem. like volume knob goes out, or memory keep losing setting. I'm glad i bought pioneer and i wish i would of went with them from the start. This head unit is SEXY.

The only con i have to say about this deck is the video quality is ok when watching movies. I was hoping the picture was HD but it ok. The high quality sound, features and look of the stereo make up for it.

13 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Spencer

Overland Park, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Head Unit

September 18, 2013

I ordered my Pioneer head unit on a Saturday night, and received it on a Wednesday the following week. This Pioneer system is awesome! It makes the whole stereo sound way better than what it was. I would definitely recommend this product. Lots of cool things to do on here and very easy to navigate

13 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Alan

North Bend, OR

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent Stero

September 17, 2013

Love the unit. Phone feature is excellent, blue tooth works without flaw, lots of adjustments for sound and lots of power.

14 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

jarmar

Chicago Heights, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Radio with Great Features

March 7, 2013

Great radio with awsome features. It has the 3.5mm jack in the back so u can play your mp3 player and it comes with the remote.

10 of 20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kristian

Wichita, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best unit for the price

September 17, 2013

As always pioneer has always been a good unit and brand that i have ever owned. i love the bluetooth feature and pandora music

14 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

04STisatisfied

Roseburg, OR

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy for my STi

May 31, 2013

I installed this deck in my 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX STi and I love it. The deck sits so flush with my dash and looks great. Source switching is a breeze and iPod control is great. The customization of background/illumination is user friendly. I think the user interface on this deck is one of the best I've seen as far as looks. I have no complaints on this deck.

Pros: great price, high quality, detailed EQ, great looks.
Cons: none.

11 of 23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

daniel

washington, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value

December 26, 2012

Great value. if you want a tv in your car and don't have alot of money this is the one for you.

14 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Luis

New Windsor, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value

December 16, 2013

this deck its nice it looks nice whent you put in your vehicle and everything else is very great

13 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Smooth

Ms State, MS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best head unit

September 30, 2013

This Pioneer head unit is the best I have ever had. I previously had a single din Pioneer head unit and it was great also, but with all the features and adjustments that can be made with this unit makes this unit great.

14 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Rocky

Western, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Bang for the Buck

September 10, 2013

This head unit has been my best investment in car audio. The display is well sized and clear. The controls are easy to use, as well as the remote (a life-saver at times). I love that I can connect via Bluetooth with it to my iPhone to make/take calls and etc. as well as stream Pandora through it (haven't figured out the on-board version yet). Far and away worth the investment - it rocks hard.

14 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Andrew

California

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great unit

February 21, 2013

This is a great unit. Streams bluetooth audio (Spotify) and pandora from my android. Still waiting on my 32GB flash drive to keep in all the time. The unit itself sounds great in my f150 supercrew.

Couldnt get to my parking brake wire, so i just put it on a toggle switch connected to ground. I wasnt going to connect it to anything because I don't care about viewing video while driving, but it opens up more options for bluetooth and more importantly the dimmer. When your headlights are on it dims it far too much and you cant adjust picture settings unless its in 'park' mode.

14 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

CC

Tar Heel Country

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Pioneer Product!

November 25, 2013

Another great head unit from Pioneer. I bought the HU bc I needed a dvd player, BT, Pandora, and the ability for ANDROID hook up. Everything is great except Android user interface is not working. I bought the required accessories for Droid interface and it does nothing but charge my phone. It could be operator error! Overall it is a great product and I would suggest it.

12 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

dale

summerville, SC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
geat value

September 17, 2013

looks great.has everything you need in a radio except nav. easy to use,nice controls

9 of 22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

daniel

washington, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value

December 26, 2012

Great value. if you want a tv in your car and don't have alot of money this is the one for you.

13 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

jensa

Bakersfield

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great unit

October 4, 2013

Love it. got all the good stuff. only downside is glare at day time.

13 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Corey

Happy Valley

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great unit, good price

May 5, 2013

This stereo is well worth the money. Tons of features that are easy to use, the menus are easy to navigate, with a wide range of sound tailoring available between the great eq, bass enhancer, loudness, and high/low pass filters. Audio and overall quality are very good. My only complaint is that the screen gets easily washed out by the sun while I'm driving, but this won't happen in all vehicles.

9 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steve

Whitesboro, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Radio head replacement.

October 17, 2013

Replaced the radio head in my 2013 FJ. Great features and sound. The only gripe I have with most manufactures is that these systems are not android compatible with AP radios. You can Bluetooth steam music with Pandora, and that's about it. I am not going to buy the I phone and the 80.00 cables to make the apps work. When will they realize that there are far more android users out there than I phone users. The only other option was another Pioneer radio head that is $225.00 more, but even then, by the time you add the 80.00 cable, the apps are very limited. Wasn't worth messing with.

13 of 36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?