Showing 161 reviews for Clarion EQS746

Customer Review Summary for Clarion EQS746
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 161 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 12, 2010 Hard choice...
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Indio Latino from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There are so many options here on SE that it took me quite a while to finally decide on this Clarion EQ. I have a 1995 Formula Firebird Convertible, and it took a bit of work to make my HU (Power Acoustik PTID-8970NRB) and this EQ fit properly in the dash kit I bought here (Metra 99-4544). I used my Dremel to fine tune the dash kit. It finally went in nicely, only to find that the car's trim plate wouldn't fit with the HU and EQ combo. So, more Dremel work and it looks great. As far as the performance, since this EQ has 7 volts output to my HU's 2 volts, the difference was immediate and impressive. I just installed it an hour ago, so I haven't tweaked anything yet, but the little I did do told me right away that this is one of the best peices of equipment you can buy for your car audio. Another note...my HU's remote wire would not work when split. I already had bought a PAC trigger module for the amps, but even with that, splitting the remote just to the EQ was no good. I guess the remote circuit on my HU is pretty low powered. So, I just wired the remote input of the EQ to a switched source and grounded it to a switch...problem solved. It's a great looking EQ and a great peice of audio equipment. And as always, SE's shipping was fast and accurate. One thing I have to mention about SE's shipping...other websites charge individually for shipping, in that if one of your items has free shipping, they will still charge you the same rate for other items. SE will always do it's best to combine your items within your free purchase to charge you as little as possible in the same shipment. SE is clearly the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2010 GREAT Equalizer
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marquez from Huntsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the money, its ez to install, great buy i definitely would buy it again. Looks great with the blue lights at night.

Cons, other than the nobs being a tad bit to close there are none.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2012 Talk About Sound quality
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
austin from Deland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My system was what i thought as clean sounding as i could get it, with all new Alpine components ect. WOW was i wrong this thing makes those compents nice, crisp and clear, on top of the sound quality Lets go into how this thing cleans up the bass. I have a TWO Fi btl n2 15's walled, and this EQ took the BIG BASS aspect up a notch. I love messing with the two HERTZ knobs (50,125) it helped me clean up some clipping on tracks that i like to give Demo's with, so to ALL The Haters That say EQ's induce clipping, your full of your self. ONLY THING I DO SAY IS DONT GET CHEAP RCA's OR IT WILL ONLY MAKE YOUR SYSTEM SOUND WORSE. So with that being said if your going to invest the time and money invest it completely and get good quality rca's. FLORIDA SPL BABY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Excellent Product!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rosel from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very nice piece of equipment at a very good price. I really recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2012 Great Investment
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
F bomb from alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This equalizer did an amazing job and saved me 400-600 dollars on a new head unit. I have it hooked to an alpine pdx-5 amp and infinity kappa 6x8 speakers. I will definitely always own an external equalizer with all my future stereos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 Cats meow!!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from West point, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been in car audio since the three piece zapco and electro voice was speakers of choice in those days. Used px, sx eqs and a concord, and those black fusion EQ's hard to find when they were new on scene. I like this clarion, it is phenomenal. Wouldn't trade it for anything amazing. I like layout on Clarion best!!! In 1992 i tell ya im blown away by this bad boy. Coupled with a dxz 845 and phoenix gold ti 600 zx 350 planet audio zed it sounds freakin unbelievable if done pro install style. Dumbfounded by this creampuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 great piece of equip!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
boom from tallahassee, fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want a great EQ for a low price, this is the way to go. It's small and will fit anywhere. It provides a good amount of equalization throughout the frequency sprectrum. I would recommend it for those who want the best accurate sound for mobile use. But you have to have good speakers too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 Best bang for the buck. Period.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Adam from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You really can't find a better EQ than this at the price it's being offered at. I've had it since August and have had no complaints. Adjusting all the frequencies to my liking was a breeze. The option for an auxiliary input on the back is great, ipods/mp3 players can be hooked up and played through all the speakers without having to use a HU with auxiliary/ipod/mp3 player integration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2011 Clarion EQS746
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Donnie from Bellevue, Nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well to tell you the truth I have not owned an equalizer since the old days when they said they were 700 watt numbers. I bought this one to use the amplifier outputs in my wifes Maxima. I wanted to keep her factory Bose head unit intact and use multiple amplifiers to beef up the sound. It has performed beautifully. I did end up changing the head unit out to a Pioneer which has the 3 outs for front, rear and sub but love the functionality of the EQ and the precision of the sound. I have the Infinity Reference 9613i 6 X 9's in the rear deck with Pioneer Premier TS-D602p 6-1/2"s in the front door with an Infinity Crossover I cut the mid and tweet wires off the pole and linked them with a Clarion 2" tweet that I installed where the cheesy Maxima tweet was above the door handle. I have a Phoenix Gold 2 channel amp running the 6 x 9's and a Clarion 4 channel amp running the front speakers. I am buying a couple of 8's and one 12" sub to go into a custom made box for the rear that will run off of a Rockford Fosgate 500 x 2 (christmas wishlist on the subs) have the amp and all of it wired just waiting on the subs. This EQ ties this all together and I love how it works. Would DEFINITELY recommend this to a friend or enemy. I don't think for the price you could beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 Clarion EQ S746
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DC1721 from New Roads, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product it really cleaned up my system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Good Product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ANTHONY from SAN ANTONIO, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had it for six months with no problems. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2011 Good eq
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Harold from Ewa beach, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This eq is good easy to tune make you sound 10x louder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2011 does what its supposted to
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
carlos from las vegas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really cleans up the loose ends was delivered within 1 business day. Fast processing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2011 Great Eq
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Luis from Salinas, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great EQ clean up my mids and highs. Does a way better job than just the headunit alone. Easy to install and tune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2007 is the best
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Misael from San Marcos, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just bought this equalizer and got it in the second day of purchase and installed in my car like in 5 minutes and it sounds great with a JVC AVX its sound pretty good and matches of colors with my JVC
blue like i installed on the bottom of my stereo looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2007 WHAT AN EQ
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sealtiel from Ventnor City, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed this eq in my friends galant, he has 2 JL 12" W0 and man oh man is he exhilarated with it. His subs are hittin harder, crisper, and has that "hollow" sound he always wanted.
The eq lights up his dash and gives it a real show car look, really great price here at sonic especially since you also add another AUX INPUT to the whole system (on top of those that may have came with your head-unit or amp)
really great product and cant wait to get mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2007 Best Value!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Juan from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a very classy clarion preamp.it does a great job. easy to use and install. has plenty of rca inputs, even for you to plug in a dvd player or any other auxiliary input. the knobs feel real sturdy! great buy!very much worth th price. i have had mine for 6 months now, and cant wait for clarion to make an updated version with new bright colors to glow around the knobs. Would buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2007 CLARION EQS746 is amazing!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mario from Bell, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this EQ hoping to improve the sound quality of my system and it certainly delivered even more. I have syntalating sound! My bass is louder than ever, but more importantly much cleaner sounding. EQ analog knobs allow me to fine tune my mid's and high's without having to sacrifice losing the bass from my sub. EQ also allowed me to turn my amp gains down, and still have better sound than before. This EQ,at what it's priced for is a steal. Great Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 Must have for a complete system.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dominick from leesburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i thought i had a nice sounding system, then i put this eq in. the eq made my system sound 5x better. the separate volume and bass controls are really convenient. most eqs at this price are only 5 band eqs but this one is 7. i like turning down my highs and turning up the bass and this eq made it really easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 Very nice
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gordon from Oxnard, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I completely rewired a Volvo c70 with pure clarion electronics and this was a part of the list along with the DPX1800 and APX4240 and a head unit. This eq maked control over the system simple and at arms reach if you mount it below the head unit like i did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2007 great unit
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
james from casper, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have the 05 model which is exactly the same except this 1 has silver controls.ive spilled everything on it since its above my cup holders and has never gone haywire.very durable and its a must it brings the soundstaging up quite a bit
the seperate bass control volume gets everything
together for better sound or just showing off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2007 Great Buy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
osvaldo from miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this eq because i couldn't afford a better head unit, and i am very impressed. install was brain dead easy, it increased the sound quality 500 percent, and gives me all the adjust ability i could ever want. anyone can install this and drastically improve every aspect of sound in your car. best of all, the preamps are rated at 7 volts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 The Clarion EQS746
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe Blow from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a cheap EQ, if that's what you want. Don't bother to use one of these when you have a decent deck with 4 volts output. You will end up overdriving the amp. I had mine installed for less than 2 weeks and pulled it out. The system sounded more natural without it installed. The only place I would recommend this unit for an install is to have a cheap deck that barely pushes 2 volts. Then this would help you. Other than that, save your money and buy the real stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 awesome deal!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Carlos from Santa Ana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently had this EQ "Custom" installed =) at B*** B** in my Lexus and man just when I thought my sounds couldn't get better they just did! My JVC stereo has a built in digital 7 band EQ but its just not the same as getting an actual EQ. Now I am able to fine tune my highs, mids and lows and let me tell you that now my bass (lows) hit so much harder and deeper than before!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Good deal
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big D from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned several EQ's over the years including Kenwood and Kicker products.

This thing is rock solid. I was expecting some sort of flaw due to the price but I was surprised.

After about 6 months of use I am glad I bought one of these. I have recommended and installed 2 more of them in friends vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2014 Great EQ
Review by
Randall from Hammond, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This EQ really made my mids, highs, and mid bass so much better. The difference is amazing. I am using a Kenwood head unit that to me sounds a bit washed out compared to other units I have owned, it just doesn't sound as rich and full as all my previous Pioneer units sounded. I installed this EQ and the difference in quality and loudness of he highs are like day and night. Used with a higher quality head unit it can only get better. For the price, you can't go wrong and the improvement in sound is worth every penny. In fact I bought two just in case this model is unavailable in the near future lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2014 money well spent!!
Review by
ant.b from bakersfield ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Heard this eq in my bro in law f150 trk. Sounded AMAZING, so being a guy i sayed I HAVE TO HAVE THIS SAME EQ IN MY EXPEDETION. Items just came in and installed them (items came in 3 days earlyer) and it sounds GREAT, better then expected. I dont even have the sub vol on half and it ROCKS. All my other settings are turned up to bout 75-80% due to my sub. Its pushing alot of power so i need my highs to be alil bit louder. This is well worth the money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2014 Great Sound Control
Review by
Timsmo0th from Metairie, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best eq I have owned. It is easy to adjust and easy to install in a 1/2 din location. It lights up blue and you can even plug a headphone jack straight to it for another source. The volume knob makes it easy to adjust your fullrange output if need be on the fly. I use a free RTA app on my phone to adjust my frequencies while playing a pink noise track and my sq never sounded better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2014 best eq filor the price
Review by
Basshead from wharton, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I first bought one of these Eqs back in 2002 it just recently worn it out.bought the updated version. This is the best EQ for the price. You can't beat it, simple install and easy set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 sportman
Review by
Randy from Magnolia, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Holy carp this thing is unbelievable. It really brings out and takes exactly what you want it to. It is amazing how much difference it makes. If you want your system to sound its best then the clarion eqs746 is a must. No cons. Buy it you won't be sorry. Thanks again Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2014 Great tool for tuning your Audio
Review by
Will from Okinawa, Japan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend this for any stereo system with amps and speakers. Makes a huge difference in sound quality. I've been in car audio for over 20 years and no system is complete without some type of EG and this one is great for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2014 Great value
Review by
jose from Long Island City, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great features very good I'm loved and I'm recommended to buying this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2014 omg!
Review by
Raymond from higginsville, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Live these tweets..I have them on a pos ssl amp and omg! So loud! Pay the cash u will love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 Would Recommend!
Review by
Troy from West Bend, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this because I wanted more flexibility in tuning with my heavily customized stereo. It definitely helped but I ended up purchasing an Audison Bit Ten to better suit my tuning flexibility. But, for your average to above average stereo, this inexpensive little guy will definitely spruce things up on the sound quality front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2014 Fingers crossed!
Review by
Kenneth from Cornville, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So this is my 3rd Eq that I have tried and so far no issues. The first two I triedproductad mechanical issues (and I wont mention those two brands) so I had to ship em both back n exchange...by far this has been the best one ive used and it is clear, easy to adjust and with a good ground no engine whine. This Clarion EQS746 has been well worth the price...
Oh and Sonic Electronix has never givin me any problems when returning a defected product. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Unrivaled. Best EQ of all Time.
Review by
Kaye from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There are many graphic equalizers, but this one is unrivaled. Coming from the previous EQ that I owned, to this one. Made a big difference in the sound quality of the music being played, the bass, and highs. There is so much to be said about this EQ that's already been said.

If interested in a EQ look no further than this one right here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Happy
Review by
dkeproductions from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this against the advice of a friend. I am just like that sometimes, I weigh in my options. But I am quite happy. The unit gives me versatility and control at my fingertips. REM turnon with my headunit and also a toggle switch when I am using my smartphone as a source.

Now I just need more amps and more speakers. :D

May the bump be with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2013 Great for using with OEM headunit
Review by
T from hon, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'd highly recommend this product to anyone running speakers or a subwoofer while still utilizing your factory headunit. it will definitely be a great addition to an aftermarket HU but this in combination with your factory HU does amazing things. this product brings out the best on my massive n2 paired woth my dd2508 and my stock HU on my 2011 scion xb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2013 Solid Equalizer
Review by
Geff from Upland, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Clarion EQ was a solid addition to my setup in my car. I have Rockford Fosgate Punch series speakers in all six factory locations in my 99 Camaro and I am running them with a R400-4D Prime amp from Rockford as well.

One thing to note is that the equalizer didn't give me a lot better sound quality from my speakers like I was expecting. Granted, the fine-tuned control over the 7 frequency bands is very nice and allows me to set things just the way I like them, but the SQ from my speakers just was not increased to the magnitude I was hoping for even though I increased from 2V outputs on my headunit to the [up to] 7V outputs on the Clarion. Maybe there's a piece to the puzzle I'm missing in order to get that SQ, though.

On the plus side, I wasn't expecting to get a cleaner subwoofer signal; man I was in for a treat! When I listened to some music I was familiar with I noticed a large difference in the accuracy and tightness in the subwoofer's response. That alone made the $65 dollar purchase worth it, though I'm not sure I would buy this EQ at full retail price ($140ish).

Lastly, I did not pick up any static or noise because of going from 2V on my headunit to the 7V from the EQ; just make sure you have good connections and RCAs and you should be safe.

As always, great prices and shipping from Sonic Electronix!

4/5 on the Overall and Value ratings because of the hardly noticeable increase in SQ, though still a great little equalizer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2013 Fast shipping Great product
Review by
Andrew from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this product on a monday morning and had it waiting for me on my porch the very next day!! FAST shipping!
Wow this is a must for anyone looking for an EQ i have a pioneer headunit (4 volt ) and this EQ is 7 volts. Right after i installed it i could tell how much more louder, clearer, and awesome my music sounded. My mids and high are soo crispy its incredible and dont even get me started on how much better my bass sounds too. Night and day difference guys. I even had to turn the gains on my amps down.
I recommend this to everyone and for the price id say its a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 Awesome EQ
Review by
Nick P from Lusaka, Zambia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed the Clarion EQS746 in my lil Toyota and i was blown away with the difference in sound quality. Amazing piece of equipment and love how easy it is to tweak the frequencies with ease. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for superior sound quality. Sonic has the best service and customer care service including support. Sonic all the way in the Future. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Good & Bad
Review by
Jonathan from Montréal, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good: 3 preout puts
Bad: 2v head unit to 7v equalizer (increase voltage increase noise..) :(

not bad at all, but it's better to buy a good head unit instead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Un exelente ecualizador
Review by
cesar from bellmawr N.J.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Facil de instalar, facil de usar, buena calidad se los recomiendo...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 nice little unit
Review by
cletus from Hazard County California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price it does what it says and works as it should. I purchased this EQ so I could use a single din HU in a double DIN hole without a huge gap. By no means is it high end but as mentioned above it works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2013 very very pleased!!
Review by
A Dub from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You will absolutely not be disappointed if you decide to add this EQ to your sound system! Before installing this EQ, my system was fair but it's now Excellent. After taking some time and adjusting all the frequency levels, my sub is no longer distorting and bottoming out at low frequencies and my infinity door speakers are so much fuller sounding. Last but not least, my system is much, much louder and cleaner. I honestly thought Equalizers were an old school thing of the past but believe me, I see now that's about as accurate as saying "the internet is a passing fad". I was tempted to buy one of the cheaper EQ's that Sonic sells but I spent the extra $30 and got this Clarion because it was a 7 Band. Glad I did and you will be too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 The Best EQ I have ever owned
Review by
MJ from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clarion makes some of the best EQs out. I had the older model of this for 7 years before I upgraded to this one and man its even better then the last. Will not run a setup without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2013 Great product/great value!
Review by
Alain from Salinas,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for a passive equalizer. This is an outstanding value and a great performer! Two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2013 Nothing new
Review by
cindi from los angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using this equalizer in my rides since 2002. My old one finally stopped working so I replaced it with another. Nice adjustments to the music, easy to use and install. It will make crappy amps sound good. I have it hooked up to a hifonics four channel and a 1500 watt rockford.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2013 Nice One!
Review by
Ar2ro from Tucson
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good equalizer; easy installation, 6 months of use with no issues so far... I recomend this product =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2013 pump up the volume !
Review by
Darnell F. from Balto.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the clarion EQS746 wil make you want to pump up the volume with its 7 volt outputs.sound quality is off the chain for the price it can't beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 AMAZING
Review by
Patrick from Fairview, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I found out my head unit was only producing a 2v rca signal i needed something to jump it up since i was naughty and was clipping my amp from lack of input signal. Once I installed this the difference was instant. Lows were hitting much harder and sounded much more accurate. I couldn't believe the difference it made. Best $50 I ever spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 great quality EQ
Review by
Jimmy from Morriston, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always loved clarion cd/mp3 players an I bought this EQ an it sounds great and I love the blue colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 Clarion
Review by
Kenny hernandez from Laval. Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product for the price big difference after the instalation much cleaner bass and good for controling the bass for amps that dosent have the bass remotes. 10/10 very happy allways bought my audio accesories here on sonic electronix respect them a lot. And fast shipping even if im in Canada
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2013 Great Value
Review by
james from coral springs, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All the features of the expensive EQ's at less than half the price. Directions were a breeze and item works flawlessly!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2012 amazing
Review by
richard from Oak Harbor, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is by far the best part of my system! I have the earthquake sound TD5X 5 channel and it gives me absolute control of all my sound and it has an aux in for an alternate head unit or mp3/ cell phone... all pros no cons! B/A unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2012 Improved sound quality however.................
Review by
Evelyn from Grayson, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this Eq about 2 years ago and i used it for about 6 months. Its a decent EQ, you can tune your system and control bass, but i think the cons outweigh the pros. With that being said, 7 Volt RCA outputs were overkill, everytime i accelerated i would hear a whining noise. Also everytime i took my keys off the ignition i would hear a popping noise from my speakers. Also my friend who has this EQ complains that every time he turns off his car he hears a THUMP from his L7 Subwoofer. Overall, i personally wouldn't recommend this product to anyone, and What i suggest is to just buy a good radio the 1st time. Make sure the radio has 3 pairs of RCAs, and 4 VOLT RCA outputs. No more No less then 4 Volts. I suggest the Kenwood Excelon series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2012 Sounds really good
Review by
Ezequiel Ahumada from Calexico, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This graphic equalizer transform my car sound in something special....really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 Great value
Review by
Mr. Swagg from Okinawa, Japan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my first EQ and its awesome one of my first referred me and I encourage you to buy one if you want a quality sound!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2012 Great EQ to have one of the best.
Review by
Reginald from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This EQ has it all with a 7 volt preout for all 3 outputs. Easy to use knobs and the Aux output is great for alternate MP3 uses. I would highly recommend this anyone to buy and you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2012 awesomeness!!
Review by
matt from GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I can say is buy it. Super cheap and worth every penny, still working flawlessly 6 months later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2012 Awsome
Review by
Free from Donaldsonville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use gives desired effect. Nice design rather this than any other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Value?
Review by
goodyearjason from Labadieville, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pro: Greatly improved sound quality for the front stage.
Cons: Subwoofer output sounds horrible. I just ran sub amps. Off of the deck. Main problem, after a couple of months I started getting an irritating whine. It sounded like a ground loop issue. Ran all new ground wires to every part of my system. No change. Changed head unit and no change. After two months of guessing, I finally tracked. Down the noise issue. There is a channel selector on the eq, which somehow malfunctioned. Both channels were trying to work at the same time and producing a ton of interference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2012 EQS746
Review by
John from Wesson, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great EQ... can't complain about it. It does the job and very easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2012 Great EQ
Review by
Stick from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great. Blue color lights match my Kenwood deck perfect. Just what I was looking for. Mids and highs are crisp and clear and the sub volume knob is a great addition to this amazing EQ. Haven't had a component upgrade to make my system so clean since my Old school RF PA1 back in the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2012 Surprised
Review by
G from Las Vegas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wasn't expecting much since the last EQ I had was garbage. This one actually has done evry well. It's easy to use and install was a simple enough, tuning is easy. My only complaint is that I wish it was a little smaller to allow for more places to hide it. Other than that it does as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2012 Clarion EQ
Review by
Jake from Kenosha
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product! Excellent quality. The high volt pre out really made the subs come alive. Got 2 American Bass XFL 15's and this thing is a great complement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2012 very cool
Review by
SCOTT from FLOWER MOUND, TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i like how it boosts the line signal. You can tell an immediate difference. You can actually tell when you change frequency. A con.. I don't like the fact only one input from the head unit is split from the EQ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2012 The cat's meow
Review by
Ken from Sugar Land
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want/need truly individualized sound shaping this is for you. I have a Pioneer AVH 4300 Head unit but its built in EQ does not allow me to differentiate between front and rear. I bought two EQS units and solved the problem! The 7 volt line driver gives you additional range and man does my entertainment system come alive; particularity while watching movies. I especially like the ability to turn on or off front or rear channels in my system by depressing the aux button on the EQ. At this price and Sonic's service it's a no brainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 great head deck
Review by
cavalier kicker from wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has amazing equilizer and never gets slow in the cold. Very durable. Definitely would recommend anyone buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 Great Product
Review by
Junior_Charger from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Previous to buying the Clarion EQ I was running my sound system with just a Soundstream Epicenter. I felt like I had two different sounds playing.
The Clarion EQ brought the sound together and improved the quality of my sound system all together. Great product. Works great and I paid half of what my local audio store charged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Must Have
Review by
Shaun from Fenton, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I bought this EQ not really knowing how good it is. Well lets just say I made a good choice. Not only is this EQ made very well, but is also works well and looks good too. It features a 7 band EQ. You can tune your music the way you want it to sound. Having an Alpine deck, I was only left with 2 volt preouts. This EQ can put out up to 7 volts. So not only do you get more output, you also get cleaner more lifelike music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 A very good EQ
Review by
RG from Lodi, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the Clarion about six weeks ago. Prompt delivery, not hard to install and easy operation. Does just what it should, no problems, and the dark blue lights do look good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
tony from linden, nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice piece of equipment. Great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 works wonders for your subs
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Hanover Park, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this eq to tune my subs seperatly and it works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Great EQ
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Hanover Park, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This clarion EQ is just what I wanted for my subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 Clarion EQS746
Review by
Vjatcheslav from Saint-Petersburg, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am absolutely satisfied by this device. I've mounted it between headunits and amplifers. There is no more need to lay 3 different cables from headunit to mounted in cargo area amplifers (less cable - less noise). I've connected headunit and equalizer with only ONE stereo cable (front channels). Next, the tuned audio signal was splitted from equalizer to doors speakers amplifiers and SW amplifer with short cables. I mean it is very good connection solution! Now the sound in the car is exellent, no matter what plays - Mozart or Evanescence.
About the equalizer - very accurate assembly, expensive appearance, wide range of sound settings. Exellent device!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 This EQ made a world of difference!
Review by
Daniel from Maysville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome EQ! This EQ works and looks great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 one of the best on the market
Review by
lorenzo from st thomas, VI, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ever since i got introduced to the car audio world these have been the top rated EQ's to buy and have, I've had many different setups along with my friends and they always returned to this EQ over the others. It's frequency range and setup is lovely. You have three for highs, three for mids that cross into the highs for proper roll off and another two for bass that cross into the mids for another good rool off. once hooked up right you can have it set to flat and all the sound is nice and even. i had it running from a Sony headunit to the eqs746 into a clarion mcd360 and into the amps, one for highs, one for mids, one for midbass chained to the mids amp or to the mids /rear output and one for the bss. it does a great job of adding and removing bass to the speakers so they alway play at the proper resonant frequency. Recommend to get it for the cleanest sound youll ever get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 Clarion EQS746
Review by
dee from New York, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent EQ. Can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 clarion EQ S746 IS SWEET
Review by
ronnie from pico rivera, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this product for about 6 months i think longer. It was worth it i installed it my self. it work's awesome no problems with it, it was brand new. im happy with it the blue lights look nice. so i consider otherS to buy this, Its performance was what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 awsome
Review by
jimmy bonez from fortworth tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed it in a bout an hour tweeked it and all, and man it sounds like a million bucks I would recomend this to any one who wants more out of your system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2011 Clarion EQS746 Review
Review by
Frank from Stockbridge, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this Equalizer 6 months ago from Sonic online. Let me first start off by saying that the shipping was quick and the ordering process was simple. I received the Clarion EQS746 and took it to my local stereo installation store. The difference in the way my car stereo sounded before and after the installation of the Clarion EQS846 is night and day. The sound is so clean that I can't wait to get in my car and ride. The knobs are easy to use and the installation took less than 20 minutes. I would definitely recommend this EQ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 fast delivery
Review by
anderson from frankfurt, Germany
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Item got to my APO, AE address very fast. I am very satisfied but the signal to noise ratio is high so I have more of a buzzing noise then I had before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 clarion eqs746
Review by
Jim from Lakemore, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. I would recommend this to anyone. Sounds great. Easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2011 Clarion preamp EQS746
Review by
JP from Rincon,GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice product and very good construction easy to use. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 wonderful item
Review by
rell from chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It gave me the sound I was trying to achieve I would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 great value
Review by
JUANMEXLOCO from TRACY CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a very good equlizer delivers the music the way is expected and i do recommend this item to those who are looking to improve their sound system to the next level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2011 clarion eqs746i
Review by
jason from hyannis mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I try other brands but this is the best of all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 Equalizer
Review by
Justin from gary
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a great product. Does the job good with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 Equalizer/crossover
Review by
Slick1835 from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product for the application I used it for, I bought it to raise the precut voltage for a home subwoofer. Not sure of it's ground reference in a car system but it converts .2 volts input all the way to 7 volt output so way better sound quality an far less clipping and noise modulation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2011 A no brainer
Review by
Dave from Dyer, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great piece of equipment at a steal of a price. If you've got one set of pre-outs from your head unit, you're ready to roll. Don't have a set? You can still get it to work with an adapter, like I did with my factory head unit.

This unit is simple to hook up and gives you every adjustment you need to give your system the tonal qualities that just aren't there without it.

Build is solid, not sure about durability since I've only had it installed a couple months.

For reference I'm using this to feed a Boss CX350 4 channel and an MTX RFL600D in a 2011 F250 Crew Cab. Very pleased with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2011 Clarion EQS746
Review by
David from Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This EQ is by far one of the best rotary dial eq's that I have used so far. Clean sound and even add's a little more power to your system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2011 o.k.
Review by
tony from laguna hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Maybe i got a bad one but after 9 months i started to lose the right side out channels but i am going to try a new one, one more time. when it did work it was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 so nice...like butter on ice :)
Review by
kenny from Wilmington DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well....this is my 2nd clarion eqs746 im ordering from sonic. :) yes they truly do sound just that good. Good price...and free shipping? Hell I shoulda just ordered 2 more instead of the one :) I can honestly say that i promise you that these are super clean sounding and put out 7 volts to your headunit :) boooyyaaaa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Clarion eq
Review by
Jose from Compton, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This eq comes in handy with the bass knob and the volume knob is a plus. I don't need to turn it down from the deck. I have this eq hooked up to 2 L7's with a 5500 class d amp. This baby knocks hard even though the gain isn't turned up all the way!! I would definatley recommend this eq to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 good EQ.
Review by
Stephen from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit makes your whole system sound awesome, if you have the space for it get one, one down side is a big thump when you turn your ignition off as you exit your car. You can eliminate this by turning your system off first, then the ignition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2011 great value!
Review by
anh from toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is good product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 freaking great
Review by
blaze from salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this eq needing a signal boots but once installed which is very simple this little thing brought my system alive with the extra tuning and the sub volume u have complete control over everything the clarion eqs746 should be apart of everyone's car audio system with sub or not it will give you a much cleaner and louder sound its a must buy trust me u will be very happy u bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Best way to correct the sound!!!
Review by
Slava from St.Petersburg, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in Ford Escape 2006 with a 2DIN headunit with GPS, sony explod subwoofer, herz door accustics, alpine amplifer. The greatest function - splitting channels on equalizer. It splits channels most accurately than the headunit. This eq is the best way to tune the excellent sound in the car. Device is made very accurately, as iPhone - want to take in the hand immediately. IMHO this eq is the heart of my audio system in the car. Thanks guys for delivery to Russia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2011 Great Product
Review by
jmoney0128 from Westwood, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this in my Tahoe and for the price this unit did just what was expected. Can't wait to get my new subs and amps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2011 Simply Amazing
Review by
Cole from Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This EQ made my system sound 100 times better. I love how you can tweak every aspect of your stereo. I would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Clarion EQS746
Review by
JM from Bakersfield,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Clarion S746 half din fits the bill. Nice sold unit with bright blue lighting for adjusting you eq at night. Crystal clear highs and deep precision bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2011 Fantastic Product
Review by
N8 from Eaglemountain, utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wonderful EQ! Really brought my system to life! The Aux input is a way nice feature also.
A definite must if your in the market for this size EQ. And the price was unbeatable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2011 Clarion EQS746
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Montana2140 from bronx ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound, no problem- I'm not happy with this site, I buy n buy n no discount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2011 Great Item!
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the best 7 band EQ's for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2011 Perfect value
Review by
Jordan420 from los angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This here is one of the best transaction and electronics I've bought, I got NO signal interference and is the perfect product I was looking for not to mention the easy it was to connect as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2011 The best EQ out there
Review by
Corona007 from Markham,Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one off the best EQs I have ever used, it gives of very clear and pristine sound.I have 2 cars and have one in each of my vehicles.I have turned on quite a few of my friends to it and believe me they are all satisfied.
I will be ordering a few more,because all my friends wants one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2011 Nice little unit
Review by
liebezeit from Ann Arbor, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted some real knobs and this provides it in a nice looking unit at a great price that just so happens to perfectly match my Pioneer head unit. The one thing I wasn't sure about is the note in the manual that says you should stop using your head unit volume in favor of its own volume knob. I haven't been doing that but haven't noticed any audio degradation. Also the depth (+-db) of effect isn't as large as I'd like but it's pretty standard for an eq unit like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2011 It's okay!!!!!!!!
Review by
Omar from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is perfect for stereos that only have one RCA output. What it does is split a main RCA input to three RCA outputs (Front, Rear, and Subwoofer). If your stereo already has these three outputs you really dont need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2011 A must have if you love music....
Review by
Gto Tracy from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: easy to install, wide range of frequency adjustments , subtle design.
Cons: only lights up blue. Red, green, and white color options would be nice.
The Clarion really makes the music come alive. It gives you the ability to tailor the sound, fit the type of music, and make the best of vehicle speaker locations. I have this in a 1971 Pontiac convertible. The system is run by an iPod and the Clarion. Two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2011 good buy
Review by
Dave from St.Georges, Grenada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price its a good bargin. The only thing I think its missing is a dedicated on/off switch for the sub-woofer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2011 love it
Review by
J from spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this installed with my flip out dvd player in my charger. works great. only got it runnin the sub amp for now, highs amp to come later. Very easy to control, the knobs turn with ease. great product. would reccomend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 Great Unit!!!
Review by
King Dell91 from Farmington Hills, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I LOVE IT!!! Beautiful unit, very accurate, really help me tune my system to my listening needs well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 good eq
Review by
Dharmendra from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have Focal speakers and put this eq on them made them sound a lot better than they did before, only con is the lettering on the knobs dont light up but still looks good at night. good eq for the great price. sonic electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2010 a great EQ!
Review by
desk0 from Tucson,AZ.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great EQ have been using it for 5 months and i love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 One of the best!
Review by
DBescort from Longwood Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This eq is really good and I love it. It made my system a lot clearer and my bass a lil louder .. I compete in competitions and almost everyone has one of these eqs... best EQ money can buy .. I'm very satisfied with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2010 Nice addition
Review by
Dan from Litchfield Park, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Go ahead and tune your head unit to your amp, customize your aftermarket head units eq/curve, set your filters, and get them to where you really think everything sounds good, then install the Clarion EQ746 and hang on to your hat! You will have so many more options with this eq to build up your system and make your speakers bring out the best sound clarity they possibly can. The quality is very durable,
the adjustments are tight and easy to use. You also have the ability to utilize the adjustable aux input, as well as sub input separately. I highly recommend the EQ746...oh yeah,the blue lighting behind each adjustment is very nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2010 Best bang for your buck