Showing 8 reviews for Kicker 40CS464

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 40CS464
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 27, 2014 great product at a great value
Review by
Reese from virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product good quality for a fantastic price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2014 great for mids
Review by
David from Portsmouth, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are pretty much the best speakers you can buy for your mids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 4x6
Review by
Alexandro from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speakers fit perfectly into the spaces of the original speakers very clear sound from them. Sound really good when watching DVDs. Music is very clear also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2014 Great buy
Review by
louis from french camp, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a great buy.i put these in my 2014 peterbilt 386 daycab and they sound amazing with the stock deck bass hits decent but what else would you expect from such a small speaker but overall a great choice with the rms rating being as high as it is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2014 good price good quality
Review by
chase from oswego, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hits the highs and medium tones great. For the price it's hard to beat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2013 ((((((Most Excellent))))))
Review by
Big Cat from The Jungle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So here's the gist of why I'd give these an overall excellent rating:

Better key specs than most other 4x6's I see available; these can handle 50W RMS and they can play bass tones down to the 50Hz level. Although other 4x6's come in with a higher sensitivity level, 88db powers perfectly fine straight from the head unit.

Other 4x6's typically come in with a lower RMS rating and will cut-off at the 70-75Hz level, thus challenging you to make them balance well with whatever other speakers you may be running, amped or not. (I can't imagine amping a speaker with a 25-30W RMS rating and a bass cut off of 70-75Hz, it would distort too easily if you going for high power)

These Kickers mounted straight on to the dash pad of my 80's GM car, and are balanced out with a set of 6x9's in the rear. Currently, I'm just running all four speakers straight from the head unit, no amps or subs and I'm really surprised at how well balanced this base set up is. Of course, I'll be adding amps + subs, but the first goal is to achieve an excellent base/platform from which to amplify.

*In most cases I've had an aversion to speakers with PEI tweeter compositions on the notion that they would sound harsh. But that's CERTAINLY not the case here. I find the highs to be smooth and controllable, not too bright or distorted when cranking. Of course, the natural variances from one car interior to another will play a factor in a speakers' audibility. But I think other listeners will feel likewise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2013 awesome
Review by
Christopher from jena, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers are awesome for their size, highs are crystal clear not real good for midbass just good for rounding out your sound stage as they are not 6x9s or 6.5s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2013 Not bad for Kicker...
Review by
Caleb from Oxnard, CALI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am not a huge fan of Kicker but I was actually impressed with these speakers. I installed them on a 2002 cavalier and fit perfectly and they have good mids, and highs. Very pleased over stock speakers. Would recommend to anyone interested from upgrading there stock system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz