Showing 14 reviews for Pioneer TS-A1675R

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A1675R
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
7%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.3
Features
4.1
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 1, 2014 Love these speakers!!
Review by
Jonathan from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers work great!!! They're soo clear and the great bass. Pioneer really knows how to make them and for the price offered by Sonic I just couldn't say no. Great quality to!! You'll have to be blaring them 24/7 to blow these. I listen to them at a moderately loud level and I'm a everyday user meaning my mirrors will be raddling all day and still no problem. I mean if you want deep deep bass that'll nock your rear view mirror off, you'll need subwoofers. But they still get the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2014 Good quality highs from stock radio! Huge upgrade from stock. 2006 Dodge RAM
Review by
Randy from LAKELAND, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker. I was replacing my stock speakers and installing a subwoofer to the truck so I didn't need low end bass from these. Using stock head unit, these things can get impressively loud without distortion and have crystal clear highs for a budget non-component speaker. It fit in my 2006 Dodge RAM rear doors by drilling 2 new mounting holes and using the included fasteners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2014 spectacular sounds
Review by
Fig from Vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price, wonderful site helped me find the exact fit for my vehicle.
Outstanding highs and lows.
Of course Pioneer has been around for many years and still brings the sound to ones ears.
I would recommend this to everyone looking to upgrade from stock speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2014 good speakers
Review by
vern from newport wa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
recommend these speakers for sound quality and ease of installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Great Speakers Good Price
Review by
Ron from Wabasso, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers to replace my stock ones and i hooked them up to a hifonics amp and they really kick out some clear loud sound. It sounds so much better than my old ones. And at this price i couldnt pass these up, i actually bought two sets of these. I recommend these to anybody that wants good quality speakers that sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2014 Great for the price
Review by
Jared from NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are hard to beat for the price! Not to mention they sound very good and have great clarity. I upgraded my 1996 Honda Accord with these speakers and I am very pleased. They sound 10x better than my stock speakers (but again its a 96' Honda) and they were supplied with all the correct mounting hardware needed! Pioneer loyal and happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2014 Good quality speakers
Review by
Shift from Fort Myers, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good quality speakers.....loud and clearsound quality, good bass for its size, great top and mid-range sound projection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 Excellent clarity
Review by
Martin from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are very clear even at loud volumes. I have them in a sound bar for a Jeep Wrangler with a soft top and you can hear them easily over the flapping and wind noise of the top. There is almost no Bass response in the sound bar with these speakers, but that might be due to the small metal enclosure that they are in. I have have pioneer speakers in the door on other vehicles and they sounded much better than these with the over all frequency response. With these I have to turn down the bass to 0 in order for me not to hear any vibration or sound distortion from the sound bar. The music, voice and high pitch reproduction is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 You can do much better
Review by
Tom H. from Helenville Wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace the stock rear speakers in my 89 integra, amd I must say I'm not impressed Hardly any bass and they distort at anything over a normal listening level, even on a amp they sound crappy and distorted. I bought a $24 set of kenwoods and they sound 3X as good as these. I ended up adding a low pass filter amd turning the fade waay up towards the front to compensate for how crappy they sound beyond normal listening loudness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2013 solid sound
Review by
joey from Ottawa ont., Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im really enjoying these speakers. They sound really clear and powerful. Thanks again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Solid Speakers
Review by
RYAN from BOISE, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend these speakers to anyone looking for good quality at a good price. I have had these for a few months now and am very pleased with the output. The sound quality is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 Nice speakers
Review by
Eric from Clarks Hill
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are nice for the value. Though the old speakers from my '07 G6 front doors had a molded factory box which you couldn't take apart, the Pioneer's fit the opening with little effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Huge BANG for the bucks
Review by
Jesus Christ from ATX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Since highschool when I first got into car stereos I've always relied on Pioneer. I've tried other stuff but for the cost, durability, sound, etc. Pioneer is my choice. I bought these to put in the front of my Acura TL and moved the current front 2-way Pioneers I put in a while back to the rear doors. After installing I noticed the difference in products. These 3-ways can hit higher notes much cleaner. They also have quite a bit more bass than the previous speakers which I liked because i was relying solely on my subwoofer (also a Pioneer, 10" champion series - BUY IT). For the cost and sound - they're worth it and I'd pick them over some Focal and Polk speakers I've heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2013 The Sound of These Speakers Made Me Sick to My Stomach
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Roger from Hamilton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the first review I've ever written on anything if that tells you how upset I am with the sound quality of these speakers. Bought these to replace my stock speakers in a 2012 GMC Sierra. I put only one in to compare with the factory speaker and the factory speaker sounds 100% better! How can this be! I know these aren't very expensive but other places are selling them for $80 a pair (that's why I bought from sonic). I've bought similar priced speakers for past vehicles and they sounded great! The highs and mids were barely better than stock and the bass, don't get me started. Pretty much nothing there. Try to turn up the bass and you just a ton of distortion. Rated at 30 Hz, ha, yeah right. More like 50 Hz. Please, for the love of God, if you want your stereo to sound half way decent don't buy these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz