Showing 9 reviews for Pioneer TS-W310S4

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-W310S4
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 23, 2014 Best bang for your buck!
Review by
Griffin Crunk from Navarre, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This bad boy slams, with the dual stacked magnet, and deep cone it just hit so hard and deep with just one of these on a 500 watt amp you will be waking the block!. Pair this with another TS-w310S4 and you will love your system, go ahead and start banging today with this, pair it with the rockford fosgate 1200.2 punch amp and kiss those other systems good bye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2014 superb quality
Review by
Anthony from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
insane quality and tight and deep bass with bass that beats while doing a deep constant note which I like

2x dual vented not shared 1.8 cu chamber with KAC-9106D

sonic electronix is the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 These subs BANG!!!
Review by
CJ from Mpls, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these subs for the price and quality bass! I have 2 Pioneer TS-W310S4 in my 2008 Chevy Impala powered by a Pioneer 720 amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2014 3x12 in Ruby92
Review by
Charlie from Chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Audio heads world wide, I'm writing this review to let it be known that THESE PIONEER SUBS QUAKE!!!! Not gonna geek up your head but, on a serious note, I own 3 of these BASS vibrators in a sealed box ran off a Hifonics Brutus 1100.1 @ a stable, YES, STABLE 1ohm! Doesn't get hot even after lenghthy playback. It's been cold here in the Midwest so will see what happens in the summer. Don't get me wrong, THEY QUAKE!!! Even @ volume 20 with the gain not even 1/2 way up. only thing like the previous guy said, after a while of Bass Ballin', lol, you will smell the coils. I personally think that it's my coaxial voice coils that I smell from time to time but, not a damn is given when I'm in my vibe. I don't have my 6.5s & 6x9s amplified yet so that may be why @ times I smell coil. And not only that without audio adjustments to the coaxials, they tend to sound muddy. They will try to produce the same bass output as the subs. So you have to make some type of adjusting (TO YOUR LIKING OF COURSE) to make it sound good. I drive a VERY CLEAN Ruby Red 1992 Chrysler New Yorker Salon. NOT EVEN 40K ON THE DASH & these subs SUB!!! Optima Yellow Top, brand new alternator, Pioneer Head Unit, coaxials & subs. My lights dim a tad when the low notes hit but a high output alternator is definitely on the way. Saying all that to say GET YOU A PAIR OF THESE, maybe even 3 or 4 just for starters. And when it's hooked up the right way come back and write a review on 'em. GAURANTEED THEY'RE WORTH EVERY WATT. Oh, 1 more thing, if you're even in the 2nd City, the GREATEST CITY, CHICAGO, check out Safe & Sound Audio!!! They're responsible for my immaculate setup. Steve & the guys are located on the Southside @ 317 w. 79th St. In between Harvard and Princeton. HAPPY SUB'N!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2014 Fantastic!
Review by
Durango from Raymondville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For being mid level subs they sound great. I definitely recommend buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Pioneer TS-W310S4 12" subs
Review by
ShawnJohn from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers have performed well and I look forward to enjoying them for a long time to come. Good old deep, teeth rattling, ear tickling, hair buzzing BASS! Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2013 Good for the price
Review by
Jason from Westminster, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In all honesty, I would go for a little bit pricier sub than this. I was running this off a Hifonics Brutis 1100.1D amp, 800watts RMS at 2 ohms and don't get me wrong, it bumps, but not as good as other subs. After awhile of slamming them hard I could smell the voice coils burning and had to lower my settings which took a lot of vibration out, you could still hear it but not quite feel it as much, I have it in a 3cub shared vented box so that isn't a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2013 Great value!
Review by
ken from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Behaves much better than the previous TS-W309S4. I am running 1 of these with a PPI S580.2, and it bangs!!! Hits low bass very well. Great price for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2013 boom boom sound
Review by
zulaikhi from rahim yar khan, Palau
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 309s4 sub and it hits really hard. now i purchased 310s4 and it behaves much better than first one.i parred them with solid audio f2500d and they slam.my honda civic rattled and im feel like there is a hammer bumping to my ears,guys i suggest that it is injurious to ears. hahahahahhah.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz