Showing 10 reviews for Kenwood KDC-BT755HD

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KDC-BT755HD
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 9, 2013 Awesome head unit!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Mechanicsburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great head unit. Great features and performance for the price! I would buy it again if i needed one for another car. And sonic was also excellent to deal with. I will definitely buy from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 AWESOME!!!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nut from Lancaster, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced an older Pioneer head unit in my Kia Spectra w/ Kenwood KDC-BT755HD. CANNOT explain in words how much this unlocked my system! I thought I had great sound before. My 2 12" subs hit 10 times harder than before & have much better response than I thought possible. The highs & mids are much cleaner & more defined also. All from a simple head unit change. Also LOVE it so much, I installed one in my Mercedes with competition speakers. WOW!! What a difference in that, changing from a Panasonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 it is a good stereo to have
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brad from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this car stereo is so good I cant believe it. before getting this one though make sure there is nothing wrong with your speaker wires cuz it can read it and turn into safety mode. it sounds amazing and the bluetooth works great. if you don't get this one you are missing out on a great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Happy Costumer
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Maximino.E.Antonio from Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hi guy's I am very satisfied with this product it gives me good sound and clear. All of my friends ask me where I found it and I tell them Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 GREAT RADIO / GREAT PRICE / THANKS SONIC
Review by
Vaughn from Powhatan, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far I love it--I don't know about longevity yet--Bluetooth works flawless-MP3 is perfect via the USB port. There are plenty of radio stations broadcasting in HD in my area and they sound great ! I printed off the owners manual from the Kenwood site so I'm still learning all the features and what this thing is capable of doing (it's been installed approx. 3 weeks) Over the years I've owned Pioneer,JVC, Sony, Kenwood and Alpine---this radio hands down is the best. I was shopping for a unit with HD Radio----Bluetooth and good RMS power this radio has it all. My aftermarket speakers have really come alive-- I 'm not running a amp at this point but will likely get a sub in the future. Thank you Kenwood and Sonic for offering this product!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2014 luv the prices!!
Review by
Jermaine from Corona, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great inside my ragtop 63 impala, my hi'sound lovely also the bass!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2014 Very Good Value!!
Review by
Ellege from Beavercreek, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed easily with the Scosche CJ1282B and CR01B, dash kit and wire harness adapter, respectively, in a '99 Dodge Caravan. Replaced the OEM speakers with mid-level speakers and the sound quality is much more accurate and way improved over the stock set up.

The Kenwood KDC-BT755HD is feature rich for the price. I especially like the Blu-tooth pairing with iPhone 4S that enables a good quality hands-free calling and effortless audio streaming from my iTunes.

The HD radio station reception is very strong and a noticeable improvement in sound quality over the non-HD radio stations.

Plugging in my iPhone into the USB port provides the best audio quality - a trade-off of convenience versus Blu-tooth connectivity.

The iPhone integration works very well. With Blu-tooth connection, the iPhone Maps (GPS) turn-by-turn directions come through the speakers, and Siri responds responds as expected.

I'm impressed, and happy with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 Best Head Unit I have used!
Review by
Justin from Hebron, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have not had much experience with Kenwood until a few weeks before purchasing this stereo. When I finally got hands on, I fell in love with Kenwoods over Pioneer, Alpine, Jensen, Dual, etc. The bluetooth works flawlessly and the person on the other end says it comes in crystal clear. The HD radio is able to pick up a fair amount of HD stations even being out in the middle of nowhere. Almost every click with the seek button is landing .2 up or down and a station is coming in, a lot that I have never heard of. The sound customization is superb and beats out a lot of other stereos in this price range with having a 3 band graphic equalizer along with loud and bass boost. There are not enough words to describe how happy I was when I installed this and it worked perfect and had no issues with any of the features. I would recommend this for anybody looking for both bluetooth and hd radio without breaking the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2013 Killer Head Unit
Review by
stacy from spring hill, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was shopping around local places and other name brand websites for a new car radio receiver. Stumbled upon SonixElectronix.com and was hooked.
Best prices, knowledgeable help, fast shipping.
The Kenwood head unit is AMAZING !!! HD Radio, Bluetooth, Pandora, iHeart Radio & Aha (new social media app) This lil baby can't be beat. Awesome features, I love the fact i can change the surrounding display color to match my cars factory interior lighting.
HD radio comes in crystal clear, the CD player works flawlessly, Ipod hook up/aux control is smooth.
Bluetooth calling is high quality, streaming is top notch too.
I would purchase this head unit again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2013 definitely a great unit !
Review by
Don from Marysville, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I m extremely happy with this unit! Sale, support, etc. Outstanding. Will always check here first as I know this is where the best deals, support and products are. I purchased a few different items and am very happy with the transactions. Highly recommend SONIC for all electronics for your vehicle. Prices are slashed up to half of local Washington prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz