Showing 19 reviews for Kicker 40CWR124 (CWR124)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker 40CWR124 (CWR124)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
95%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 24, 2014 Kicks like a Kicker
10 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Damian from NEWPORT NEWS, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding sub. No muddled bass, even with my ported box. Great for R&B, Classical, and even the little transition music on NPR. Highly recommended. I have this sub in a single ported Belva box that I got here at Sonic Electronix and I'm pushing it with a Rockford Fosgate P8002 with 800W RMS @ 4 Ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2014 Bang Bang
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
coba429 from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is serious. Instantly knocked my rearview mirror off post installation, which has never happened before and I had a Kicker CVX 12" previously. Killer sub, I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2014 Awesome Sub!!
13 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shawn from Midland Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a ported combo and my buddy said that's an awesome sub get. And man I'm totally blow away at the deep hard pounding bass this puts out! I've got it running at 2ohms with a 500 watt Alpine amp and just can't believe how hard hitting and sweet it sounds. I'm a kicker fan for sure now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2014 Great price, great subs
10 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Djones from PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price for great subs, hit good and hard, give them adequate power and they will preform great for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2014 Not bad but could do better
11 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justin from Cabot, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wouldn't advise putting 800RMS speaker will not handle it. Plays a lot better at about 500 to 600 RMS. All in all its ok, nothing special. But for money there is definitely better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2014 Amazing.
9 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rob from Whitby, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Honestly i had just one in my pontiac g6 running with a hifonics brx 1100.1 (stock electrical) in a ported box ...it made my back windows flex... And i could be heard from a block away coming down the street. Recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2014 Great subs
9 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Wolf from New Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good subs. Have two running at 1ohm with a 2400 watt RMS Hifonics class D amp. I am very happy with this product and would recommend these subs to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Kicker 12" cer124
9 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bruce from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They blow you away, deep, deep rich bass,
They are kick Azz.
Highly recomend, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2015 Great for the Value
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Zach from Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this sub for about 4 months, and I've been putting 1100 RMS to it the whole time. I've had 0 problems, and tend to think people need to learn how to tune their amps. This sub can handle that power. BE WARNED -- since this is above the rating, I do not CONSTANTLY play it for more than 10 minutes at max volume. But I have played it at max volume every day for 4 months. If you want to fully power this sub, make sure you have 0 distortion, and everything will be fine. I can't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2015 Light and loud
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Miguel from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It light weght it's loud, sounds are high quality.
I have owned a 12" , it sounded like the l7.
This 10" is perfect for my civic si , i have it at 2 om with an alpine M500
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2014 they bang!!!
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ray from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pressure with the right power, my 07 denali is rattling! I'd buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2014 Great sub!
10 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cris from San Jose,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommend this to anyone with a car or small SUV who wants to have a hard hitting sub. I have my Rockford amp running this sub and it slaps really hard in my SUV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 amazing
8 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Mt.Vernon, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought two of these subs and put them on my brz 1200.1 wired them down to 1ohm and wow they are breath taking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2014 Great subs
9 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big J from Galveston Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you love music, kicker is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2013 Amazing for the money!!!!
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Travis from Coeur d'Alene
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought these subs for my 2013 dodge mega cab. There in a sealed box. I went with these because of the mounting depth was right for my set up and the price was right! Let me tell you I am very very impressed. I am running them with a small jl jx1000/1. At 2ohms. All I can say is damn. I'm impressed, I was told that they were a budget sub. If that's true then it's all buying for now on. Not sure if its just the set up or what but they bang 10Xs harder then my alpine type Rs in my tundra. I would hands down recommend these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Subwoofers
8 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Grant from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I definitely would recommend these subwoofers! I ordered the package deal with this which included the box, wires, subwoofers, and amp. This package hits harder than any subwoofer I have ever heard. They hit harder than all my friends subwoofers which have JL's, MtX, and much more! I highly recommend that you should purchase this deal for the amount of money it cost, well worth my dollar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2013 Interesting
9 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
TheBassMan from Enterprise, Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just looked this up on Kicker's website, have no clue of what this thing is actually capable of, but it looks mean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2014 Insane Power!
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justice from Roundup, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can non-stop hit this thing as hard as it can and it never over heats! I only have one of them and it hits so hard with my pioneer amp that my rear view mirror has fallen off 4 times. I've already had two noise complaints just booming in front of businesses! I recommend this sub to anyone who really wants to rattle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2013 crazy
8 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jose from Fresno fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Searched around n looked asst theses subs they look pretty koo I'm planning on trying them n then right a post review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz