Showing 21 reviews for Pioneer TS-A6885R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A6885R
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
I put these in a 2001 Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer

I must say these were a big improvement over the stock speakers. I matched these with a new HU Pioneer SPH-DA210 Appradio 3 so now my truck sounds awesome.

VS
Did not Fit!

The speakers when tested sound dope!! Great Bass Response, no distortion and crisp highs!! I just wish they fit my car.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 5, 2014 I put these in a 2001 Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike H from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must say these were a big improvement over the stock speakers. I matched these with a new HU Pioneer SPH-DA210 Appradio 3 so now my truck sounds awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2014 Pioneer TS-A6885R
Review by
Big Mikie from Waco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of these from Sonic and installed them and I was so happy with the performance of the speakers AND the quick delivery, that I ordered another pair the following week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2014 Can't beat it!!!
Review by
Mr. O'Connor from OKC, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 1997 Ford F150 Extended/Supercab. It was the first time I had upgraded the sound system since we got it. I put them in with the old factory radio, and they sound SO AMAZING!!! I usually listen to dub-step and music with some good bass, and I usually have it pretty loud. For the size of it, it really puts out some good bass!!! I highly doubt you are going to find a better 6x8 speaker! Don't let the price deceive you, PLEASE!!! You will be missing out on a great deal and even greater speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2014 WOW!!
Review by
Fig from Vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price, wonderful site helped me find the exact fit for my vehicle.
Outstanding highs and lows.
Of course Pioneer has been around for many years and still brings the sound to ones ears.
I would recommend this to everyone looking to upgrade from stock speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2014 great upgrade
Review by
Jrob26 from Pontotoc, Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my factory speakers with these speakers. The factory ones gave a distorted sound and with these everything is much clearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 Great Value, Excellent Shipping
Review by
Svengolly from New Prague, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value when comparing to other sites. Model blows away the factory speakers and for the quality of the sound versus price paid makes it an outstanding value. Shipping from Sonic was delivered ahead of scheduled delivery date. Sonic Tech Support was timely to get in contact with and very helpful with answering my installation questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2014 Awesome product
Review by
Taylor from Ballston Spa, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great, great quality of sound. Easy to install and wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2014 Good speakers, cheap price
Review by
sam from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used these speakers to replace two blown stock speakers in my 2010 Ford fusion se. Installed these myself using the metra 72 5600 speaker harness. Excellent speakers for the price. Extremely easy to install. I will be purchasing another row speakers to replace my other speakers (in working condition) in the near future for better sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2014 good range
Review by
gd from Someplace, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first encounter after install, music sounded like the upper frequencies dominated compared to the OEM speakers. I thought, these sound like cheap computer speakers! But I tweaked the EQ on the head unit to favor bass, and the range was once again balanced. Well, the upper range of the music was much clearer than OEM. Lows are pretty good, not muddy. I added a foam enclosure between the door sheet metal and the speaker (cut out the back) which may have damped the bass resonating through the door, which may have made the original speaker sound muddy in comparison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2014 Perfect bass sound
Review by
Hawk from LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect sound quality with best best price.It fits Mazda3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Excellent quality for the price.
Review by
Quinn from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Even if you don't have a blown speaker like I did, these speakers are definitely worth the purchase to replace factory speakers. I replaced my factory speakers in my 2012 Ford Escape and it makes a huge difference. Broader range of sound and clarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 great upgrade
Review by
Johnh from Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
2 pair for the price of one. Amazing sound great upgrade from my factory premium in my 2001 ford f350 sd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 GREAT VALUE
Review by
truckrust from colinsville, Va.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in my 99 mustang, after previous owner cut and removed harnesses and factory amps. perfect fit under package tray. sounds great now. A+ .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Pioneer Review
Review by
Lance from Deepwater, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These pioneers are a great bang for the buck. They sound good. Only some small complaints. I don't think the power rating is right. They don't seem to be able handle the power of my amp and its only a 750 watt Kenwood 4 channel amp at about 60 watts RMS per channel. The amp is turned at half gain with all the settings on my head set down... Don't get the wrong idea they come in nice loud and clear...Just watch the power and get the settings right and they will last you a long time. Pioneer has always been a reliable brand that I have trusted for years. If you want it LOUD and ear blasting you may want to look some where else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great speakers!
Review by
Sergie from Cambridge, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in my 2012 Mazda 3 and even without a sub or amp, the sound has considerably improved. I have more bass and better tremble. My factory stereo sounds now as if it's a part of a premium audio package ;) Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 nice
Review by
Joseph from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 pairs of these for my van and they sound great. Had them 6 months so far and no complaints. Sounded so good I bought some for my brothers truck. He has nothing bad to say either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 Very impressive
Review by
Robert from Villas, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wired in my explorer months before swapping it with multiple fiber glassed 6 1/2s. Even off of a headunit they surprised me with their clarity and output. Impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2013 Okay
Review by
Adolfo from Chino Valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for my Crown Victoria back in February. They were easy to install and set up with the manual.

The pros: They look good and fit properly with the adapter that they come with. Decent sound, I got the 4-way speakers and the tweeters get annoying on some songs. They distort on high volumes, not too clear but not cheap sound either.

Cons: Would be that they don't last long. One of the speakers is distorted already and it's only been 6 months. They started acting up 2 months ago but now it sounds bad.

They're good speakers if you're on a budget, I would recommend them to anyone. At $40-$60 a pair, I don't mind switching them out every 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2013 Great replacement for factory speakers
Review by
Sergie from Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these Pioneer speakers to upgrade the audio in my 2012 Mazda 3. The audio shop tech said I would NOT notice much difference compared to the factory speakers but he was wrong. I guess he just wanted me to buy some overpriced speakers from him! Right away I noticed a BIG improvement in how my stereo and CD player sounded. The bass is more pronounced and all sounds became crisper, with more detail. I'm very happy. The audio shop said they had to improvise with the install a little bit because the factory speakers on my Mazda were flat, while these Pioneers have some depth to them. So, they're not a direct replacement. I didn't experience any problems after the install though, everything (including my electric windows) works as it should. The cone is made of paper, not the magnet is much bigger than the one on my old factory speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2013 good upgrade
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Aj from Savage, Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good radio, plenty of good tuner settings. The HD radio works good on it. Sound is clean and clear, powerful too. Still can't get the jvc Android app to work. But who cares.

I'd recommend this radio to anyone. Has all the features anyone would want!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 Did not Fit!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Long Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers when tested sound dope!! Great Bass Response, no distortion and crisp highs!! I just wish they fit my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz