Showing 18 reviews for Pioneer TS-A6995R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A6995R
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
94%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
5.0
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 23, 2014 pioneer has done it again
16 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
1973 trans am from Grantville , Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always relied on pioneer. I've never had a bad pioneer product. These are super 6x9s, they get the job done.excellent speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2014 Sounds quality and durable
20 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kevin from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are awesome! I have two sets of these in my car on a Brutus brz 1200.4. Mane it sounds amazing I highly recommend these to anyone in the market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2014 Great speakers
17 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J from NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have these TSA 6x9s on skar 60.4 with TSA 6.75s have them O-scoped and sound great. no distortion at all great highs, mids n good bass. awesome price for the crisp full sound they produce good job pioneer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2014 Great Price & Service
13 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Panman from Eastover, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are truly some great sounding speakers....even with no amp. The bass is plenty and the mids and lows sound super clear as well. On top of this the price was great and the customer service was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2014 Replaced stock Nissan speakers.
18 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Orleans, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Started out replacing the lousy oem head unit,stock speakers could not handle the extra power.Could not believe how crappy the oem 6x9 speakers were,I've seen many over the years. Now my Frontier rocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2013 Excellent speakers
18 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Leon from Kenner, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers work excellent, my passengers ears hurt from them. Would reccomend to anyone wanting a solid 6x9 speaker to scream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2014 Great speakers
12 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thor from Haughton
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highs are accurate. Outstanding low end. Always enjoyed Pioneer products!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2013 Awesome sound
14 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robbie Kopper from Savannah, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been a (pioneer) fan for a long time. These 6 x 9 5-ways give off a nice "punch" with a clear tweeter sound. I have told all my friends about them and this web site. Great value as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2014 great budget speakers
14 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cameron from lynwood, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recently did a budiet build 4 pioneer ts speakers and 2 15" kicker comps on my two rockford fosgate prime amps. These are loud for the money and clean these 6x9s were the first to be hooked up and got a little mirror flex at full tilt so the bass isn't bad but having 4 tweeters they get loud. They over power the bass from the subs easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Phenominal Speakers
16 of 31 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
69 Trans Am from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted a simple clean system and the Pioneer speakers stood up to the test. Great value and quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2015 I Can Hear Clearly Now The Rain Is Gone!!
11 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kevin from Spartanburg, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased 4 of these speakers (2 sets) and installed on my 2002 Toyota Camry!! I wired all 4 to my Rockford Fosgate P400.4 amp and they sound amazing!! Huge upgrade from my stock speakers!! The only problem I have is that the top depth mount is too big for my 2 front door speakers, which cause my window to hit the speaker when I try to let them down. My front door speakers can only handle a max of 3" top depth mount and these exceed that The rear speakers are just fine so I will leave them in there. I would definitely recommend, but pay attention to your top depth mount when purchasing speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2014 pioneer has done it again
15 of 31 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
lee from Grantville , Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always relied on pioneer. I've never had a bad pioneer product. These are super 6x9s, they get the job done.excellent speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2014 speakers
13 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nick from Montgomery in
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a great product and it was good dealin with u guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Great company, Great product...
11 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BIGEM from Ocean Springs, Ms.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The 5 way Pioneer 6x9's that I purchased, were a great investment. This company is A1/5*****'s...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2014 great valu
10 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chainbreaker from El Dorado, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good clean sound and lasts a long time for not too much money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Pioneer TS-A6995R
17 of 38 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
raverin from Brooklyn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had these installed in my car to replace the factory speakers. They sound excellent, so much better than the factory ones did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2015 Still Kicking!
13 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robbie Kopper from Savannah, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wrote a review in 2013 about these 5 way Pioneers. I still have them mounted in boxes along with my 6X8's in my door and (2) 10" Pioneers on the floor board in boxes in the back of my 1997 Ford F-150 and the whole set is amazing! All of my grandkids want to ride with me because I have the, "coolest & loudest radio". Sonic electronics is not only fast with shipping, but all of my Pioneer products seem to get better with age! Thanx, guys......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2014 pioneer has done it again
10 of 31 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
1973 trans am from Grantville , Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always relied on pioneer. I've never had a bad pioneer product. These are super 6x9s, they get the job done.excellent speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz