Showing 15 reviews for Alpine CDE-HD148BT

Customer Review Summary for Alpine CDE-HD148BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 22, 2014 good review
Review by
Jonathan from Calera, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good radio, already had the bt 147 so wasnt suprised abt the workings of this one. if the workings of this unit line up with what you are doing go for it has great sq to me. pros works great, lots of settings but useable ones, not a bunch of things to play with and mess up your music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2014 Great Headunit
Review by
Will from Palestine, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alpine probably puts out some of the best headunits and this one is no different. Tons of features and control. Would recommend to anyone trying to build a system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2014 Awesome unit
Review by
Darrell from Elburn, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alpine has hit this one on the head. The controls are extremely easy to use and user menus are simple and easy access. Blue tooth syncs in seconds. Sound quality is amazing. Great unit you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2014 Can't go wrong with Alpine
Review by
Hunter 601 from Bandon, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for a good quality head unit you can't miss with this Alpine. I've bought alpine decks for over 30 yrs and haven't been disappointed yet. High quality for a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2014 Pretty good
Review by
engineering Ian from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the parametric equalizer, Bluetooth and general UI. There are some oddities like having to tell it to connect to your phone every time you want to play through the BT on your phone. Disappointed with the subwoofer pre outs. I had to turn the speaker amp way down and the sub amp way up to get it sounding alright. I had another stereo installed previously without the issue and my friend had the same issue with a model in the same series, so I know it's not just my setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2014 Nice radio.
Review by
bryan from lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall this radio is great. Plenty of features that are easy to use. I do have one complaint which really isn't about the radio, the Tune-it app by Alpine, which this radio is compatible is currently broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2014 Cant beat a Alpine
Review by
mike from Mckinney, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was needing a new unit for my 2002 Tahoe and I have an Alpine in my single cab truck and love it. So I wanted another found this one and couldn't be happier with it. Easy to use I cant complain about this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2014 Great head unit.
Review by
Matthew from Cleburne, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's packed with features and sounds great. I saw a review that said it did not include the mic for Bluetooth phone use. I thought the same thing when I unboxed mine, until I opened the faceplate case. I've always liked Alpine stuff for a reason, it's top notch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 Great product .
Review by
Richiebass from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great. I like the built-in bluetooth and the muilt color light to match with and car dash .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 Cool Features
Review by
Brandon from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Interfaces with a smart phone to create some really cool features. Also, really easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2013 I LOVE this thing.
Review by
Michael from San Diego, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Seriously. This is an awesome unit. The bluetooth audio (which is really all I got it for) and the hands-free work flawlessly. I've installed it in my 99 Jeep Grand Cherokee (with Infinity system). If you have a jeep with the infinity, you MUST cut off the RCA plugs and wire the harness right to the factory wiring locations. If you plug the RCA's into the back of the Alpine head unit, they won't have enough power to drive the system.

Anyway, the unit sounds fantastic, and paired easily with my iPhone 5. I might buy another one for my other car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2013 The best radio I have ever owned.
Review by
Alan from Waco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value and simple to use. Will buy Alpine again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 Great Value, All the bells & whistles
Review by
WILLIAM from CHICAGO, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not only is the price right. But this receiver does all it says Bluetooth is easy to set up, XM works well. Radio functions are easy to navigate.

Cons are radio reception seems week, and for me when idle clock should appear. Overall a thumbs up. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 Great Product
Review by
Cody from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is easy to program and tune, includes alot of nice features. Your basically getting the high dollar cd player without the video capability. Im running 2 amps which power polk audio components and 4 x 12in mb quart subwoofers in a 2008 dodge ram. Sound clarity is off the charts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2013 Great unit
Review by
nohobandit from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This headunit does everything Alpine says, and it does it well. Blue tooth streaming audio is awesome and the Pandora compatibility is very cool. Old school look, nothing fancy on the outside, but a ton of features on the inside. Its worth the money and then some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz