Showing 14 reviews for Belva BB2000D

Customer Review Summary for Belva BB2000D
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
7%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 11, 2014 sub killing inexpensive well built amplifier.
Review by
demon from coloradosprings, co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me start out by saying don't belive any of the reviews on any site that say this amp don't put out the RMS power that the company states. IT PUTS OUT THE RMS AND THEN SOME. I installed this amp in my wife's suv on her alpine typeS 12 inch sub that is rated at 1000w RMS and 3000w MAX @1ohm load believing all the reviews about this amp not pushing it's rms. Well now the wife has a new 12 inch sub because the amp was way to powerful for the 1 alpine 12, I had the gain at 80% and the bass boost around the same level, that was the hardest and best that sub had ever hit, we'll at least for the first 5hrs tge new amp was installed. No I didn't run the sub 5hrs straight but had only installed the amp 5hrs prior to driving 30mins to the store and on the drive back the alpine gave it's life to the audio gods. The sub was hitting great and all of a sudden it stopped and sounded as if the sub was stuck in the up position. Once I got home and inspected the sub to no avail it was blown and once I dissected I found the cooked and blackened which coil. So in conclusion if u want an amp that does what it says that it will do and ur on a budget or its like mine for the wife's car then this is the amp to get, but make sure when you buy the amp tgat you under power your sub or subs combined rms so u don't kill a 200$ sub in one day like I did. All is good though I had an mtx 8500 series 12 to put in the wife's ride @ a 2ohm load with an old kicker zx750.1 she is happy again. remember HAPPY WIFE HAPPY LIFE!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2014 not quite 2000 rms
Review by
Bobby from Santee, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wired to 1 ohm on the scope I can see more like 1300 before this amp clips. Overall totally worth the money sound is clean have not put it in protect yet nor cooked it. Right now its pushing a pair of infinity 12s hard enough to flex every panel in the car including the hood. Would like another one for my truck due to its small size. Too bad it doesnt take bigger than 4ga wire....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2014 Sounds Great!!!
Review by
Edward from Fishers, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had never heard of this amp and I have been building custom stereo systems for over 20 years and this amp sounds awesome for the money. If your looking to build a nice system and keep money in your pocket I suggest this brand of amp for your subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2014 Awsome Choice
Review by
Chase from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product, it puts out the power it says it does. I have 2 Hifonics Brz12sqd4's (square Brutus) hooked up and they are to the limit. You definitely won't be disapointed when buying this amp, for the price its a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2014 Great Bang for your Bucks.
Review by
Shane from Clyde NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased the Belva BB2000D just to try this new brand. And WOW most definitely stronger then I was thinking. Im using it to run a Massive Audio Kilo 12 running it at 2ohm. Im very impressed and looking to buy the Belva BB5000D to run a couple of Massive Audio Sumo 12s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2014 Bad Ass Amp
Review by
Ryan from Biloxi, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a power house, I have it paired with my power acoustik mofo 15 wired to 1 ohm and it is crazy shakes everything, got yelled at by the neighbors for shaking there house apart. If i play it too long its even too much for my mofo which is realistically a 1000-1200 watt sub. It makes the aluminum dust cap hot to the touch and starts to smell funny after 30 minutes or so of pounding full blast. So i would say it does a good job sounds great picks up lows really well, defiantly sounds great and puts out the 1200 watts it claims. Buy this amp lots and lots of pure power for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2014 Awwwww Yeahhhhh
Review by
Sneaky Neeks from St. Paul, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall I am very happy with the Belva BB2000D.
The specifications are correct with the RMS. Looks great, Feels durable, stays cool, no distortion.
Great product for an even better price. Comparable to more well known brand names.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2014 belva bb200
Review by
jerm from orlando, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing to American bass xd 10's! Plenty of power it doesn't even get hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2013 Decent for a day
Review by
Ricky from Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have it powering an RE sxx12 as a temp replacement for my sundown which has been stolen:( The sub is a bit of a power house and requires some mustard. this amp, on almost full gain had enough juice, for like a day and a half. It was pounding at 2ohm and was as muddy as a pig
So here I was, driving to work shaking everything around me like a juvenile and the amp starting cutting out when the bass was hitting.
Well when I got to work I popped that trunk open to address my predicament and low and behold this amp was in protection mode. Now i have the gains at probs an 1/8 and if the bass even slightly shakes what's left of my rearview mirror it cuts out into protection mode. so its fine if you like "normal" bass that;s complementary to your music but if you want earth shattering wub wubs it will fry . It is rated for 900w rms at 2ohm. to get anywhere close to that wattage you will need to turn your gain up to 11. I have had a 50 watt rms 4 channel nakamichi bridged to a hundy that beat up subs harder than that with the gains on half.
basically you get what you pay for. if it sounds too good to be true it probably is. having a 149$ amp throwing down 900watts rms reliably isnt going to happen, even if it is made in china;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2013 Beast
Review by
curt from boise Id
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for the amount of money this amp costs, this is a beast of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2013 Great amp! Not as "clean" as more expensive amps...
Review by
Timmmmm from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp was a great surprise! Nice sound and great bass response. It's not as clean sounding as more expensive amps, but I have it on a kicker 12" with only 1/2 the gain and this thing pounds. Good for the price. Lots of tuning options also...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 belva bb2000d
Review by
chris from blue springs, mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is bad ass I have it hooked to 2 sa12 at 1 ohm great doesn't get hot or shut off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Belva BB 2000D
Review by
KZ from Benton Harbor, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 MTX TS85 12" subwoofer on this amp and it hits man. Man it hits you know hell of a good amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2013 not bad not bad at all
Review by
Daniel from new york, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm actually surprised how well this amp performs. the gain is only about 1/4 up and the bass knob. half way and man this thing pounds my single rockford fosgate p3 hard, my sub goes crazy and it sounds very clean but powerful pretty good amp for the money .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz