Showing 8 reviews for MB Quart OA600.4

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart OA600.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
13%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.6
Value
4.3
Features
3.9
Design
4.3
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 14, 2014 MBQ 600
Review by
Josh from Westlake
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for what I was trying to achieve. Used the amp in a 70 quart ice chest with (2) 6.5's and (1) 10" sub for my tournament baseball team. We rock the stands during pre-game and between innings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 Good entry level 4ch amp
Review by
Austin from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp in my 85 Delta 88 Royale Brougham pushing my high/mids which are a pair of Infinity Reference 3.5 in the dash and 6x9 in the rear. Good amp for the price that looks good in the trunk provided the power I wanted to my Infinity's. Have had no problems with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2014 An okay amp.
Review by
Drew from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp because I was on a budget. Now, 7 months later I have already replaced it. My amp made a horrible whining noise that was really loud and I could not fix it. Since switching to a Rockford amp this has gone away. The amp seems to do a little under its rated power. Probably around 65 rms, which isn't bad. If you're really on a budget pick this up or spend like $15 and get the MB Quart amp that puts out 100 watts x 4 channels. If you can save just a little more money look for a different amp. Also, this amp gets super hot. But, it never went into protect mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 Mb quart amp
Review by
Mrf150 from Houston,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow I'm surprised at the quality the mb quart amp gives. My system sounds awesome thanks y'all keep our music loud and clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2013 Clean amp..
Review by
Orion from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this with rockford speakers and they sound very clean and it normally doesn't get hot.I advice you guys to make sure you tune your system so it wont sound distorted. I was going for an alpine but for 40 dollar less I got me this Mb quart that make the system sound clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2013 Junk
Review by
Rob from Mount Joy, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amp arrived and I hooked it up and I got sweet, beautiful sound...for about an hour. It actually sounded very good powering my Pioneer TS-D1720c comps up front and running a Pioneer TS-W260S4 sub in the rear. After playing for about an hour it went into protect mode. I thought that it may have overheated but it was not hot to the touch. I checked the voltage to the amp and that was also good at 12v with the car idling. Since then the amp turned on, would play for 5-10 min, then go into protect again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 Good budget 4 channel
Review by
Juan from Sparks, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sq for the price. Way better than running your mids and highs off of a stereo. Not too flashy but has a nice look to it would recommend to someone looking for a good 4 channel amp but not trying to pay for $500 sound quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Worked as expected
Review by
Joker from shelby, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good, clean sound....affordable price. Solid little amp for your door/deck speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz