Showing 165 reviews for Clarion EQS746

Customer Review Summary for Clarion EQS746
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 165 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 22, 2012 Talk About Sound quality
28 of 43 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
austin from Deland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My system was what i thought as clean sounding as i could get it, with all new Alpine components ect. WOW was i wrong this thing makes those compents nice, crisp and clear, on top of the sound quality Lets go into how this thing cleans up the bass. I have a TWO Fi btl n2 15's walled, and this EQ took the BIG BASS aspect up a notch. I love messing with the two HERTZ knobs (50,125) it helped me clean up some clipping on tracks that i like to give Demo's with, so to ALL The Haters That say EQ's induce clipping, your full of your self. ONLY THING I DO SAY IS DONT GET CHEAP RCA's OR IT WILL ONLY MAKE YOUR SYSTEM SOUND WORSE. So with that being said if your going to invest the time and money invest it completely and get good quality rca's. FLORIDA SPL BABY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2012 Great Investment
26 of 44 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
F bomb from alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This equalizer did an amazing job and saved me 400-600 dollars on a new head unit. I have it hooked to an alpine pdx-5 amp and infinity kappa 6x8 speakers. I will definitely always own an external equalizer with all my future stereos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 Hard choice...
22 of 37 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Indio Latino from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There are so many options here on SE that it took me quite a while to finally decide on this Clarion EQ. I have a 1995 Formula Firebird Convertible, and it took a bit of work to make my HU (Power Acoustik PTID-8970NRB) and this EQ fit properly in the dash kit I bought here (Metra 99-4544). I used my Dremel to fine tune the dash kit. It finally went in nicely, only to find that the car's trim plate wouldn't fit with the HU and EQ combo. So, more Dremel work and it looks great. As far as the performance, since this EQ has 7 volts output to my HU's 2 volts, the difference was immediate and impressive. I just installed it an hour ago, so I haven't tweaked anything yet, but the little I did do told me right away that this is one of the best peices of equipment you can buy for your car audio. Another note...my HU's remote wire would not work when split. I already had bought a PAC trigger module for the amps, but even with that, splitting the remote just to the EQ was no good. I guess the remote circuit on my HU is pretty low powered. So, I just wired the remote input of the EQ to a switched source and grounded it to a switch...problem solved. It's a great looking EQ and a great peice of audio equipment. And as always, SE's shipping was fast and accurate. One thing I have to mention about SE's shipping...other websites charge individually for shipping, in that if one of your items has free shipping, they will still charge you the same rate for other items. SE will always do it's best to combine your items within your free purchase to charge you as little as possible in the same shipment. SE is clearly the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 Must have for a complete system.
18 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dominick from leesburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i thought i had a nice sounding system, then i put this eq in. the eq made my system sound 5x better. the separate volume and bass controls are really convenient. most eqs at this price are only 5 band eqs but this one is 7. i like turning down my highs and turning up the bass and this eq made it really easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 Very nice
21 of 38 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gordon from Oxnard, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I completely rewired a Volvo c70 with pure clarion electronics and this was a part of the list along with the DPX1800 and APX4240 and a head unit. This eq maked control over the system simple and at arms reach if you mount it below the head unit like i did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Good Product
20 of 37 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ANTHONY from SAN ANTONIO, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had it for six months with no problems. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2011 Good eq
16 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Harold from Ewa beach, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This eq is good easy to tune make you sound 10x louder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2010 GREAT Equalizer
21 of 39 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marquez from Huntsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the money, its ez to install, great buy i definitely would buy it again. Looks great with the blue lights at night.

Cons, other than the nobs being a tad bit to close there are none.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2007 great unit
18 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
james from casper, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have the 05 model which is exactly the same except this 1 has silver controls.ive spilled everything on it since its above my cup holders and has never gone haywire.very durable and its a must it brings the soundstaging up quite a bit
the seperate bass control volume gets everything
together for better sound or just showing off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2014 best eq filor the price
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Basshead from wharton, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I first bought one of these Eqs back in 2002 it just recently worn it out.bought the updated version. This is the best EQ for the price. You can't beat it, simple install and easy set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 awesome deal!
16 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Carlos from Santa Ana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently had this EQ "Custom" installed =) at B*** B** in my Lexus and man just when I thought my sounds couldn't get better they just did! My JVC stereo has a built in digital 7 band EQ but its just not the same as getting an actual EQ. Now I am able to fine tune my highs, mids and lows and let me tell you that now my bass (lows) hit so much harder and deeper than before!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Good deal
9 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big D from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned several EQ's over the years including Kenwood and Kicker products.

This thing is rock solid. I was expecting some sort of flaw due to the price but I was surprised.

After about 6 months of use I am glad I bought one of these. I have recommended and installed 2 more of them in friends vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2007 Best Value!!!
15 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Juan from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a very classy clarion preamp.it does a great job. easy to use and install. has plenty of rca inputs, even for you to plug in a dvd player or any other auxiliary input. the knobs feel real sturdy! great buy!very much worth th price. i have had mine for 6 months now, and cant wait for clarion to make an updated version with new bright colors to glow around the knobs. Would buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2007 CLARION EQS746 is amazing!
16 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mario from Bell, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this EQ hoping to improve the sound quality of my system and it certainly delivered even more. I have syntalating sound! My bass is louder than ever, but more importantly much cleaner sounding. EQ analog knobs allow me to fine tune my mid's and high's without having to sacrifice losing the bass from my sub. EQ also allowed me to turn my amp gains down, and still have better sound than before. This EQ,at what it's priced for is a steal. Great Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2014 money well spent!!
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ant.b from bakersfield ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Heard this eq in my bro in law f150 trk. Sounded AMAZING, so being a guy i sayed I HAVE TO HAVE THIS SAME EQ IN MY EXPEDETION. Items just came in and installed them (items came in 3 days earlyer) and it sounds GREAT, better then expected. I dont even have the sub vol on half and it ROCKS. All my other settings are turned up to bout 75-80% due to my sub. Its pushing alot of power so i need my highs to be alil bit louder. This is well worth the money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2013 Great for using with OEM headunit
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
T from hon, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd highly recommend this product to anyone running speakers or a subwoofer while still utilizing your factory headunit. it will definitely be a great addition to an aftermarket HU but this in combination with your factory HU does amazing things. this product brings out the best on my massive n2 paired woth my dd2508 and my stock HU on my 2011 scion xb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2013 very very pleased!!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
A Dub from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You will absolutely not be disappointed if you decide to add this EQ to your sound system! Before installing this EQ, my system was fair but it's now Excellent. After taking some time and adjusting all the frequency levels, my sub is no longer distorting and bottoming out at low frequencies and my infinity door speakers are so much fuller sounding. Last but not least, my system is much, much louder and cleaner. I honestly thought Equalizers were an old school thing of the past but believe me, I see now that's about as accurate as saying "the internet is a passing fad". I was tempted to buy one of the cheaper EQ's that Sonic sells but I spent the extra $30 and got this Clarion because it was a 7 Band. Glad I did and you will be too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 The Best EQ I have ever owned
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MJ from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clarion makes some of the best EQs out. I had the older model of this for 7 years before I upgraded to this one and man its even better then the last. Will not run a setup without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 Great value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mr. Swagg from Okinawa, Japan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my first EQ and its awesome one of my first referred me and I encourage you to buy one if you want a quality sound!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Excellent Product!
12 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rosel from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very nice piece of equipment at a very good price. I really recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 Best bang for the buck. Period.
17 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Adam from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You really can't find a better EQ than this at the price it's being offered at. I've had it since August and have had no complaints. Adjusting all the frequencies to my liking was a breeze. The option for an auxiliary input on the back is great, ipods/mp3 players can be hooked up and played through all the speakers without having to use a HU with auxiliary/ipod/mp3 player integration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Great EQ
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Hanover Park, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This clarion EQ is just what I wanted for my subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2011 Clarion EQS746
16 of 31 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Donnie from Bellevue, Nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well to tell you the truth I have not owned an equalizer since the old days when they said they were 700 watt numbers. I bought this one to use the amplifier outputs in my wifes Maxima. I wanted to keep her factory Bose head unit intact and use multiple amplifiers to beef up the sound. It has performed beautifully. I did end up changing the head unit out to a Pioneer which has the 3 outs for front, rear and sub but love the functionality of the EQ and the precision of the sound. I have the Infinity Reference 9613i 6 X 9's in the rear deck with Pioneer Premier TS-D602p 6-1/2"s in the front door with an Infinity Crossover I cut the mid and tweet wires off the pole and linked them with a Clarion 2" tweet that I installed where the cheesy Maxima tweet was above the door handle. I have a Phoenix Gold 2 channel amp running the 6 x 9's and a Clarion 4 channel amp running the front speakers. I am buying a couple of 8's and one 12" sub to go into a custom made box for the rear that will run off of a Rockford Fosgate 500 x 2 (christmas wishlist on the subs) have the amp and all of it wired just waiting on the subs. This EQ ties this all together and I love how it works. Would DEFINITELY recommend this to a friend or enemy. I don't think for the price you could beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 Clarion EQ S746
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DC1721 from New Roads, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product it really cleaned up my system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2011 does what its supposted to
15 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
carlos from las vegas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really cleans up the loose ends was delivered within 1 business day. Fast processing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 awsome
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jimmy bonez from fortworth tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed it in a bout an hour tweeked it and all, and man it sounds like a million bucks I would recomend this to any one who wants more out of your system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2011 Clarion EQS746 Review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Frank from Stockbridge, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this Equalizer 6 months ago from Sonic online. Let me first start off by saying that the shipping was quick and the ordering process was simple. I received the Clarion EQS746 and took it to my local stereo installation store. The difference in the way my car stereo sounded before and after the installation of the Clarion EQS846 is night and day. The sound is so clean that I can't wait to get in my car and ride. The knobs are easy to use and the installation took less than 20 minutes. I would definitely recommend this EQ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 great value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JUANMEXLOCO from TRACY CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a very good equlizer delivers the music the way is expected and i do recommend this item to those who are looking to improve their sound system to the next level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2011 clarion eqs746i
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jason from hyannis mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I try other brands but this is the best of all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2011 Clarion EQS746
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This EQ is by far one of the best rotary dial eq's that I have used so far. Clean sound and even add's a little more power to your system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2011 o.k.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tony from laguna hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Maybe i got a bad one but after 9 months i started to lose the right side out channels but i am going to try a new one, one more time. when it did work it was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 so nice...like butter on ice :)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kenny from Wilmington DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well....this is my 2nd clarion eqs746 im ordering from sonic. :) yes they truly do sound just that good. Good price...and free shipping? Hell I shoulda just ordered 2 more instead of the one :) I can honestly say that i promise you that these are super clean sounding and put out 7 volts to your headunit :) boooyyaaaa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Clarion eq
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jose from Compton, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This eq comes in handy with the bass knob and the volume knob is a plus. I don't need to turn it down from the deck. I have this eq hooked up to 2 L7's with a 5500 class d amp. This baby knocks hard even though the gain isn't turned up all the way!! I would definatley recommend this eq to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 freaking great
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
blaze from salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this eq needing a signal boots but once installed which is very simple this little thing brought my system alive with the extra tuning and the sub volume u have complete control over everything the clarion eqs746 should be apart of everyone's car audio system with sub or not it will give you a much cleaner and louder sound its a must buy trust me u will be very happy u bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Best way to correct the sound!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Slava from St.Petersburg, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in Ford Escape 2006 with a 2DIN headunit with GPS, sony explod subwoofer, herz door accustics, alpine amplifer. The greatest function - splitting channels on equalizer. It splits channels most accurately than the headunit. This eq is the best way to tune the excellent sound in the car. Device is made very accurately, as iPhone - want to take in the hand immediately. IMHO this eq is the heart of my audio system in the car. Thanks guys for delivery to Russia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2011 Clarion EQS746
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Montana2140 from bronx ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound, no problem- I'm not happy with this site, I buy n buy n no discount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2011 Great Item!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best 7 band EQ's for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2011 It's okay!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Omar from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is perfect for stereos that only have one RCA output. What it does is split a main RCA input to three RCA outputs (Front, Rear, and Subwoofer). If your stereo already has these three outputs you really dont need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 Great Unit!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
King Dell91 from Farmington Hills, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I LOVE IT!!! Beautiful unit, very accurate, really help me tune my system to my listening needs well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2010 clarion eqs746
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Solo from Palmdale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this eq because it picks up the bass really good this is a good up-grade
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2010 Clarion EQS746
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ucv510 from ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this clarion is really good. Easy use and beside that also have blue glowing light in the button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2010 Great EQ, no doubt about it!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jesus from Burleson, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an extremely great EQ. It does exactly what I needed it to do and it matches my interior perfectly. I can control all the speakers in the car which are hooked up to my amps. If your thinking of buying this equalizer don't compare it with any other one. for the price this is the best equalizer out there. Why spend 200+ dollars when this one is way better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2010 Great product.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steve from Bronx NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It really does make the music 10 times clearer, doubles the bass, and the music stays loud and distortion free at high volumes! I am using one in each of my cars right now and a couple of my friends have put it in their cars after seeing it in mine. Amazing product, and for this small price its well worth it, my cars system sounds amazing now thanks to this piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2010 Exceptional performance
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Randy from Norfolk,va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received the product within a few days, it had all the necessary hardware for installation with exceptional performance, I'm really enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2010 Great unit
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
johnson1115 from basile, la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have to agree with all the other reviewers. This product is awesome. I will never hook up another system without this eq. If you are looking for way better sound quality at a great price, then I recommend you buy this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2010 Bad ass product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
aldo from Taos, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This EQ is one of the best made. Once I hooked it up it made a difference on my system. I highly recommend this product to all the bass heads out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2009 Best bang for you buck eq out there I've found.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
KCBOO1 from Kansas City,KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Helps make systems sparkle and really come alive. The only draw back is it only accepts up to 3 volts input. just make sure you signal isn't too hot and you are good to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2009 Can't be happier
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nicolas from Bogota, Colombia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This EQ is the best thing I could have bought for my system. It rises my Pre-amps to 7V!!!!! form jut 2V that my head unit has, and it makes it so easy for me to adjust the settings.... I just love it and for the price you can't beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2009 sick
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Diego from Oxnard, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this equalizer is sick it looks great and it makes my system sound way better. If you are looking for an equalizer this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2007 is the best
21 of 41 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Misael from San Marcos, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just bought this equalizer and got it in the second day of purchase and installed in my car like in 5 minutes and it sounds great with a JVC AVX its sound pretty good and matches of colors with my JVC
blue like i installed on the bottom of my stereo looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2014 Clarion EQ is a great buy!!
13 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Freefall from Lamar, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great, simple to use equalizer. I have had one in another viehicle for at least 5 years. Set your head unit flat, loud off, and turn your gains all the way down and let the true 7 volt output do the work. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2014 Great EQ
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Randall from Hammond, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This EQ really made my mids, highs, and mid bass so much better. The difference is amazing. I am using a Kenwood head unit that to me sounds a bit washed out compared to other units I have owned, it just doesn't sound as rich and full as all my previous Pioneer units sounded. I installed this EQ and the difference in quality and loudness of he highs are like day and night. Used with a higher quality head unit it can only get better. For the price, you can't go wrong and the improvement in sound is worth every penny. In fact I bought two just in case this model is unavailable in the near future lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 sportman
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Randy from Magnolia, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Holy carp this thing is unbelievable. It really brings out and takes exactly what you want it to. It is amazing how much difference it makes. If you want your system to sound its best then the clarion eqs746 is a must. No cons. Buy it you won't be sorry. Thanks again Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2014 Great value
Review by
jose from Long Island City, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great features very good I'm loved and I'm recommended to buying this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2014 omg!
Review by
Raymond from higginsville, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Live these tweets..I have them on a pos ssl amp and omg! So loud! Pay the cash u will love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 Would Recommend!
Review by
Troy from West Bend, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this because I wanted more flexibility in tuning with my heavily customized stereo. It definitely helped but I ended up purchasing an Audison Bit Ten to better suit my tuning flexibility. But, for your average to above average stereo, this inexpensive little guy will definitely spruce things up on the sound quality front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2014 Fingers crossed!
Review by
Kenneth from Cornville, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So this is my 3rd Eq that I have tried and so far no issues. The first two I triedproductad mechanical issues (and I wont mention those two brands) so I had to ship em both back n exchange...by far this has been the best one ive used and it is clear, easy to adjust and with a good ground no engine whine. This Clarion EQS746 has been well worth the price...
Oh and Sonic Electronix has never givin me any problems when returning a defected product. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Unrivaled. Best EQ of all Time.
Review by
Kaye from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There are many graphic equalizers, but this one is unrivaled. Coming from the previous EQ that I owned, to this one. Made a big difference in the sound quality of the music being played, the bass, and highs. There is so much to be said about this EQ that's already been said.

If interested in a EQ look no further than this one right here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Happy
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dkeproductions from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this against the advice of a friend. I am just like that sometimes, I weigh in my options. But I am quite happy. The unit gives me versatility and control at my fingertips. REM turnon with my headunit and also a toggle switch when I am using my smartphone as a source.

Now I just need more amps and more speakers. :D

May the bump be with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2013 Fast shipping Great product
Review by
Andrew from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this product on a monday morning and had it waiting for me on my porch the very next day!! FAST shipping!
Wow this is a must for anyone looking for an EQ i have a pioneer headunit (4 volt ) and this EQ is 7 volts. Right after i installed it i could tell how much more louder, clearer, and awesome my music sounded. My mids and high are soo crispy its incredible and dont even get me started on how much better my bass sounds too. Night and day difference guys. I even had to turn the gains on my amps down.
I recommend this to everyone and for the price id say its a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 Awesome EQ
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick P from Lusaka, Zambia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed the Clarion EQS746 in my lil Toyota and i was blown away with the difference in sound quality. Amazing piece of equipment and love how easy it is to tweak the frequencies with ease. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for superior sound quality. Sonic has the best service and customer care service including support. Sonic all the way in the Future. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Un exelente ecualizador
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cesar from bellmawr N.J.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Facil de instalar, facil de usar, buena calidad se los recomiendo...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 nice little unit
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cletus from Hazard County California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price it does what it says and works as it should. I purchased this EQ so I could use a single din HU in a double DIN hole without a huge gap. By no means is it high end but as mentioned above it works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2013 Great product/great value!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alain from Salinas,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for a passive equalizer. This is an outstanding value and a great performer! Two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2013 Nothing new
Review by
cindi from los angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using this equalizer in my rides since 2002. My old one finally stopped working so I replaced it with another. Nice adjustments to the music, easy to use and install. It will make crappy amps sound good. I have it hooked up to a hifonics four channel and a 1500 watt rockford.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2013 Nice One!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ar2ro from Tucson
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good equalizer; easy installation, 6 months of use with no issues so far... I recomend this product =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2013 pump up the volume !
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Darnell F. from Balto.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the clarion EQS746 wil make you want to pump up the volume with its 7 volt outputs.sound quality is off the chain for the price it can't beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2012 amazing
Review by
richard from Oak Harbor, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is by far the best part of my system! I have the earthquake sound TD5X 5 channel and it gives me absolute control of all my sound and it has an aux in for an alternate head unit or mp3/ cell phone... all pros no cons! B/A unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Improved sound quality however.................
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Evelyn from Grayson, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this Eq about 2 years ago and i used it for about 6 months. Its a decent EQ, you can tune your system and control bass, but i think the cons outweigh the pros. With that being said, 7 Volt RCA outputs were overkill, everytime i accelerated i would hear a whining noise. Also everytime i took my keys off the ignition i would hear a popping noise from my speakers. Also my friend who has this EQ complains that every time he turns off his car he hears a THUMP from his L7 Subwoofer. Overall, i personally wouldn't recommend this product to anyone, and What i suggest is to just buy a good radio the 1st time. Make sure the radio has 3 pairs of RCAs, and 4 VOLT RCA outputs. No more No less then 4 Volts. I suggest the Kenwood Excelon series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2012 Great EQ to have one of the best.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Reginald from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This EQ has it all with a 7 volt preout for all 3 outputs. Easy to use knobs and the Aux output is great for alternate MP3 uses. I would highly recommend this anyone to buy and you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2012 awesomeness!!
Review by
matt from GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I can say is buy it. Super cheap and worth every penny, still working flawlessly 6 months later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2012 Awsome
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Free from Donaldsonville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use gives desired effect. Nice design rather this than any other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Value?
Review by
goodyearjason from Labadieville, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pro: Greatly improved sound quality for the front stage.
Cons: Subwoofer output sounds horrible. I just ran sub amps. Off of the deck. Main problem, after a couple of months I started getting an irritating whine. It sounded like a ground loop issue. Ran all new ground wires to every part of my system. No change. Changed head unit and no change. After two months of guessing, I finally tracked. Down the noise issue. There is a channel selector on the eq, which somehow malfunctioned. Both channels were trying to work at the same time and producing a ton of interference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2012 Great EQ
Review by
Stick from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great. Blue color lights match my Kenwood deck perfect. Just what I was looking for. Mids and highs are crisp and clear and the sub volume knob is a great addition to this amazing EQ. Haven't had a component upgrade to make my system so clean since my Old school RF PA1 back in the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2012 Surprised
Review by
G from Las Vegas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wasn't expecting much since the last EQ I had was garbage. This one actually has done evry well. It's easy to use and install was a simple enough, tuning is easy. My only complaint is that I wish it was a little smaller to allow for more places to hide it. Other than that it does as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2012 Clarion EQ
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jake from Kenosha
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product! Excellent quality. The high volt pre out really made the subs come alive. Got 2 American Bass XFL 15's and this thing is a great complement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2012 very cool
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
SCOTT from FLOWER MOUND, TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i like how it boosts the line signal. You can tell an immediate difference. You can actually tell when you change frequency. A con.. I don't like the fact only one input from the head unit is split from the EQ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2012 The cat's meow
Review by
Ken from Sugar Land
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want/need truly individualized sound shaping this is for you. I have a Pioneer AVH 4300 Head unit but its built in EQ does not allow me to differentiate between front and rear. I bought two EQS units and solved the problem! The 7 volt line driver gives you additional range and man does my entertainment system come alive; particularity while watching movies. I especially like the ability to turn on or off front or rear channels in my system by depressing the aux button on the EQ. At this price and Sonic's service it's a no brainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 great head deck
Review by
cavalier kicker from wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has amazing equilizer and never gets slow in the cold. Very durable. Definitely would recommend anyone buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Must Have
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shaun from Fenton, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I bought this EQ not really knowing how good it is. Well lets just say I made a good choice. Not only is this EQ made very well, but is also works well and looks good too. It features a 7 band EQ. You can tune your music the way you want it to sound. Having an Alpine deck, I was only left with 2 volt preouts. This EQ can put out up to 7 volts. So not only do you get more output, you also get cleaner more lifelike music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 A very good EQ
Review by
RG from Lodi, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the Clarion about six weeks ago. Prompt delivery, not hard to install and easy operation. Does just what it should, no problems, and the dark blue lights do look good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 Cats meow!!!!
13 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from West point, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been in car audio since the three piece zapco and electro voice was speakers of choice in those days. Used px, sx eqs and a concord, and those black fusion EQ's hard to find when they were new on scene. I like this clarion, it is phenomenal. Wouldn't trade it for anything amazing. I like layout on Clarion best!!! In 1992 i tell ya im blown away by this bad boy. Coupled with a dxz 845 and phoenix gold ti 600 zx 350 planet audio zed it sounds freakin unbelievable if done pro install style. Dumbfounded by this creampuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 works wonders for your subs
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Hanover Park, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this eq to tune my subs seperatly and it works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 Clarion EQS746
Review by
Vjatcheslav from Saint-Petersburg, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am absolutely satisfied by this device. I've mounted it between headunits and amplifers. There is no more need to lay 3 different cables from headunit to mounted in cargo area amplifers (less cable - less noise). I've connected headunit and equalizer with only ONE stereo cable (front channels). Next, the tuned audio signal was splitted from equalizer to doors speakers amplifiers and SW amplifer with short cables. I mean it is very good connection solution! Now the sound in the car is exellent, no matter what plays - Mozart or Evanescence.
About the equalizer - very accurate assembly, expensive appearance, wide range of sound settings. Exellent device!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 This EQ made a world of difference!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Daniel from Maysville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome EQ! This EQ works and looks great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 Clarion EQS746
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dee from New York, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent EQ. Can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 fast delivery
Review by
anderson from frankfurt, Germany
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Item got to my APO, AE address very fast. I am very satisfied but the signal to noise ratio is high so I have more of a buzzing noise then I had before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 clarion eqs746
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jim from Lakemore, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. I would recommend this to anyone. Sounds great. Easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 Clarion preamp EQS746
Review by
JP from Rincon,GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice product and very good construction easy to use. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2011 A no brainer
Review by
Dave from Dyer, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great piece of equipment at a steal of a price. If you've got one set of pre-outs from your head unit, you're ready to roll. Don't have a set? You can still get it to work with an adapter, like I did with my factory head unit.

This unit is simple to hook up and gives you every adjustment you need to give your system the tonal qualities that just aren't there without it.

Build is solid, not sure about durability since I've only had it installed a couple months.

For reference I'm using this to feed a Boss CX350 4 channel and an MTX RFL600D in a 2011 F250 Crew Cab. Very pleased with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2011 great value!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
anh from toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is good product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2011 Simply Amazing
Review by
Cole from Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This EQ made my system sound 100 times better. I love how you can tweak every aspect of your stereo. I would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Clarion EQS746
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JM from Bakersfield,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Clarion S746 half din fits the bill. Nice sold unit with bright blue lighting for adjusting you eq at night. Crystal clear highs and deep precision bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2011 Perfect value
Review by
Jordan420 from los angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This here is one of the best transaction and electronics I've bought, I got NO signal interference and is the perfect product I was looking for not to mention the easy it was to connect as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2011 The best EQ out there
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Corona007 from Markham,Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one off the best EQs I have ever used, it gives of very clear and pristine sound.I have 2 cars and have one in each of my vehicles.I have turned on quite a few of my friends to it and believe me they are all satisfied.
I will be ordering a few more,because all my friends wants one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2011 Nice little unit
Review by
liebezeit from Ann Arbor, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted some real knobs and this provides it in a nice looking unit at a great price that just so happens to perfectly match my Pioneer head unit. The one thing I wasn't sure about is the note in the manual that says you should stop using your head unit volume in favor of its own volume knob. I haven't been doing that but haven't noticed any audio degradation. Also the depth (+-db) of effect isn't as large as I'd like but it's pretty standard for an eq unit like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2011 A must have if you love music....
Review by
Gto Tracy from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: easy to install, wide range of frequency adjustments , subtle design.
Cons: only lights up blue. Red, green, and white color options would be nice.
The Clarion really makes the music come alive. It gives you the ability to tailor the sound, fit the type of music, and make the best of vehicle speaker locations. I have this in a 1971 Pontiac convertible. The system is run by an iPod and the Clarion. Two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2011 love it
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J from spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this installed with my flip out dvd player in my charger. works great. only got it runnin the sub amp for now, highs amp to come later. Very easy to control, the knobs turn with ease. great product. would reccomend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 good eq
Review by
Dharmendra from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have Focal speakers and put this eq on them made them sound a lot better than they did before, only con is the lettering on the knobs dont light up but still looks good at night. good eq for the great price. sonic electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2010 a great EQ!
Review by
desk0 from Tucson,AZ.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great EQ have been using it for 5 months and i love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2010 Nice addition
Review by
Dan from Litchfield Park, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Go ahead and tune your head unit to your amp, customize your aftermarket head units eq/curve, set your filters, and get them to where you really think everything sounds good, then install the Clarion EQ746 and hang on to your hat! You will have so many more options with this eq to build up your system and make your speakers bring out the best sound clarity they possibly can. The quality is very durable,
the adjustments are tight and easy to use. You also have the ability to utilize the adjustable aux input, as well as sub input separately. I highly recommend the EQ746...oh yeah,the blue lighting behind each adjustment is very nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2010 Best bang for your buck
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick from Pittsburgh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this unit for anyone looking for a bit more control over your sound stage. Although not high end the equalizer gives the average user a nice hands on feel. I highly encourage you as a buyer to give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2010 aaaa
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2010 great value
Review by
Moey F. Baby from New Orleans, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a really excellent eq for its price! If you want something to enhance your entire system this is the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2010 really great product
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Boardman, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this little thing added that extra punch to my mids and highs and also added some kick to my sub. the sound is so much clearer, i would honestly never go back to my sound before this eq.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2010 best out there
Review by
DJDuttypaul from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this eq...It hits every spot and as a dj its the best for fine tuning...u could get deep bass without any distortion...recommend it to everyone and sonix got it the cheapest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2010 Great EQ
Review by
Mike from Inola, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this as part of a complete system to put in a new car (deck, EQ, 2 amps, 4 sets of separates and sub). I couldn't be happier with the purchase and I don't have a single complaint about the eq. It looks good in the car and several people have asked about it wanting to do the same thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2010 Best Product Ever
Review by
Roy from Melbourne VIC, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product has made a huge impact on my sound system. u can control all the different sound frequencies to your pleasure. What i like about this is the blue lights around the control knobs. But Yes great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2010 Bass is Amazing
Review by
All Bout The Bass from Carey, OH
Overall
Durability