Showing 12 reviews for Kenwood DPX300U

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood DPX300U
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
58%
4 star:
.
.
42%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 6, 2013 Recommended
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Higgins from Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this unit because of previous experience with Kenwood and it did not let me down.
Excellent value for the dollar. Puts the OEM stereo to shame.
After a few minutes to familiarize yourself with the controls it is easy to use and the sound quality is excellent, even with OEM speakers.
The only problem with the unit is the display. In daylight it is next to impossible to view and if you install it in a convertible as I did, well you can forget about being able to read anything on the display at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2014 good value
Review by
KingQuattro420 from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome head unit. Would highly recommend for a budget head unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2014 great double din
Review by
Russell from West Memphis, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this unit installed for over a month now and it has performed flawlessly nice color change options great hpf and lpf filters and 3 sets of rca outputs kinda hard to beat for the price big buttons easy to read and comes with multiple trim rings for your application ...would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2014 Satisfied!
Review by
Julio E. from Calexico, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This double din is perfect. Not looking for anything fancy, this is it. I should have went with the 500 series, but I'm satisfied. Plus Sonic made it easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 Awesome
Review by
Ken from Blue Springs, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great and fits perfectly, easy to use, love this unit!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2014 Very Nice Without Breaking the Bank
Review by
Eric from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a double din head unit that was not to flashy and didn't bring a ton of attention and this does just that. It looks very clean and is simple to use. Having all three preamps definitely makes life easier and allows you to not use an eternal bass knob. It ran my infinity speakers pretty loud but I added a 4 channel amplifier to my system and this head unit runs the speakers amazingly. Has good amount of tuning options but does lack some, Would definitely recommend this head unit and would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 Kenwood DPX300U
Review by
Smuck from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this stereo for a while now and it's OK. I wanted a double din (non-touchscreen) stereo with 3 preamp RCA outputs so I could hook up a four channel amp for my speakers and have a monoblock for my subwoofer. I have pretty much an all Alpine system and I wanted an Alpine double din, but they didn't have what I was looking for, so I went with Kenwood. This stereo has a lot of great features and they have a bluetooth model, but I wasn't interested in bluetooth. It works good and sounds good, but has a few minor flaws. Like other reviews, it is very hard to see in direct sunlight. Also some of the buttons are small and, at first, confusing to understand. Plus the letters look kind of old-school. And when the title is scrolling by, it scrolls by too fast and you can hardly read it. Plus I had a weird problem when it would stick in the iPod mode and wouldn't display any music and I couldn't control my iPod/Phone through the stereo. But I solved this problem by restarting my iPod/Phone. Overall a good head unit with no major problems, just a few minor problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Mad Serb from Lebanon, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to replace my old worn out Alpine. This thing rocks. I didn't have a separate output for my sub on my old Alpine so I ran it off the back channels rca output. It sounded good but ................... What a difference in sound every thing is sooo much clearer. The built in crossover for the speakers and the sub makes this a great bang for the buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Joshua from Sioux City, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very simple to install for the DIY people with double din. Very easy to use. Buttons are solid. Great Product for the value. The design is simple but yet it is useful. Installed in 2003 Mazdaspeed Protege.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2013 Great everything for the price.
Review by
keith from Lancaster, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this radio is awesome. I like the ability to change color display separately on buttons and display. easy to navigate through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2013 New head unit
Review by
keith from Lancaster, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the Kenwood DPX300U is pretty awesome for a mid level entry radio at its price range. I like all the features that it has. The only regret is maybe not spending the extra money and getting the Bluetooth model only for the fact of using pandora. I like the setup and ease of use. the fact that you can change color display for both the buttons and screen display separately is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2013 Great surprise!
Review by
george from edgewood, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this radio in a 2008 scion xb.The radio was very easy to set-up and radio reception was very good from the start.I was able to make a perfect color match with my scion instrument panel color.I was very surprise to find a Toyota,scion face plate ! Yes,its mounts around the body of the kenwood radio,to make it look just like the factory installed it.
The old toyota kit just fills the gaps of aftermarket radio.but this one will blend the radio into the dash.Kenwood or sonic didn't even say it was in the box?The best entry level radio for 2013!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz