Showing 8 reviews for Sony CFD-RG880CP

Customer Review Summary for Sony CFD-RG880CP
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 21, 2013 The Best
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rodney from Newton, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best BoomBox I have ever seen. It does everything. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2013 Quality sound
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ellie from Dalton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have had it about one week. Very satisfied so far. Great radio reception, a lot of stations. I live in the "low country" but still have good reception which I have not had with other units. The woofer is very good, no distortion. Would highly recommend this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2013 Finally, a real boombox!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Zack from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love It! Well worth every dollar! Its cheaper here than anywhere else I looked! Awesome!! I hate those cheap little wannabe "boombox's". They're all missing the BOOM! its just a little box that has a worse speaker than my headphones. This BUMPS, its got REAL BASS but its still clear. I can turn it so loud and still not have any distortion. I havent even been able to max it out yet cause i'd blow my eardrums! 12 out of 10. 120%, A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2013 I would say the XPLOD best describes the sound!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Randy from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this boombox so that I had something to use in the garage or in the yard. I already got the Lasonic Ghetto Blaster which is awesome for trips, going to play ball or going to the beach. It looks really awesome. The sound isnt the best so i wanted something with a big name brand. I saw this online at another retailer for $249 so i figured I better buy this here and now before its too late. I needed the USB playback which actually turns out to be a relatively rare feature in boombox's these days. As simple as it is, its hard to find one that did everything I wanted it to, but was also a name brand and looks nice. This does all of that. It sounds better than any boombox I have every heard. the mega bass system kicks butt! I can hook up my little flash drive, mp3, iphone and just about anything else I could ever think of. Its quite a bit bigger than I expected. But that's not a bad thing, I actually would prefer it that way, to an extent. I cant think of anything else I could need in a portable speaker system. I would recommend this to anyone who wants features, performance and is willing to pay the money for a quality product. I dont trust any boombox under $100, and no one in their right mind should either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2014 Extremely Happy
Review by
Gary from Kingman, Az.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, Awesome service, This Sony stereo does everything I wanted and more....thx Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2014 Just what we needed
Review by
Grandma from Niagara Falls, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Boombox was a little more than my mother inlaw wanted when her old sony unit stopped playing her cassettes. This is one of the few units we found that would play her cassettes and cd's, the bluetooth was an added option that allow the grandchildren to sync an iphone so they can listen to music of their own when visiting. It does have really good sound for an all in one unit. The remote is a welcome surprise for her, overall she is happy with her new gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 THE ULTIMATE PARTY MACHINE !
Review by
Lilysolex from Philadelphia, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I RECOMMEND THE SONY XPLOD CFD-RG880CP IF YOU ENJOY MUSIC OR HAVE TEENS IN THE HOUSE: THIS IS FOR YOU.IT HAS SHARP, CRISP SOUND. DEFINITELY WORTH YOUR BUCKS !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Great product
Review by
Salvador from Queretaro, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I loved this recorder, very good sound and especially the subwoofer is heard quite well. Very good overall design and very functional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz