Showing 14 reviews for JVC KD-X250BT (Factory Refurbished)

Customer Review Summary for JVC KD-X250BT (Factory Refurbished)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
7%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 11, 2013 great for the price
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lando G from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deck for less than a hundred bucks. Love the Bluetooth and Pandora, works great even with my not so great older android phone. OK that it doesn't play cd's, can't remember last time I used. Only thing that could be better is the look and feel. Works OK in my dark interior dodge truck, but it is pretty plasticky looking. My wife has an older JVC deck that has a much better look and feel, but again, not bad for less than a hundred bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2014 great buy
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
RB3 from Coconut Creek, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought one for my truck, one for my sister, and gonna buy another for my motorcycle. Gonna try covering the face with clear plastic that I can remove with Velcro. Went through two marine stereos that weren't cheap. If I can get this to last just as long and have Bluetooth I'll be happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2014 Great Value
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Loopdog from san antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is by far the best system I have ever owned. Maybe cause I have a Iphone 4 to use along side it. Just makes it that much easier to operate. Bought all my system through sonic electronix. Door speakers,sub and amp. excellent sound package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2014 I love this interface
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Charlotte NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this awesome radio. Bluetooth, USB, pandora. What more could you ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2014 Great unit for those who don't fuss with CDs anymore.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mick from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This's a great headunit. I bought it July of 2013, and a year later, it's performing just as expected. Bluetooth connectivity is a breeze and the built-in calling/answering functions work nice (depress large volume knob to answer, hold small button with phone icon to hang up). Other features require a dive into the owner's manual, so keep that in mind. But otherwise, it performs the "meat" of its duties well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2014 Fine, inexpensive unit...recommend
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ian from Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just received my reconditioned JVC KD-X250BT today and installed it in my 2005 Ford Ranger Edge. Install went well, the mount system took a little bit of work to figure out and I ended up reinforcing the deck mount with aluminum tape. Had to also find a nut to attach the rear stability bar, lucky I had one the correct size. Wiring harness was just right.
Snapped in securely, so much so I wonder how I will get it out if I ever need to! Looks quite nice and sound is crisp , a real improvement. Bluetooth paired with my iPhone 3G (!) seemlessly!!

Great Value, prompt delivery....I am quite satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2013 GREAT VALUE!!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pedro from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price you can't beat it. Bluetooth works great and the sound quality is freat. Has great sound quality features and color is very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 JVC 250BT
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
julian from alexander, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this radio. Blue tooth setup is easy it plays music off your phone flawlessly. Display is perfect. You need to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Not as nice as i hoped for
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matthew from Beavercreek, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The head unit is OK in the way that it does what you ask of it. The down side is that it has the absolute most unintuitive controls I have ever experienced in my life. Tapping the volume button will not get you to the fader or bass mid high controls like every other head unit ever I have ever owned. And navigating the menus to customize settings is a trip. I would suggest hanging on to the instructions until you get the hang of it. With all that being said it seems this is built around making phone calls with the music as an afterthought which is fine except it takes upwards of 2 minutes to connect Bluetooth every time you turn it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2014 Great unit for price.
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gage from Catoosa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very great solid unit for price. Can't be beat. Everything going is real easy to work and all the accessories such as Pandora and blue tooth work flawlessly. I would purchase another in a heart beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 Big Bang for the buck
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Patrick from Margate, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this radio for my granddaughters jeep. She wanted blue tooth and hands free operation. The best part of giving her this gift was being able to install it in under an hour from start to finish. Wire harness and faceplates fir exactly as I had hoped. Great packaging and product quality. Best of all she was very happy with the look, easy to use and the sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2015 Does what it says
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sean from Blaine, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit offers a lot of functionality. With bluetooth support (calls and general audio), aux, and radio for when your phone dies, it's perfect.

If using other inputs and you have bluetooth set up, audio source will switch over automatically when you receive a call. This is good (can listen to radio and still have hands-free technology)

One thing to note is that there is only one display mode that shows the current time. This is a con if you plan to use any other display mode, such as showing the song name or artists. Eventually I'll probably tape a cheap walmart watch to my dash to make up for it.

Had some troubles with bluetooth playback although it was no fault of the unit. Music from iPod played great but from my phone it was very flat and occasionally 'skipped'/buffered. Applied a custom patch to my phone (was on 4.2.2 CWM) and it now works perfectly.

I recommend this for a budget head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2014 Jvc
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Juan from Arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price for the unit features and fast shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2014 Pandora as a source
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joseph from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking to get another JVC like I have in another vehicle. But that model isn't made anymore. This has all its features plus. Pandora as a source as well as aux, BT audio, aux, AM, FM. And six preset keys on the face. Sounds pretty good. Don't miss CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz