Showing 11 reviews for Omega OL-RS-CH4

Customer Review Summary for Omega OL-RS-CH4
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 14, 2013 Good and easy to install
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Luis from Milton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To make Shure the bypass module was update (firmware) and install by a technician. He was surprised the easy way to hock up (T harness) and its final set up (programing) features.
As the owner I'll recommend the product, it is simple, not to expensive and work as advertised.
So far I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2014 Best remote start available
14 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ken from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unlike most remote starts, this kit requires no cutting of wires or in any way changing of your vehicle. Literally plug it in, learn your key fob and your done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2014 Phenominal Product
10 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Scranton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is, by far, the best remote start solution on the market. Don't be fooled by the low price, this is a well made, professional product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 Tooo NiCe
9 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Broam from Louisville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best product you could ever buy.its so easy to install a kid could do it its the best thing money could buy not only that it took me around 5min to get it installed an working
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 great buy
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nickz from sauk village, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was very quick and easy to install. Most difficult part was maybe running the horn trigger through the firewall. I also thought I damaged the ignition switch, after installing the bypass t harness, ignition wouldn't respond. I just needed to click the harmed in the switch all the way. Overall a piece of cake after that, tapped one wire and tucked everything back up. Programming was easy as well. .m
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2014 Great Product
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nigel from Perth, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this product out of frustration in Jeep Australia, refusing to re program my Jeep's system to allow the OEM Mopar Original Remote Start, which I purchased from the US.

This product, installed without any problems, in about 20 Minutes, and does every thing I wanted the OEM unit to do.

I would thoroughly recommend to any Jeep GC owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 works
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
big bo jangles from bloomington,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Took 10 min to put in, works great, not sure if you can change this but it only stays on for 15 or so min but i guess that's good if you forget to go to your car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2014 Best new car start product ever!!!!!!!
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bigmom from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was literally a snap to install, combined it with carlink, omg!!!! this works great not to mention how cool it is to start your car from thousands of miles away if you so wish. Good job Omega, you saved me hundreds over a traditional install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2014 Awesome product!!
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Abailes6789 from Rupert, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome plug and go remote start system. I have a 2012 Ram 3500 and it was very simple to install. I would highly recommend purchasing this product,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Install was quick and easy.
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Pittsgrove, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It took me less than 20 minutes to go from opening the box to remote starting my vehicle. The dealer wanted $300 to install a remote start when we bought our Grand Caravan new a year ago. This unit was less than $80 and I was able to install it myself. The wife loves it and she's happy it uses the factory remote (no second remote necessary). Awesome product, I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2014 great plug and play
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jstick from Bettendorf, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This remote start was incedibly easy to install. Start to finish, with install of hood switch took all of 45 minutes. Works like a charm. I love that it lights the parking lights when engine is running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz