Showing 23 reviews for Pioneer AVH-X3500BHS

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer AVH-X3500BHS
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 19, 2014 first time replacing a stereo head unit
Review by
John from League City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The wiring harness was intimidating to see not know anything about them. Thanks all you You Tubers that provided general insturction. There is no spcific insturction for my combination of vechiel and new head unit. I set up the harness to be connected and got to work. After about an hour of carful sodering, heat shrinking and zip tying, I had a one inch think twelve inch long harness that needed to be plugged in. I had to add a steering wheel control harness, voltage converter harness, and bluetooth mic, usb and aux out plugs.. I am very, very pleased with the installation and the operation of the new stereo unit. I stream pandora every day, my kids have created thumb drives with their own music and my wife can now play her CDs from the 80. (some are mine). not sure if this is apporpriate to mention here but the park brake bypass works great, (no, not a relay).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 great value
Review by
Luis from New Windsor, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this deck its nice it looks nice whent you put in your vehicle and everything else is very great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 Nice price for the product
Review by
Dustin from Sylvan Lake, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This deck is very nice and user friendly with some really nice features. It installs neatly with not a whole lot of wires from the rear like some other decks have the camera feature is nice and so is the app mode. I use motion x GPS with mine how ever when the navigation screen is mirroring your phone you only have volume up and down you can't switch tracks that's is a big flaw but other then that it's a nice product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 Great Pioneer Product!
Review by
CC from Tar Heel Country
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Another great head unit from Pioneer. I bought the HU bc I needed a dvd player, BT, Pandora, and the ability for ANDROID hook up. Everything is great except Android user interface is not working. I bought the required accessories for Droid interface and it does nothing but charge my phone. It could be operator error! Overall it is a great product and I would suggest it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2013 very nice unit
Review by
shawn from fort mcmurray, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this deck myself , it wasnt too hard with the wire harness that came with it for my truck. I had problems figuring out the back up camera i was plugging it into the " video in" slot in the back of the head unit , turns out it goes in the r/c in " slot. Hope that info helps someone out there.
I am extremly happy with this deck . I am still waiting for sonic's tech deptartment to call me back ( 3 weeks later) gotta work on that one sonic. But all in all great products .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2013 Great Radio head replacement.
Review by
Steve from Whitesboro, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced the radio head in my 2013 FJ. Great features and sound. The only gripe I have with most manufactures is that these systems are not android compatible with AP radios. You can Bluetooth steam music with Pandora, and that's about it. I am not going to buy the I phone and the 80.00 cables to make the apps work. When will they realize that there are far more android users out there than I phone users. The only other option was another Pioneer radio head that is $225.00 more, but even then, by the time you add the 80.00 cable, the apps are very limited. Wasn't worth messing with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 great unit
Review by
jensa from Bakersfield
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love it. got all the good stuff. only downside is glare at day time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Best head unit
Review by
Smooth from Ms State, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Pioneer head unit is the best I have ever had. I previously had a single din Pioneer head unit and it was great also, but with all the features and adjustments that can be made with this unit makes this unit great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great Head Unit
Review by
Spencer from Overland Park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered my Pioneer head unit on a Saturday night, and received it on a Wednesday the following week. This Pioneer system is awesome! It makes the whole stereo sound way better than what it was. I would definitely recommend this product. Lots of cool things to do on here and very easy to navigate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 geat value
Review by
dale from summerville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
looks great.has everything you need in a radio except nav. easy to use,nice controls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Excellent Stero
Review by
Alan from North Bend, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the unit. Phone feature is excellent, blue tooth works without flaw, lots of adjustments for sound and lots of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 best unit for the price
Review by
Kristian from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As always pioneer has always been a good unit and brand that i have ever owned. i love the bluetooth feature and pandora music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2013 Great Bang for the Buck
Review by
Rocky from Western, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit has been my best investment in car audio. The display is well sized and clear. The controls are easy to use, as well as the remote (a life-saver at times). I love that I can connect via Bluetooth with it to my iPhone to make/take calls and etc. as well as stream Pandora through it (haven't figured out the on-board version yet). Far and away worth the investment - it rocks hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2013 Love the radio
Review by
Mark from Kentwood, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer makes a great system. I really like all the features this deck has. The only thing I would like to see improved is the microphone clarity for making and receiving calls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2013 Great buy for my STi
Review by
04STisatisfied from Roseburg, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this deck in my 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX STi and I love it. The deck sits so flush with my dash and looks great. Source switching is a breeze and iPod control is great. The customization of background/illumination is user friendly. I think the user interface on this deck is one of the best I've seen as far as looks. I have no complaints on this deck.

Pros: great price, high quality, detailed EQ, great looks.
Cons: none.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2013 Great unit, good price
Review by
Corey from Happy Valley
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo is well worth the money. Tons of features that are easy to use, the menus are easy to navigate, with a wide range of sound tailoring available between the great eq, bass enhancer, loudness, and high/low pass filters. Audio and overall quality are very good. My only complaint is that the screen gets easily washed out by the sun while I'm driving, but this won't happen in all vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2013 the best head unit
Review by
Mack from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have to say this is my best car stereo unit i ever own. All the feature work on this deck. Usually when i buy other car stereo brand. There's always problem. like volume knob goes out, or memory keep losing setting. I'm glad i bought pioneer and i wish i would of went with them from the start. This head unit is SEXY.

The only con i have to say about this deck is the video quality is ok when watching movies. I was hoping the picture was HD but it ok. The high quality sound, features and look of the stereo make up for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2013 THE BEST HEAD UNIT
Review by
MacK from MInneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have to say this is my best car stereo unit i ever own. All the feature work on this deck. Usually when i buy other car stereo brand. There's always problem. like volume knob goes out, or memory keep losing setting. I'm glad i bought pioneer and i wish i would of went with them from the start. This head unit is SEXY.

The only con i have to say about this deck is the video quality is ok when watching movies. I was hoping the picture was HD but it ok. The high quality sound, features and look of the stereo make up for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2013 Great Radio with Great Features
Review by
jarmar from Chicago Heights, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great radio with awsome features. It has the 3.5mm jack in the back so u can play your mp3 player and it comes with the remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 great unit
Review by
Andrew from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great unit. Streams bluetooth audio (Spotify) and pandora from my android. Still waiting on my 32GB flash drive to keep in all the time. The unit itself sounds great in my f150 supercrew.

Couldnt get to my parking brake wire, so i just put it on a toggle switch connected to ground. I wasnt going to connect it to anything because I don't care about viewing video while driving, but it opens up more options for bluetooth and more importantly the dimmer. When your headlights are on it dims it far too much and you cant adjust picture settings unless its in 'park' mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 great value
Review by
daniel from washington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value. if you want a tv in your car and don't have alot of money this is the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 great value
Review by
daniel from washington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value. if you want a tv in your car and don't have alot of money this is the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2012 awesome!
Review by
Cardin from Dallas,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
2nd pioneer deck and this one is amazing...great response time and sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz