Showing 22 reviews for Kicker 40CS654

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 40CS654
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
95%
4 star:
.
.
5%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 15, 2013 Awesome Speakers!!
25 of 41 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Keith from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We all know everyone hears music different and everyone listens to different types of music. That said. With these speakers it simply does not matter!! These are the most balanced speakers for the price I've ever heard in my life! and trust me I've been listening to music since the 60's The highs,mids and lows are all great on these speakers! I have 6 of these amped at 100 watts to each channel and they hit hard! No sub necessary. Can't wait to add the CS693 6 X 9's to my system! Most imppressive is the clarity and the bass on these speakers! I've never heard 6.5's hit like these. Kicker got it right this time. If you are on the fence and don't have a thousand dollars to spend on speakers. Get these! You won't be dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2015 Great Speakers and Price
17 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from lee summit, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these speakers in the uppers and lowers on my Street Glide. Plenty beefy, handles the power from the amp well. Good highs, good bass. No complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2014 Excellent product
25 of 44 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Liam from Galway, Ireland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
High quality and crisp sound. I would highly recommend these. They come with small pre-crimped and spliced wires to attach to the speakers and additional wire which is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2014 super upgrade!
18 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bryce from Henderson, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
speaakers were shipped promptly, packaged well and in excellent condition. Put them in the front doors of a 98 tahoe 2 door. I never expected them to sound so great. They can handle a lot of power and can go very loud without distortion. They even provide a nice little thump. very clean sound. I am very impressed with kicker quality and sonic electronix again. We will see how they stand up over itme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Listen all day
23 of 43 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from Comstock Park MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Smooth and well balanced have been mentioned in the other reviews and I have to agree. I can play them loud or soft and hear the details of the music and they just don't let me down. I finally finished my 2013 Optima with these in the rear doors and together with the Kickers in the dash, the front doors and now these, they create a really nice sound stage that is tough to make in a car. They don't go real low but they excel in the mid-bass range and create a nice tight thump with no sloppiness. Impressive highs too that are never harsh. Great crossover point for seamless sound. Gotta get some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2013 Best Upgraded Series Yet
23 of 43 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Alexandria, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own the kicker ds series, and the cs has to be the best series upgraded series I have ever owned. Excellent sound quality and upgraded power handling makes for an exceptional listening experience. Kicker DS was great but the CS can not be described in words. Great job SOnicElectronix you have another overly satisfied customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2015 Exceeds price point
8 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
fork80 from rancho cucamonga, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't think I have ever gone wrong with Kickers, or they have ever done me wrong. Great sound. Good mid bass. Have a set of 4 in a Fiesta ST and they give powerful full sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2014 great value
19 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
314vyper from Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value sound and quality,a name well respected and deserved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2014 Kicker CS65 Speakers
19 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mario Perger from Sunrise, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these speakers and all i have to say is WOW! I These speakers pack a punch for there price for sure if not even better. I tested about 20 different speakers at my local Bransmart and IMO these sounded the best to me. Have them hooked up in my house with Sony-MEXN5000BT car stereo with them put in sealed enclosures and the sound of these are crisp and clean. Can get very loud also. Has a very thick deep sound when you add some slight bass in them. Highly recommend these to anybody else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2014 Great Value!!
22 of 42 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Elizabeth from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product because it great quality music sound amazing they are perfect for anybody who wants to get better sound quality of their original system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2014 great
20 of 38 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Josh from hickory, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This work great should put more power on them I just hooked up 400 watt hifonics amp to them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great speakers!
22 of 42 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ben from Charlotte, nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some good quality speakers, espessially for the price, I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2013 Awesome!
25 of 49 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Solid from Keystone Heights, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were purchased as a replacement for my front door speakers in my Accord. They sound excellent! They set up a great stereo image, have great presence, are deep, crisp and can handle way more than my Kenwood head unit can deliver! This was a major upgrade! With a pair of Kicker 6x9's on the rear deck......you would swear I had a nice amp driving them! Trust me....you cannot go wrong with these solid speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2015 sweet
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jmak from chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good mild bass clarity is awesome good buy for the price cant go wrong with kicker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2014 Great buy!!
18 of 37 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matt from Phoenix
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers play clear and loud they helped achieve the balance between bass and voice in my 900watt system. Very happy and so far they been holding up just fine I have 6 of these plus a kicker 12" sub and it harmonizes perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2014 Kicker 6.5 CS Model
21 of 43 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Poly_artist02 from Honolulu, Hawaii
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Aloha! After purchasing 2pairs of the CS model speakers, I was amazed by the clarity and punch these simple speakers add to my Acura TSX. Replaced the 4 door speakers without an amplifier and it still slams. Best bang for the buck. Good deal and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 nice speakers
18 of 38 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
fito from Lexington, Kentucky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice speakers for your money I bought 2 sets and I'm happy with the sound definitely not the best but they do their job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2015 Nice!!
18 of 39 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Oglesby, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just replaced a set of Kenwood 80 watt 6X8 with these Kickers. The sound difference is so drastic I had to adjust the amp for these Kickers. I would recomend these if you want a more clear sounding stereo. I really like the look and feel of these Kicker speakers. Its a shame their behind a door panel. Thanks Sonic for fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2014 Kicker 40CS654
18 of 39 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CB from Valencia, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound for a great price, I recommend them for stock replacements
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2014 Can ya hear me now?
16 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
robin from Vale, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me start by saying I wasn't a kicker fan. Wasn't being the key word. I have these in the fairing of a 2013 Harley limited powered by a Kenwood 400 watt marine class d amp. With kicker cs 5.25 in the rear tour pack pods. I used sound damper in the fairing to tighten things up,and used poly fill in the rear pods.This system ROCKS!!!! It has good mid bass, the highs are great and they will not distourt until your ears can't handle it no longer. I'm versitle in my music and will say if your looking for ground pounding bass buy a sub. I am using the factory h\u and could only imagine what it would sound like with an after market h/u. You will not find a better speaker in this price range. For around $270 I have a system I can hear loud and clear at 65+ mph
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Great speaker
11 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Maricopa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very happy with these speakers. They sound great and have a shallow mounting depth. The tweeter is recessed so it does not protrude past the woofer surround, which is great when you are placing them behind the stock grill in a car. Speakers should be heard, not seen. If you want great sound while being able to easily place the speakers in the stock location and out of sight, then these are great. I would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2013 NICE !!!!!
15 of 34 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Douglas from Fredericksburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice sound and clear For these speakers the sound is very strong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz