Showing 26 reviews for Pioneer TS-W310D4

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-W310D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Nice deep sound

Can't go wrong for the price, very nice deep low note. Never had any problems..

VS
Review of Pioneer AMP

The amp worked fantastic for several months until it stopped working. There was a bad fuse but something took out the amp when it blew the fuse. I thought the amp had safety's built in to stop this kind of thing but they didn't work. We did purchase another amp same one and installed it and so far it works great again. I need to find a place to get the first one repaired if possible.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 14, 2013 Nice deep sound
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Psykotic from Melbourne, 0, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Can't go wrong for the price, very nice deep low note. Never had any problems..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2013 Perfect.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matthew from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently received this subwoofer and it is incredible! I have it aired to an alpine mrp-m500 class d amp pushing 500 watts at 2 ohms in a sealed box. It is better than anything I have ever heard. Even my friend says it sounds great and he is very picky about car audio. In a sealed box this subwoofer will hit lows cleanly and clearly, the best part is they those lows are still very loud you can feel them vibrating the back of your seat. Even in the front seat. I would strongly recommend this subwoofer to anyone that wants a flawless sounding setup for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2014 Bang$ for the buck.
Review by
BShep from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can't complain. I have a nice amplifier with 400 rms at 2 ohms. It is basically maxed.

It sound goooood. No distortion. Can go higher but it is a little bit overkill.

If you can power it with 400~RMS~ it will sound good. I have a closed box. Nothing special. Have had 4 different 12" subs in them and I can tell this one is here to stay. Never buy used! I learned this the hard way.

The single 12" is a very nice accessory.

That is all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2014 excellent buy
Review by
Enrique from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm happy with this woofer really means the sound I needed for the bass, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 great 12"
Review by
mike from apache junction, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits realy good for what i paid,not a comp. sub but it still hits very well.Price was right on the money aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 Pioneer 12" Champion DV Sub
Review by
Robert from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed to add the Lower End to my System. I've never been satisfied with the Deepness of 10" Subs. They're great for Punch, but not as satisfying in the Deepest Bass. When I received the Pioneer 12" my first impression was disappointment. After tapping on the Cone to hear the Free Air Resonance, I didn't think It was going to reach deep enough into the Bass. I also discovered (after I had drilled the Mounting Holes) that the Mounting Holes were not perfectly Symetrically Spaced. Because the Speaker was Upside Down when I drilled the Holes, I had to mount it Upside Down for the Screws and Holes to Line Up. (Hint - Make sure the Speaker is Exactly Positioned as you want it before drilling.) After mounting and hooking up this Sub to a Kicker 300 Watt Amp, I was pleasantly surprised. Not only did it do a fair job of reproducing Deep Bass, it has Punch I never expected. I think there are better subs for the Deepest of Bass, but if you're looking for a Compromise between the sound of a great 12" and that of a great 10", then this is a good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 Great sub
Review by
Kdub from Schertz, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub at a great price. This sub sounds great at every level of bass. Hits hard and does not distort at high volumes. Definitely would recommend to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2014 great sub
Review by
Raymond from north aurora, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of this wired to 1ohm and they slam good hard bass for rap or rock it sounds great in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2014 Hits hard and deep
Review by
Timothy from Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are an awesome investment. Hits hard and deep. These will last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Incredable
Review by
Joe from Littleton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was expecting a loud system when I was getting two 12's but these things... You can actually hear the bass from a mile away! These get really loud, and wont distort! I really have no complaints, they look good too, and came with 8 screws and foam to seal around it. Got these 50% off for cyber monday, great deal!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2013 working great
Review by
the greatest from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this sub for over a year now and its still bumping hard. No complaints yet, amazing for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Amazing for the price!
Review by
Kyle from Kelso,wa, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pro's: sounds great, nice solid hits, plays through the ranges very crisp.

Con's: SHINEY, so it shows little scuff marks easy, and the grill i bought doesn't fit it. :(

i push 600w rms out of my amp, and this sub is rated at 400w rms... It's hanlding it so far, but my amp is known to blow subs APART. We will see how long it holds up...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2013 GREAT VALUE!
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
FOR THE PRICE YOU CANT BEAT IT,I HAVE THIS ON A MB QUART 500.1 AT 2OHMS AND THIS SOUND GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2013 Definitely Recomend
Review by
chase from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price i would definitely recommend this product. They aren't contest winning subs but when put with a decent amp they sound great and pound pretty well especially for the price. I have owned them for about 9 months now and haven't had any problems so far. if you need a good reliable sub for a decent price i would recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 sick woofer!
Review by
BASSHEAD from Lake Worth, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Guys.... Two of these and a pioneer gm_d8601 is almost too much! Seriously profound woofer for the buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 excellent woofer
Review by
skroel from new holland, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy!! I put mine in a custom built ported box, just one at 400 watts rattles the lift gate on my jeep pretty well! I will definitely be buying more from sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great value
Review by
Terry from Escondido, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price you cant beat it. Matched it with the Alpine MRD-M500 amp at 2 ohms in a 1.6 ft^3 vented box and it hits hard! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a entry level sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Beyond expectations
Review by
Mike B. from Goodrich, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I previously owned the 309s4's they are the single voice coil 12 in woofers, they pounded every time i turned the car on, pounded like no tomorrow but then one died, so i check out the new line and see the 310s4's and they are about the same price... but i scroll further and see that the dual coils are the same exact price so i went out on a limb and bought them.. something i don't regularly do, and god damn was i impressed!!! the d4's have such deep and clear lows and crisp and clear high's its just unbelievable... i wouldn't look any farther if you want the best bang for your buck... these are on the highest end of quality for the price!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 slaps pretty hard!
Review by
Win from columbus
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got 2 hooked up to my 1000 watt Memphis mono block and they slap for the money and ive had them for 6 months now and they make my jaw shake!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great product for the price!
Review by
Sax from Hot Springs, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the first Pioneer subs I've owned. I've always had another brand but I didn't want to pay that much this time. I have to say I can't tell a difference between the ones I had and these. I would and already have recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome speaker for the price.
Review by
Chance from Monroe, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things hit, i have 2 of them with an RE AUDIO DTS1500, then upgraded to a memphis prx1000.1 and they handle every bit of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great sound
Review by
Jonathan from Riverside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this sub for about a month and it's freakin loud! Love to get it ported to be louder and lower but pioneer recommended this sub for sealed which is good since I need the space but it's still pretty big. Overall, great sub for the price. Can't wait til I get the pioneer AVH x3500bht put in to enhance the sq.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2013 Another GREAT Pioneer subwoofer
Review by
baceman from pulaski, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 309S4 in my wifes car and one im my step daughters car. I had two of the 309D4 in my metro. They really impressed me. Been a LONG time since I have heard a sub this loud with such a good transient response in this price range. I have been into car audio system building for 22 years. I purchased 6 of the newer 310D4 for my Caravan. I have them on an MB Quart ONX1.2000D and they rock! I am going to order two more within the next month and put a wall in my van. Look out windshield!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 great sub
Review by
marklar from sequim, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i had this in the belva ported box from sonic and the fli acid mono block amp 1200 watt. the amp said it was 600watt rms at 2ohm. it was bumping for what it was. i had alot of people ask if it was a 15 or 2 12s. it was prob more the box. i pushed the sub for about 2 months and then sold it. the surround on the sub turned white.... but ppl say it is normal. great dual 4 ohm sub for the money. esp if your on a budget. i got the box amp and sub for less then 215. if you had to get wires less then 250 for a good set up. the install bay 4gauge kit is great. ive used it 2x now. buy it. its super easy to run it down to 2 ohm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2013 great
Review by
deion from ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Subwoofer hits hard in my crown Victoria. Shipping was fast. Nothing was damaged. I'm going to order another one next week.!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2013 Review of Pioneer AMP
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jay Bird from DeLand FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp worked fantastic for several months until it stopped working. There was a bad fuse but something took out the amp when it blew the fuse. I thought the amp had safety's built in to stop this kind of thing but they didn't work. We did purchase another amp same one and installed it and so far it works great again. I need to find a place to get the first one repaired if possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz