Showing 14 reviews for Pioneer TS-A6885R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A6885R
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 5, 2014 I put these in a 2001 Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike H from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must say these were a big improvement over the stock speakers. I matched these with a new HU Pioneer SPH-DA210 Appradio 3 so now my truck sounds awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2014 Pioneer TS-A6885R
Review by
Big Mikie from Waco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of these from Sonic and installed them and I was so happy with the performance of the speakers AND the quick delivery, that I ordered another pair the following week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2014 Can't beat it!!!
Review by
Mr. O'Connor from OKC, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 1997 Ford F150 Extended/Supercab. It was the first time I had upgraded the sound system since we got it. I put them in with the old factory radio, and they sound SO AMAZING!!! I usually listen to dub-step and music with some good bass, and I usually have it pretty loud. For the size of it, it really puts out some good bass!!! I highly doubt you are going to find a better 6x8 speaker! Don't let the price deceive you, PLEASE!!! You will be missing out on a great deal and even greater speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2014 WOW!!
Review by
Fig from Vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price, wonderful site helped me find the exact fit for my vehicle.
Outstanding highs and lows.
Of course Pioneer has been around for many years and still brings the sound to ones ears.
I would recommend this to everyone looking to upgrade from stock speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2014 great upgrade
Review by
Jrob26 from Pontotoc, Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my factory speakers with these speakers. The factory ones gave a distorted sound and with these everything is much clearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 Great Value, Excellent Shipping
Review by
Svengolly from New Prague, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value when comparing to other sites. Model blows away the factory speakers and for the quality of the sound versus price paid makes it an outstanding value. Shipping from Sonic was delivered ahead of scheduled delivery date. Sonic Tech Support was timely to get in contact with and very helpful with answering my installation questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2014 Awesome product
Review by
Taylor from Ballston Spa, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great, great quality of sound. Easy to install and wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2014 Good speakers, cheap price
Review by
sam from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used these speakers to replace two blown stock speakers in my 2010 Ford fusion se. Installed these myself using the metra 72 5600 speaker harness. Excellent speakers for the price. Extremely easy to install. I will be purchasing another row speakers to replace my other speakers (in working condition) in the near future for better sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2014 Perfect bass sound
Review by
Hawk from LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect sound quality with best best price.It fits Mazda3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Excellent quality for the price.
Review by
Quinn from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Even if you don't have a blown speaker like I did, these speakers are definitely worth the purchase to replace factory speakers. I replaced my factory speakers in my 2012 Ford Escape and it makes a huge difference. Broader range of sound and clarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 great upgrade
Review by
Johnh from Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
2 pair for the price of one. Amazing sound great upgrade from my factory premium in my 2001 ford f350 sd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 GREAT VALUE
Review by
truckrust from colinsville, Va.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in my 99 mustang, after previous owner cut and removed harnesses and factory amps. perfect fit under package tray. sounds great now. A+ .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great speakers!
Review by
Sergie from Cambridge, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in my 2012 Mazda 3 and even without a sub or amp, the sound has considerably improved. I have more bass and better tremble. My factory stereo sounds now as if it's a part of a premium audio package ;) Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 Very impressive
Review by
Robert from Villas, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wired in my explorer months before swapping it with multiple fiber glassed 6 1/2s. Even off of a headunit they surprised me with their clarity and output. Impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz