Showing 8 reviews for Hifonics BRX160.2

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics BRX160.2
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 1, 2014 Update
Review by
dkeproductions from Sacramento
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Warning: can get hot at high volumes but still goes strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Not that bad of an amp
Review by
dkeproductions from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this to power a set of Rockford Fosgate Prime 6x9s. I have it set in High Pass mode and I cut the lows out and it is a perfect match for the 6x9s. It does get a little warm. I am going to buy another one to power a set of 6.5 and 3.5 Kickers utilizing the amps full potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 Great high quality 2 channel amp
Review by
Shelso from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power all my speakers in my car. I got Polk 6.5 components in the front and Polk 6x9 in the rear. With this amp powering each side at 2 ohms it sounds incredible. This is a great cheap amp to add in to power your speakers instead of the head unit. Hifonics makes fantastic products that are accurately rated and high fidelity. I would definitely recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 hifonics brx 160.2
Review by
patrick from oakwood, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good amp for the money. Does everything and more than expected . Always have liked hifonics from old school made in usa to the new units .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 Good for the Price
Review by
Jacob from Savannah, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm using this amp on my 2 Cadence 6x9s rated at 150RMS x2 ran at 4 ohm per channel. So, I'm only running my 6x9s at half power, but this amp at 4 ohm pushing 80RMS to each 6x9 still does great for the highs and mids! I'm running at the lowest it's able and the amp gets a little warm after jamming for an hour, so I do wonder how it would do bridged at 4 ohm. But overall this thing is worth every penny and has an awesome appearance/glow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2013 Good sounding amplifier
Review by
OB from Aurora CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier is very easy to set up and tune in any car stereo. Cleaning sound power. I use it to power my small speakers and there is enough clean power.

Pro: Hifonics gets better with their designs and features. Very effieceint and cool in operation.

Cons: The speaker wires can be angled a little better for installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 Good Amp
Review by
Cory from New Jersey, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its been a good amp for the 4/5 months I have had it. It runs my 1 12 inch nicely and it look cool at night. The only problem I have had with it is that it overheated and shut off a couple times. I was bumping hard for an hour straight with my windows down in 90 degree weather, but it still happened twice. I am sure its just my unit, but it could happen to others, no harm done to it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2013 Good performance, GREAT price!
Review by
Charles from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
PROS: Direct 4awg power and ground inputs, 8awg speaker wire outputs, variable crossovers, RCA outputs, good sound quality, nice looking. This is my first Hifonics amp, so I can't speak to the longevity of it, but I've run it pretty hard - it runs cool and has not shut down.

CONS: Not many. A phase switch or variable phase adjustment would be nice. More/better labels on the gain and crossover adjustments would be nice. Would also be nice if all connections were on one side. Seriously though, at this price, who can complain?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz