Showing 8 reviews for Clarion NZ503

Customer Review Summary for Clarion NZ503
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
25%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
3.9
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 3, 2014 JUNK! DIED COMPLETELY!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jude from Hampton, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was installed in October and COMPLETELY CRASHED in
January.
GPS SUCKS!!!! It speaks directions FROM THE UNIT!! NOT THE SPEAKERS! Spoken Directions about one FIFTEENTH the noise of the previously played music.
* Bluetooth music? NOPE! NOT on iPhone 5 OR Galaxy S3. However it "sees" what's playing (track and artist) and DISPLAYS it - it just doesn't actually PLAY IT! GARBAGE!
* USB Music - NOPE. SAME AS ABOVE. AND! A popup window pops up and says "Type in code". You hit the "cell" area asking for a code thinking it's going to have a keyboard displayed. NOPE. GARBAGE! Remote? NOPE. ITS WINDOWS CE as and DOESN'T WORK!
* Bluetooth phone: WORKS! Once! Then you have to re-pair - EVERY time.
* Buttons - UN-LABELED!!??!??
* Touch screen: WOBBLES EVERY TIME YOU TOUCH IT! It's LARGELY NONREACTIVE.
* GPS: FOUR PAGES TO SCROLL THROUGH TO ADJUST THE VOLUME!! Then it SOUNDS like the "test audio" is right, and when giving directions it WHISPERS -- FROM THE UNIT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Clarion NZ503
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
C.A. from Cranberry, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice design on paper, but short on performance. The unit stalls between modes or even channel changes, particularly with the Sirius XM tuner. To resume, it requires turning the unit off and then, back on. Needless to say, I don't feel that I got my money's worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2013 The best unit out!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mack from NEW YORK CITY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The clarion nz503 is the reinvention of the wheel all over again!

This unit can do it all for a low price, can't conpeat with this unit why because it comes with gps and you can add "siriusxm" and hd radio tuner.

It works just like a window cellphone operation system.

I have every option connected to this unit rear camera tv tuner hd radio siriusxm steerwheel control ipod bluetooth mic video bypass switch clarion 2nd zone monitor trust me get the extras the unit works better with it, and you will enjoy it also.

Yes i would recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2014 Not too Shabby for price, but..
Review by
John from APO, AE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its not a bad Head unit at all. works great, very little static between music that I have noticed. Pushes the stock speakers in my Challenger fine. However, the lag when using the touch screen can be rather annoying. I fought with this for a bit because I wasn't sure if it registered my touch (Leave the beep on) Other that that, its been really nice so far, great edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 Clarion NZ503
Review by
Chris from Nevada, Oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
easy to upgrade the navigation the duel zone makes it nice if you have kids they can watch a movie wile you listen to the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2013 Beautiful Machine!!!
Review by
James from Staten Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far i have no problem at all, only in the beginning for setting up. I would suggest that whoever buy this Radio, you have to read the Menu very carefully, since it's very easy to miss some important info., anyway, i really enjoy the radio! Everything in only one din size! Great Product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Great and Easy Unit to use.
Review by
Ron from New Carlile, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a really easy unit to use. It produces excellent sound and just has so many different uses. It made my traveling a much higher end experience. I love this unit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2013 Excellent choice for the money
Review by
John from Cornelius, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You get all the features of the expensive units from pioneer, kenwood, etc at a great price. You will not be disappointed.
Buy it from sonic as well, best price around, trust me I shopped a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz