Showing 9 reviews for MB Quart RA640.4

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart RA640.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.3
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 11, 2014 info
Review by
Jonathan from Calera, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great amp for the price. has the power to drive your speakers to loud levels with decent clarity. if you are on a budget this amp works. crossover setup doesn't work like regular crossovers so look into that to see if it will work for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2014 Good Deal: Loud with Good Sound Quality
Review by
Dan from Decatur, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had my RA640.4 powering a set of polk component speakers and infinity 6x9's for about a month now. All the speakers ask for about 90wrms at 2 ohms, each, and this amp does the job. In fact, it does the job better than my old infinity 4 channel amp (I think it was the 360.4) which is significantly pricier than this amp. Although I would say that this amp does not push 640 wrms, but hey, it is a little more powerful than the infinity and sounds just as good. Overall I would recommend this amp for anyone looking for a budget bang-for-your-buck amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2014 Excellent sound Quality
Review by
Vic from Orlando Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If anyone have a question of how good is MbQuart RA640.4, I can honestly say It's excellent. I had JL 300/4 original and JBL Px300.4 and all I can say is, it sound if not the same, better than the JL. It kills the JBL. I replace the JL with JBL because it died after 8 year and I could tell the the sound quality went down, then I replaced the JBL Px300.4 one week ago with Mb Quarts RA640.4 and WAW incredible sound difference, it also took away some engine noise that I was getting with the Jbl. To be totally honest WAW, WAW, WAW and it does not get hot. " I have it under my car seat pushing 4 JL C-5s and could not be happier. I don't write reviews but this was an excemption. I was researching for over a month and I could not get a stright answer, so I hope this can help someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Not what I expected from a "SQ" amp
Review by
Aaron from Saint Louis , MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp installed for a couple of weeks powering two sets of MB Quart QSD213's (the last handmade in Germany components sets from MB). I expected the reference amps to be in the same class as the prior equipment before Maxxsonics bought the MB Quart name. I was not impressed. From the plastic mounts and end caps to the cover that was drilled incorrectly, this amp felt as cheap as it is made. Clean power was not an option with this amp. Crossovers were still letting the low end through even after setting it higher than I usually would on other amps. I had Sonic cross-ship me a JBL 4 channel and the sound quality is in a different league than the RA640.4. I thought maybe my components were starting to show the wear and tear of 7 years of playing, but it was just a poorly designed amp that was the issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2013 A real amp
Review by
Lc from Tacoma wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best buy I've ever had from sonic I'm telling you when I have a hertz energy setup in my car and this amp isn't even turned up a quarter of the way man this amp has some serious power and sound's clean to the bone and looks so nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 best amp for the price
Review by
Kyle from Wooster, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It will be hard for one to find an amp that is as powerful as this one and as cheap. The best part is you are getting a quality amp. Everyone who knows me, knows that I buy what I want. If the amp i want is very expensive, ill wait and get it when i can. i wont settle for something else. So after doing my research and being content with buying a product that is cheap (which was a first for me in car audio) i am very pleased. For the money, you aren't taking a risk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great sounding amp
Review by
Ryan from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running this amp pushing two sets of mb quarts 5 1/4 in a boat. It sounds great and gets loud, really loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 Clarity, Power, Value. Concert in a Car...
Review by
Bill_ventura from Londonderry, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed the MB Quart RA640.4 with 0 AWG and a 1.2F Cap and I am impressed!
I installed the amp in a '76 Ventura with 6x9" (Eclipse) in the rear deck and 6.5" (Alpine) in the kick panels.
The subtle parts of music don't get lost as the music becomes complex.
A friend asked if I had a subwoofer, because of the clarity and extension of the bass.
Thinking of buying another for my Silverado.
Great Amp for the $$$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 Music to my ears!
Review by
Havolia from Snellville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered amp, and it arrived two days later, installed that evening after I removed the Alpine MRP-F300 that was running my mids and highs, dont get me wrong, the Alpine was a great amp, just not strong enough for me. Got the MB up and running and WOW is all i can say,the clarity, the subtle details in the music, the warmth, and the power, this amp is rated 80W x 4 and I'm sure it's underrated, very clean and quite, midbass,midrange and highs soar with this amp, very very happy with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz