Showing 9 reviews for Kicker 40CWR122 (CWR122)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 40CWR122 (CWR122)
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
5.0
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 14, 2014 Plenty of thump to make you jump
Review by
Jonathan (STICKBOY) from Winston Salem, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these kicker comp r subs sound great. powering them with the hifonics brutus 2200. Nice setup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2014 awsome
Review by
Adrian from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own 3 12s running with a hifonics 2200 I would buy I have only own for about 4 months now and so far so good and would only buy from sonic always taking care of their customers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 Ow
Review by
Matthew from Pineville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced two of last year model's kicker 12"s with this guy, and he blows the other two away. I have my amp's dial at about half power, and it still moves my hair. I may not ever cut it up. Best sub I've ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2014 delaware basshead
Review by
Russell from BRIDGEVILLE, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running at 1 ohm to one channel of my memphis pr 1000 and it cant handle the power with my bass boost all the way off and gain 3/4 way cranked and it sounds great in my 2.25 sq ft ported box but the sub gets really hot to the touch and smells like its burning. I was very concerned when I smelled that and turned my amp wayy down and now thats all i can smell in my jeep then this morning (second day i had sub) it was making scraping noises at low volumes maybe i just got a bad one i am not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2014 SUPER BASS
Review by
mark from palm coast, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product REALLY pounds. but make sure you follow the directions on which box to put this beast in. I would really recommend a 2.5 cubic feet ported box. 1.7cubic feet minumum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Great sub!!!!!!
Review by
Corey from Hutto, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best sub for the price hands down!! I got one 12 in a 2.25 box with poly fill and it sounds like a great 15!! Deep low bass!! Buy it! If you set it up right you will be happy!! I am!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2014 Needs bigger enclosure
Review by
Joe from College Park, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To max out the potential of the subwoofer, you need to use the recommended box. The recommended box is too big for this thin and powerful subwoofer. Should kicker have to do something that this subwoofer would kick even with the small subwoofer box, this could be an amazing budget subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Kicker Comp R
Review by
Tyler from Aylett, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great and it bass so hard. It needs a really big vented/ported box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2013 AWESOME!!!
Review by
Wayne from Bridge City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are awesome! They absolutely slam! I have two running at 1 ohm on my 3200W power akoustik amp and it's a great mixture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz