Showing 14 reviews for Pioneer AVH-X2500BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer AVH-X2500BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
12%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 9, 2013 Perfect!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ben from Haymarket, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked this headunit because I liked the way the user interface looked and it seemed like everything was smooth. Well I was right!! This thing rocks, Bluetooth is great you can save contacts and everything, super customizable menus, music is sweet, all around I loved this headunit, it makes me smile every time i get in my car. For anyone looking to play movies without the ebrake down (for other people in the car) look up micro bypass, he sells a harness that gets you around it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 Worth more than every penny
Review by
Tito from San Angelo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The pre-amp gets you more volume, mad tone, and with the freedom to EQ to your hyper-specific taste, this is all you need to get a start on higher quality car audio. Bluetooth was super simple to set up, mixtrax is sweet, you won't be disappointed.
A sales rep hooked me up with a kickin Rockford p1 12" and RE amp with all the bells and whistles for install and it was super simple.
Best audio I've heard in a car with stock speakers and a sub.
Not just my opinion either. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2014 Awesome
Review by
tom from Canton Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is perfect for anybody that wants to run subs in their truck. The screen is very visible and it is also very clear I highly recommend this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 Awesome!
Review by
Mirza from Odessa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received this package in less than a weeks time. I had it installed and it works wonders. It adds more power to your speakers, the screen is brilliant, and I get to watch movies in my truck. The music settings are awesome. Bluetooth is easy to work. I would recommend this to anyone. In fact, I actually have to all of my friends. It is worth the price. Take your time and get one for you or if not to someone you love as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2013 excellent bang for the buck!
Review by
G from Peterborough, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Th is the third pioneer double DIN I've bought in 18 months. I was so impressed with this unit, I put one in my girlfriends SUV.
Easy to use, flawless operation, typical install.
The Bluetooth phone is the best feature. Unreal ease of use, and sound quality. Hooks up and works in seconds. Samsung and blackberry, haven't tried it with Iphone.
Touchscreen is very good, much improved over the last generation Pioneer.
Good price. Good sound. Feature packed. No complaints, other than the dimming feature could be a little more effective.
This is a major improvement to any car that needs hands free phone of a little modernizing.
Great work pionerr! You've come a long way from crappy old pull-out tape decks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Solid performer
Review by
Albert from Sydney, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit has a lot of features packed into it and is easy to use. the main gripe I have about it is that the volume is via push buttons as opposed to a turning knob. I guess this is a personal preference. Phone dialled and received calls took a while to load, but otherwise not much else to complain about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2013 Great Head Unit
Review by
Cam from Walnut, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has everything i asked for. Only downside to his product is that the USB port is in the back of the head unit so you might have to feed the cord through your glove compartment. Otherwise great product. great visual and the mixtrax is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 Pioneer double din
Review by
Kristian from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As always pioneer has always been a great company and their units a affordable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2013 Sweet!!! Great unit for the price
Review by
Gangnam style from West Palm Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for the money. Really enhance the van. All the features that offered easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2013 Pioneer
Review by
Steven from Castaic, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this headunit. Have it in my mazda 3 and so easy to use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2013 Good starting touch screen unit
Review by
Steven from Wood River, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a great unit but it says you can set a background picture of your own in the instructions but the stereo won't let you which is the only thing wrong with the unit however for the price this is an amazing unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2013 Great Item and Features
Review by
Gabriel from Frisco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this radio for the great price and I got more than what I expected. This thing has plenty of features and the user interface is great. The app mode is a little confusing but all the other features outweigh this. Also, the Bluetooth works great and the screen is just the right size for my RSX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2013 Love this
Review by
Dan from Williamstown, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this, and it came with in a week. Very nice and cheap for the price. If I had to buy any head unit, I'd pick this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2013 Great Unit!
Review by
Shane from West Palm Beach, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit for my 09 civic because the factory usb stopped working as well as the cd player and this unit had everything i was looking for, when i installed it everything worked perfectly including with the Axxess ASWC steering wheel control and its just perfect, it has a very clean look as well as good response and good picture quality, great bluetooth connectivity, and also really nice customization, the standard relay bypass works but just as a warning u must turn off the radio and turn it back on in order to bypass it, it's like that for the newer models, might be looking into a microbypass later on but the power off and on is not a big deal honestly because i dont play dvds everyday only on long trips. Overall this unit is something i would recommend because it's just awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz