Showing 40 reviews for Pioneer TS-A1685R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A1685R
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 40 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 3, 2014 good price
22 of 39 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bruce from Easton, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
quality, clear sound Would recmomend them for install. I have them installed in my 2002 avalanche
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2014 good
19 of 34 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bernard from Anderson, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound pretty good other than they dont compete with my 18 inch sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 great product
20 of 37 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Donald from Monroe, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love listening to these 6.5 (4) of them running on a matching amp. Nothing wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2015 great quality and sound
18 of 34 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Daniel from Norfolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect upgrade for jeep grand Cherokee front door speakers exact fit. Super for those on a budget they sound as good as high dollar speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2014 Decent speakers
19 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike M from Fort Calhoun, Ne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good sound for the price, good looking speakers. I hated to cover them under the door skins! When I add a sub and defer the heavy bass to them instead, they will be a great part to the whole system. They put out decent punch but need help. Mids and highs are fantastic and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2014 Mark
17 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers to pair with my pioneer receiver, the sound quality is good and I would recommend them to others. The price was a lot less than buying them in any store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 great speakers
21 of 40 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rome from Norfolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the speakers they are great, sounds good and no problems so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2014 Great Value
12 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marvin from Prestonsburg, Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Product...Good Valve, Sounds Good, I Would Buy these Speakers Again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2014 Good speakers
22 of 43 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
j from nM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good speakers on skar 60.4 amp. my buddy asked if I had tweeters and I don't. goes to show that the highs r great and the bass they produce is pretty good. I O-scoped both my amps n my system sounds super clean. They have crisp sound great speakers for the price also have the pioneer TS-A 6x9 5-way give good bass. I recommend the pioneer TSA series and SE. Durability is a 4 only cause I've had speakers only a couple of weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2013 OK considering price
14 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Peter from Whitehall, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were a replacement for factory door speakers in 2007 silverado classic. They are an alright basic replacement, but not if your looking for a good bass speaker. They are good considering the price though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2013 Pioneer
11 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MK from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent speaker for the money, easy to install, direct fit to the rear shelf in a BMW E46
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 Great Budget Speakers
17 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cpt. Obvious from Provo, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are one of the best values I've gotten in a month. These produce a good loud clear sound even without being amped. They hit pretty deep and still pretty clear and at nearly all ranges. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2015 Great Speakers for the price
Review by
William from Palestine, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 pairs of these for around $50 dollars each can't beat them for the price they replaced some Alpine Type S speakers and were actually an improvement crystal clear highs and pretty good midbass for cheap door speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2015 good speaker sounds great
Review by
Tay from hastings, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bougt two pairs and run them off of the 1200 watt pioneer amp. they sound good really clear and pretty good bass reproduction for a small speaker. Only wished they had a higher wattage rating so I could really put the watts to them. Overall I would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2015 great value
15 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
logan from indiana pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product ships fast no problems love the price and product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2014 Replacement door speakers
10 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dustin from Franklinton, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Products were priced to sale and delivery was on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2014 Good sound for the money...
18 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DF from St. Cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely a nice sounding speaker, however I recommend pairing them with an amp. They sound much cleaner when they get enough power. I'm running 2 pairs hooked up to a Power Acoustik RZ4-1200D and they sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2014 great sub
21 of 42 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ricky from windsor, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub woofer is great, it sound good, great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2014 These speakers are nice
14 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J from Sc nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers along with the pioneer 5way 6x9s sound good especially amped. Great crisp sound the guy that said they don't sound better than stock doesn't under stand his deck throws same power on his stocks as these if he would at least throw a ill 4channel amp he woulda heard a difference. If u like these speakers get um the only way ur guns like or not like um is hearing um ur self
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2014 What a great service and company
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jim from Anderson,Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I found this service online and went to dealership to find out my problem with my speakers after I was told 260.00 for just two speakers. What a great online find for what I wanted.. I bought a great and I mean jamming set of front and rear speaker set for my 2008 Chevy Silverado and pioneer really made a great speaker for my needs.. You can call this online company and they can help you with any advice and they where mailed out so fast I was shocked.. A very great deal and friendly free service..!! The bass and the twetters make the highs and lows very clear and I would buy them again if I had to, Thank you all and keep up the great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 A+++
16 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tarell from Gastonia, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Pioneer 4-way speakers are great. They deliver a nice clean sound. Perfect for highs & mids!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great product and service
11 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Roy from Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very happy with all aspects of Sonics service, and will be back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Decent
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lance from Deepwater, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These pioneers are a great bang for the buck. They sound good. Only some small complaints. I dont think the power rating is right. They don't seem to be able handle the power of my amp and its only a 750 watt Kenwwod 4 channel amp at about 60 watts RMS per channel. The amp is turned at half gain with all the settings on my head set down... Don't get the wrong idea they come in nice loud and clear...Just watch the power and get the settings right and they will last you a long time. Pioneer has always been a reliable brand that I have trusted for years. If you want it LOUD and ear blasting you may want to look some where else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2013 Great Speakers!
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Fruit Heights, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Speakers that were easy to install and sound great. Sound a lot better than the OEMs and that's what I expect from Pioneer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2014 Great value
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Suffolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product simple to install and sounds great as a stock replacement in my dually
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2014 Replaced the Nissan oem speakers.
11 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Orleans, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced the lousy oem door speakers,figured I might as well change the rear ones as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2014 Good Upgrade
9 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hardbodyveteran from Fort Gordon, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these to replace my door speakers in my Caddy truck. It was a nice upgrade, I can definitely tell that there are more vocals coming through and pretty clear, crisp sound. They don't sound as great as expected but I still have them connected to the factory amp. I'm sure they'd sound and handle much better connected and tuned to an aftermarket amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2014 It is not a direct fit for 1998 Honda Accord!!
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dimirik from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is not a direct fit for 1998 Honda Accord!! You will have to cut the factory speaker brackets to make the speaker fit. Other than that, the speakers are an upgrade over the factory door speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2014 Pioneer TS-A1685R
9 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from Stillwater, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I can say is wow. Just wow. These speakers were a great investment and I am standing by them 100%. They sound amazing and they are tuned just right for the 4-way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2014 Great buy !
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big John from Ludowici, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two pair of these Pioneer 4 ways for a suv . The highs were awesome ! Had them running off of a small Rockford 4 channel amp . I was very pleased with these speakers . This is a very good buy for under $65 bucks you can't beat this deal . I would buy again !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2013 Great Sound
12 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ant from Lake Mary, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speaker are pretty great. Installation was relatively easy, The speaker frame was slightly smaller than the stock speakers in my '97 Sebring, but once I got them in, the sound was better than I expected. They have a full sound, the lows pack a good punch without being overbearing. The mid and high frequency response provide very clear sound without being too harsh. For the price and sound this is a very smart buy for me and anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2014 Pioneer TS-A1685R - Great Value on a Budget
7 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ciscokid16 from Near, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had bought these Pioneer TS-A1685R 6.75 speakers to replace a blown Pioneer TS-A1782R that I installed 3 yrs ago. They are being powered by a JL XD600/6 in a 2003 Altima SE. My deck is a Premier
DEH-P880PRS and the sub is a 12 Kicker Cmp Vr. These speakers and ampsare temporary for a Seas speakers / Genesis amps install.

They act as the front door speakers and I have the Pioneer TS-A6993R 6x9's in the rear deck. The sound is very good. They still have to be tuned in and do require about 10 more RMS watts than its predecessor. Right off the bat I can say it does have a more "laid back" sound to it and is a little softer on the highs- not as harsh. The lows sound the same and the mid range still needs to be dialed in. For the money.. its a great deal.. and very good sound. I would expect them to last another 3-4 yrs of some hard listening.. but they are temporary for a more higher end setup. I am sure they will come more alive when I feed them some more power... and/or I switch to a Class A/B amp.

Overall.. they sound very good - great. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Not worth it
14 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Carlos from Alvarado, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought a pair to go with a pioneer headunit I have. They sound just like standard OEM speakers. Actually, OEM speakers sound way better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2013 Nice Sound
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jaime from madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker blast more than my stock speakers now my car sounds like a surround system would recommend. Sonic electronix has wat u need for ur car with good prices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 Very Nice Speakers, Good Sound!
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Leroy from Plymouth, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money these speakers are a great value and have a super sound. Installation was easy, although requiring some modification to my speaker grilles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Pioneer Speakers
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JP from Canyon Lake
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Delivered on time and speakers were just what was ordered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2014 These speakers rock!
13 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mario from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You are getting that Pioneer quality that you expect out of these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Great Speakers, Cheap Price
11 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bradley from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great. I installed them in the back seat and now I hear them better than my fronts. Time for new front speakers.... What more can I say .... Their PIONEERS !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Incredible Speakers
5 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sierra from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price I paid, absolutely worth it. I installed four identical speakers in my '96 Chevy Blazer. It was tough to fit the rears, but other than that they fit flawlessly and work well. I have had my system installed for about 2 months so far with no issues. Pros: look great, sound wonderful, easy to install. no cons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2014 nice speaker sound
11 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kelvin from corona, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend, powerful and beautiful sound when you connect with a woofer and amplifier in your car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz