Showing 11 reviews for Pioneer TS-W260D4

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-W260D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
May 27, 2014 2 ten subwoofer
Review by
Dandre from San Angelo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These pioneer subwoofer are really good I recommend these to every one that gets these speakers n the rating 5. I like them n my girl love's them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2014 great price/performance and features
Review by
mark from Hudson, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub not only looks nice but sounds great too. I have 2 of these in a ported box that I made to fit the slope of my back seat ( 14" bottom 8" at top and 28" wide) so its not conventional and they still sound great these subs fill the gap to my 6.5's better than any other 10 I have had. I have a lanzar htg257 running these in stereo 2 ohm ,and its OK but these seem to be asking for more power so if you have the coin go with something more powerful . they are not very punchy in the ported box so if you are more interested in a bit harder hit go with a sealed box but the ported gives a wider frequency range as per graphs included on the box . for the price you cannot go wrong with these subs I was impressed with how they sound and would be pretty loud in a truck or hatch , my back seat kills like 20-30% of their volume compared to if you were sitting in the trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 Prefect for my Cherokee XJ
Review by
Tim from Flagstaff, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had limited space to work with, so I needed the right sub, it fit prefect and give the right amount of thump to fill in the gaps in my sound helps to have a the right amp and after market speaker but I'm impressed with the sound quality and the price was great as well. The sub look nice as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2013 Good Bass for your Money
Review by
coycrown from key west, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just ordered this pioneer sub for a box I found to see if they would sound good. I only bought one because I wanted to do it separately to keep track of how much everything costs. I am on a budget, so I went ahead and gave this sub a try. I hooked it up to the stereo in my house where the sub goes and turned it up a bit just to make sure it was working fine. It was hitting pretty good but the thing is I only ran it single. So I imagine it would sound better with both coils connected. I give this sub 5 stars for this price. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2013 Pioneer TS-W260D4
Review by
Mike from Medford, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very happy with this subwoofer..It sounds great and is very reliable and even cost effective...Ive always liked Pioneer speakers and this has confirmed why..It is installed in a small compact box and handles awesome.I am sure it would sound even better in a bigger box but I dont have as much space as I would like. .I will continue to buy Pioneer product in the future..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great value
Review by
EDUB from Cotati ,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product , best bang for your buck, easy to install and sounds good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2013 Now I see why name brand products become name brand products!
Review by
Brian from Jasper, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the first name brand subwoofers I've bought and the difference is obvious between these and off brands. Much deeper bass and WAY louder.
I own a large sedan. A 2000 Toyota Avalon. And it is hard to fill this car with bass. You really need good equipment to make a big car like this pop. These really do pack a punch and put a beating on this vehicle. (I love it.)
I have these in a sealed box at .8 cubic feet for each sub which is what pioneer recommends. The bass is stunning. I've never heard subs in a sealed box this loud. These are actually louder in a sealed box than my other setups were in ported boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Best subs I've ever owned!
Review by
Mike from College Station, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My ONLY complaint about these subs is that I ordered and built a box for two 10" subs in my Acura's trunk. They hit so hard that I eventually got tired and sold one. I made a new sealed box with 1.10 cft. of air space and was extremely impressed. I'm powering it with a RF amp at 300 watts. This thing hits like no other, and I've owned JL, Kicker and Alpine subs rated much higher. It perfectly resonates deep bass music as well as crisp, tight metal. Well worth the cash.

Pioneer has been my only choice for a few years now for car audio (except their amps. get a Kenwood digital mono) and these subs have only boosted that decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 Good value
Review by
Matt from Montréal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good performance, exactly what I was looking for. Best quality vs price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2013 Pioneer TS-W260D4
Review by
Tiger from Shelbyville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an excellent subwoofer. I own a lot of Pioneer Pro DJ equipment and the audio system in my car is strictly Pioneer, so I went with a brand I trust. I bought a pair of these subwoofers from Sonic Electronix and have them mounted in a custom cabinet in the trunk of my 2004 Mustang. They sound really good and are extremely durable. I would recommend installing them in the trunk as they do put out a lot of pressure. I would definitely recommend this product. The best sounding 10" subs by far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2013 great sounding10
Review by
Roach from houston,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this little sub to put in my Blazer. Built a 1.7 cf box, hooked it up to an old school Punch 301. and it sounds great! Friends tell me I've never heard 10" sub sound like that". Abused it now for about a year and have great respect this sub and Pioneer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz