Showing 9 reviews for Kenwood KDC-BT955HD

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KDC-BT955HD
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 24, 2014 Kenwood KDC-BT955HD
Review by
Blane from Stevens Point, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit is very easy to work with. plenty of crossovers to mess with and I love the 4 volt outs. Front USB stopped working correctly do to water damage, so keep it as far away from water as possible. In the cold the visual is kind of slow and scroll text is blurry (only until warm up) and with that said i am still happy with this product. As most car audio products, keep good care of it and it will take good care of you. Kenwood has all ways been top of the line for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2014 Looks good, sounds good
Review by
Glenn from Ridgefield, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unit was easy to install in my '06 Silverado. Plenty of power, tuner works better than the OEM one did, interacts well with my ipod nano 4g, bluetooth seems to work fine with my phone. Delivery from Sonic was fast. Sound is big improvement over OEM.
My issue is one that I think I would have with most new car stereos: One knob to select/adjust everything. Inputs, radio stations, equalizer. A head unit with this many capabilities and one knob means lots of tedious navigating through menus to do almost anything. While you are driving. It's as bad as texting.
Only other minor gripe is finding a brightness level for the display I can live with.
I didn't want to rate durability because I've only had it a few weeks but the website requires it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Awesome deck!
Review by
Sam from Byron, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good quality deck for the money. I am very pleased with the quality of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2013 Kenwood KDC-BT955HD
Review by
Terrence from Ozark, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great so far , ipod hookup , android hookup cable or Bluetooth.
Great radio reception
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2013 Good buy
Review by
Sidney from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ty u very happy with this stereo very nice stereo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Deck!
Review by
Jordan from Breaux Bridge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an all-around awesome head unit. For a beginner it has features that accommodate an ease-of-use interface. And for the pro's and audiophiles, you can play deeper into the audio settings and tweak just about every inch of your sound. I primarily use my deck via the Bluetooth and the quality is as clear as the line-in or usb. The iPod controls work great and the simplistic representation for Pandora use is phenomenal. My only drawback is my phone. I have a Samsung Galaxy S4, and it apparently does not support music through the USB. Obviously this is a huge problem considering my battery life is not long at all. Other than that, great price, great quality, and nice design. A+ deck! Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2013 do it
Review by
Wes from Tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good quality. mind bottling amount of function and settings. install stereos for extra cash on side and this is best deck for 199 at the moment in my opinion. definitely would not suggest for a beginner, extremely fine tuning settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2013 Awesome features and they all work great as advertised!
Review by
Mike from New Tripoli, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this Kenwood unit as a replacement for my worn out factory Clarion Bose unit in my 2000 Maxima GLE. I kept the Bose speakers for now and I must say they sound much better with this unit. Bose speakers run off of 1ohm, so it was necessary to hook up this head unit with the Metra 7551 harness adapter which tones down the 4ohms from the head unit to 1ohm of which the factory Bose speakers require. My Iphone 4s pairs right up to the bluetooth. This is an Awesome stereo with many features!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2013 Amazing sound, lots of features.
Review by
Kicker from New Tripoli, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Kenwood stereo I bought to replace a factory Bose/ Clarion unit in my 2000 Nissan Maxima. I purchased the factory integration harness (Metra 7551), and wow what a difference in how my factory Bose system sounds! I highly recommend this stereo to any audiophile on a slight budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz