Showing 10 reviews for Kicker CX1200.1 (12CX12001)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CX1200.1 (12CX12001)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 18, 2013 This amp makes a 12L7 pound
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cbmiller from Vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I followed the amplifinder on this site and then i decided to just browse amps and look at the specs. This amp did not come up in the amplifinder but fit what i thought i needed. I bought it, even though it made me nervous that SonicElectronix did not recommend it for my L7. Well, I installed it and everyone who hears my setup (12" L7 in a sealed box) cant believe it sounds how it does. If this is an entry level amp, Ive been wasting money on the "good stuff" for 12 years. I dont know about durability yet, I have had it a month. but ive run it for over an hour for as loud as the L7 can handle. It doesnt even get warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2014 Nice amp and hits HARD!!
Review by
Julian from Richmond, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this amp hooked up to a 15 kicker cvx in a ported box tuned at 32 hz and it hits HARD!!! Never a gets hot and my birthsheet came at 1306 rms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2014 I love this amp
Review by
B.J. from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked to 3 kicker 12 inch L3s and this amp pushes them great it never gets hot and it puts out more than 1200 rms watts i love this amp

And before I forget I have had this amp for over 3 months and I push it hard and I never had a problem for the first few weeks I had it I would always check it to see if it was warm and it never was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2014 Excellent amp!
Review by
Sean from Oconomowoc, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace an old MTX amp that I had which had gone bad. Overall I'm extremely pleased with the design and function of this amp. I increased my total power by about 1/3 yet it's about 1/2 as large as my previous amp!

As others have mentioned, it stays remarkably cool despite running it hard for extended periods of time. I think this will translate into longevity as my old amp would get scalding hot to the touch and I have to imagine heating to that extreme and cooling on a regular basis can't be good in the long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2014 great amp
Review by
B.J. from muskegon mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp from sonic about a week ago and im more than impressed and satisfied with it I have it hooked up to 3 kicker L3 12 inch subs and this amp gives them more than enough power to have everything around my truck vibrating this amp is small and fits on the back of my box perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2013 Solid amp
Review by
Lance from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this amp to push a kicker L7 15. It did a great job, the amp was just a hair below what the sub needed. That still makes for an extremely loud system. All in all I would say pick this amp for those who want a good middle of the road system. Loud enough to be ridiculous but nothing close to hair tricks or broken windshields. As a side note, never put an L7 in a sealed box. 4 cubes per sub is a great rule of thumb. Kicker sub's love bigger boxes and ported. If you're running an L7 10 then 3 cubes. I tuned my 15 down to 28hz in a 3 cube box I built. Box was too small but it droned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2013 Worth every penny
Review by
Brad from vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked this amp up to a kicker L7 4 ohm, wired to a 2 ohm load. This thing gives the L7 all it needs to sound awesome. Economical price and plenty of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2013 Kicker is CLUTCH!!
Review by
Kevin from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it pushing a Rockford Fosgate T2 12" 60 lb behemoth at 2 ohms. The birthing sheet said that at 2 ohms this thing does 1297 rms, so definitely NOT OVERRATED power wise. FYI kicker, Rockford and the premium amp manufacturers always UNDERRATE their amps, that's why they cost so much. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2013 CX1200.1 is a Beast in a Small Body
Review by
t from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a very good amp I just switched from a hifonics brz 1200.1d to the cx1200.1 and I noticed a big difference in power output and it does not use as much power as the brz 1200.1d

The sound quality is great the amp does get a little warm (but I also live in florida)

It is a very well made amp very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 kicker cx1200.1
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
sanchez from dequeen, arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
well i just bought one of this amps and im hoping it will be the necessary power for some kicker l7 or a rockford fosgate t2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz