Showing 10 reviews for Rockford Fosgate R169X2

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate R169X2
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.7
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 13, 2014 Outstanding
Review by
John from Cookeville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in an 09 Grand Caravan, stock deck (for now). Speakers were installed in the back mid-panel. MUCH louder than stock, very clear, excellent bass. Very impressive, once again especially considering the stock deck. I recommend without reservation. Great speaker, unbelievable price. I cant wait to get a better deck that will drive these things the way they should be driven. Features get three stars because how many speakers can a 2 way 6x9 have? Maybe a swivel tweeter or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2014 great:)
Review by
michael from rishon le zion,, Israel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ill give it 7*out of 10*
and yes i will buy them again if ill need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2014 Rockfords with Kenwood receiver
Review by
Ryan from kyle, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the 6x9s about 3 months and I'm very happy with them. They work great with the Kenwood 22watt receiver I also recently installed. Installation in my 2013 Nissan Frontier was relativity simple, even for a novice like myself. Other reviewers' description of these speakers are accurate. They are a great upgrade from factory speakers and make an appropriate match for the 22watt receiver. I listen to METAL, so the bone-jarring, window-rattling low-end is not really necessary; however, it does provide more than adequate bass for my needs, and I was surprised by the amount of bass I got from them. The mids are clear and relatively crisp depending on the CD I use. The treble can get as shrill as you want it. They begin to get muddy and break up when my volume is pushed past 28ish (out of 32). I hope this is helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2014 good speakers
Review by
Rhino from grand rapids michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fosgate makes good products and sonic had the cheapest price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2014 Great for stock or low powered head unit
Review by
Greg from Converse, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these to replace some crappy Boss speakers. It takes about half the power to get the same volume out of these RF's and the sound is far superior. Perfect compliment to my recently installed powered sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 Awesome
Review by
dkeproductions from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had to fabricate brackets to put into the cab corners of my 1974 GMC Single Cab Truck. And I tell you prior to putting these in I had just a shallow mount sub and two tweeters on the dash. It was okay but needed more. After putting these babies in... WOW!!! A lot of clarity and a real difference.

"May the bump be with me."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2013 love them!l
Review by
michael from chester, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Have 4 In My 01 RAm Quad CaB, Amazing Sound, Great Clarity, GoOd Power Handling. I Recommend These For Anyone, AmaZing Value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 rockford fosgate is the best
Review by
Shawn from adamsville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers are very good factory replacements, bass response is superior the tweeter is clear powered by a sony gt- 740 ui, it sounds really good. thx sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2013 Great performing speakers!
Review by
Mark from Aguilar, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these speakers in the doors of my old Dodge Power Wagon and they sound great. Nice smooth response with good bass. I've installed quite a few other 6x9 speakers in vehicles over the years, but none have sounded as good as these. These are not expensive speakers, but they put out the sound that you would expect to pay much more for. These 6x9's are the best bang for the buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2013 Very good speakers for their price!
Review by
Michael from YakimaYakima, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these because my other ones blew their voice coils. These haven't blown and sound awesome. I use these mainly as mid and highs but if someone wants some low price type these are it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz