Showing 8 reviews for Crimestopper SP-402

Customer Review Summary for Crimestopper SP-402
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
13%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.5
Features
4.1
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 5, 2014 Good Price
Review by
Ryan from Seminole, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product is at a great price but you better be ready to have some help with electrical wiring diagrams or be automotive savey if doing it by yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2014 Did not work
Review by
Charly from El Paso Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Crimestopper SP-402 was insalled on my 96 Grand Cherokee only worked one day it doesn't get the signal. at the workshop were it was installed told me the problem was on the antenna I was trying to buy a new antenna did not find it . I bought from you two Viper 350 for my other cars they were installed at the same shop they still working great. So just to let you Know. I already bought lot of components from you. So we'will see what happens maybe I will get a Viper. Thanks.-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2014 Great Brand! Great Support! Cannot beat Crimestopper!
Review by
CASEY from Woodville, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a Crimestopper SP-402 Car Alarm with Remote Start. Their design is much the same to the Car Alarm with Remote Start (CS-2011RS IV) I purchased back in 2006.... Still on my car today without a single problem! It was a great system then and the SP-402 is a better system for today. I installed my own system back then and today. It takes a little bit of common electrical understanding to install yourself. The instructions are great and so is the Crimestopper support. Just contact Crimestopper with purchase of new system and they will e-mail you a wire diagram chart for you specific car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2013 great item for winter
Review by
JS from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just recently got the crimestopper sp-402 with remote start and its great. Its my first car alarm and I installed it my self. With the Manual its pretty easy to install. The only think that sucks is the range if you have window tint just find a good place to mount the anntena. I got my alarm at a pretty good price compared to the other alarms and it seems the pirce went up a little but its still worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2013 Great price for quality product!
Review by
James from Swoyersville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation was easy with the instruction manual. Very responsive unit and tapping into the horn for feedback helps to ensure the signal was sent properly. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a remote starter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 This alarm is mind blowing!
Review by
Flash from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The alarm works flawlessly. Comes with an easy to read setup manual.
The remote start is a masterpiece.
Most what I like is the range. 1500 ft that's awesome.
For the price of this product i would highly recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2013 Great product
Review by
Juan from Nevis, 0, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product and it was very easy to install, more features than expected like I said great product great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2013 Quality product without breaking the bank
Review by
Roger from Lynnwood, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy installation and product is exactly as described. Very impress with range whether for remote start or alarm/disarm function. Good team of professionals, fast shipping and outstanding customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz