Showing 8 reviews for Pioneer TS-A1685R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A1685R
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 30 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
3%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
July 3, 2014 Good sound for the money...
Review by
DF from St. Cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely a nice sounding speaker, however I recommend pairing them with an amp. They sound much cleaner when they get enough power. I'm running 2 pairs hooked up to a Power Acoustik RZ4-1200D and they sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2014 Pioneer TS-A1685R - Great Value on a Budget
Review by
Ciscokid16 from Near, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had bought these Pioneer TS-A1685R 6.75 speakers to replace a blown Pioneer TS-A1782R that I installed 3 yrs ago. They are being powered by a JL XD600/6 in a 2003 Altima SE. My deck is a Premier
DEH-P880PRS and the sub is a 12 Kicker Cmp Vr. These speakers and ampsare temporary for a Seas speakers / Genesis amps install.

They act as the front door speakers and I have the Pioneer TS-A6993R 6x9's in the rear deck. The sound is very good. They still have to be tuned in and do require about 10 more RMS watts than its predecessor. Right off the bat I can say it does have a more "laid back" sound to it and is a little softer on the highs- not as harsh. The lows sound the same and the mid range still needs to be dialed in. For the money.. its a great deal.. and very good sound. I would expect them to last another 3-4 yrs of some hard listening.. but they are temporary for a more higher end setup. I am sure they will come more alive when I feed them some more power... and/or I switch to a Class A/B amp.

Overall.. they sound very good - great. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2014 It is not a direct fit for 1998 Honda Accord!!
Review by
Dimirik from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is not a direct fit for 1998 Honda Accord!! You will have to cut the factory speaker brackets to make the speaker fit. Other than that, the speakers are an upgrade over the factory door speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2013 OK considering price
Review by
Peter from Whitehall, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were a replacement for factory door speakers in 2007 silverado classic. They are an alright basic replacement, but not if your looking for a good bass speaker. They are good considering the price though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2013 Great Sound
Review by
Ant from Lake Mary, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speaker are pretty great. Installation was relatively easy, The speaker frame was slightly smaller than the stock speakers in my '97 Sebring, but once I got them in, the sound was better than I expected. They have a full sound, the lows pack a good punch without being overbearing. The mid and high frequency response provide very clear sound without being too harsh. For the price and sound this is a very smart buy for me and anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great product and service
Review by
Roy from Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very happy with all aspects of Sonics service, and will be back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Pioneer Speakers
Review by
JP from Canyon Lake
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Delivered on time and speakers were just what was ordered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Decent
Review by
Lance from Deepwater, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These pioneers are a great bang for the buck. They sound good. Only some small complaints. I dont think the power rating is right. They don't seem to be able handle the power of my amp and its only a 750 watt Kenwwod 4 channel amp at about 60 watts RMS per channel. The amp is turned at half gain with all the settings on my head set down... Don't get the wrong idea they come in nice loud and clear...Just watch the power and get the settings right and they will last you a long time. Pioneer has always been a reliable brand that I have trusted for years. If you want it LOUD and ear blasting you may want to look some where else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz