Showing 44 reviews for Hifonics BRX1100.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics BRX1100.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 44 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 18, 2013 elegance meets brute force
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nate from Detroit
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Initially I purchased this amp to pair with my 2 JL w3's rated @ 500 rms each. I had for about 6 months now been underpowering the JL's giving them only 200 1st in a compact custom sealed box underneath my bench seat & then vented box on top both sounded good enough. I now since have this Brutus wired @ a 2 ohm load in my vented box & my JL's sound incredible twice as loud & low. I also recent got of hold of a pair of Kicker cwr 10's rated @ 600 a piece witch Sonic's AmpFinder guide is the # 3 match for them I discovered afterwards. I had them hooked up to the Brutus @ a 1ohm load maxing out this amp I will take my poor guess that it is putting more than the stated 1100 @1 So I had the quick luxury of running this amp in 2 of 3 loads output. The underglow effect of the illumination is a very solid bonus when amp is place just right . So thumbs up from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 Best I've had so far
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jr from Indio Hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it pushing two nvx vsw 10 and they sound amazing. Would definitely recommend this amp to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2013 loved this amp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tony from Grayslake, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really loved this amp while I had it, I just sold it to a friend to buy a bigger system. but I kind of didn't want to get rid of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2013 1100D
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justin from Las Vegas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this amp two weeks ago. Have it running a power acoustic mofo 15 in a 3.77 cu ft box!! Hits really hard and the amp allows for bass control so hitting the lows was easy. Windshield flex is legit for it just being the 1100. Love the new hifonics amps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2013 nice
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MGM from Chicago,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just bought this amp about 2 months ago and its going strong! works great with my Kicker CVRs, people always tell me they can hear me coming minutes before I pull up lol. the amp doesn't over heat like my last one. only thing I don't like so much is the bright ass blue light that it has, i wish i can turn it off but its not a big deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2014 BRZ1100.1 + 3x12
Review by
Ruby92 from Chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to push 3 Pioneer Champion Series @ 1.67 ohms. Underpowered by a little but, this amp will stabilize it of course. I have a crappy wiring kit so, I probably am not getting the most out of it. But, it still gets the job done. Always been a Hifonics fan. CEA-Compliant as well, can't beat it. Hifonics for the win!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 powerful
Review by
crownvickev from gwynn oak, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp for bang for your buck. Im running it at 2ohms and the sound is amazing even with the bass remote. The light show the amp displays is a great added detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 Very nice amp for the price
Review by
Robert from Alexandria, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was the amp I chose to power my RE audio se 15". Makes the woofer sound much better than the Rockford p600.1bd I had. Of coarse the Rockford was seven years old, so it was time to upgrade anyway. I got this one on sale for $151 and change from this site. Definitely recommend for 4 or 2 ohm applications. Don't know about using it for 1 ohm apps. because max power wire input is only 4 guage. 1100 watts is a lot for 4 guage if you run a somewhat lengthy wire. Short runs would probably work just fine if using FULL SPEC OFC!!! Very happy with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 Powerful brand for a GOOD price!!!!!
Review by
Vboyz559 from Visalia,Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is so powerful I highly recommend it hifonics Brutus is the best thanx sonic electronix very good deals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 Awesome!
Review by
Jay from Los Angeles ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loved this amp. It's awesome. Especially at night when the blue lights light up the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2014 GREAT QUALITY EVEN BETTER PRICE!!!
Review by
phil from florence sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! i bought this amp to power 2 12s at 1200rms 1ohm.....its raited 1100rms. i have a 160amp alt, plus a kinetik 1800 battery and under full tilt i drop to 13.2 volts. It QUAKES. before i had a 800.2 so subs was only getting 800rms and they was slamming but with 1100rms to shair they quake.....big diffrence. TRULY WORTH THE MONEY!!! They take power tho....better have 100amps of juice just for this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2014 more than 1100 watts
Review by
Blake from supply, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this thang bangs it is over 1100 watts if u send it in to clip mode with bass boost up it throws out probably 1200 to 1400 cause cea compliant means its 1100 before it starts clipping which means it could be 1189 watts but it would funny if it said brx1189 buy u won't be mad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2014 Very nice amp!
Review by
Diego from Hillo, Son., Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very nice amp, works very good, so powerfull. I hooked it to a pair of shallow mounted pioneer 400 RMS each. And works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2014 awesome buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
flex the great from Lafayette, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp, and awesome price.
I am using it on pair of fosgate P3 10 inch subs
wired @ 2 ohms, and it slams.
It reguires a lot of power so be ready to upgrade electrical system with cap or second battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2014 Best bang for your buck!
Review by
Steven from Tinley Park, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Of course sonic electronix never lets me down!!!!! Caught the amp at an amazing price and has my 15 inch CVRS shaking my car with a battery and battery isolator I bought from sonic electronics as well!! Amp never gets hot or go into protect mode! always recommend sonic electronix to all my bass heads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 great amp
Review by
Q from Rialto Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp and it looks nice at night
Pros- hits hard
Cons- none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2014 It's a must buy
Review by
Ike from Chicago il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is great a amp I have 2 12'' Zeus on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2014 Excellent quality
Review by
Rob from Prattville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First time purchasing hifonics and I couldn't be happier. I had it full throttle for a good hour and it was cool to the touch still. Its very efficient and has tremendous bang for the buck. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2014 Good amp for the price
Review by
ian from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp for a kicker l7 15 after my zx750 burnt out. wired it to 1ohm and it slams. It is a little more power hungry than the kicker amp but it is putting out another 400 watts. Leds look awesome at night as well. Have had it for a little over a month and would definitely recommend at this point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 Great deal
Review by
Gstakk from Richmond VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp a month ago to push my two pioneer twelves and they sound great. I dropped the ohms down from 4 to 2 and they hit so hard. If you looking for a great amp to push your subs and looks great for a good price you can't go wrong with the Hifonics BRX 1100.1 D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2014 Couldn't be happier :)
Review by
David from Chula Vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp and a new wiring kit to start over on my previously horribly installed system by some shop I will not go to again. I decided to do it myself this time and do a neat and good installment. I have the Hifonics amp hooked up to one jl 12'' at 500 rms and it is more than enough for me. This amp has the ability for tuning to your liking. I hate the thumps that crappy amps give you. If you want smooth flowing bass that isn't harsh to your ears, pick this amp paired with a good sub. You won't be disappointed. The glow is a nice touch as well. First Hifonics amp I've owned too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 Best amp
Review by
Brad from Waco,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is sick hands down! This monster pounds two kicker 15's and I know it says 1ohm stable, but I push this beast to a .5 ohm!! It never cuts off gets hot etc, for the money hifonics all the way, sweet amp I'm telling you, you will not be disappointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 1100.1
Review by
Jimbo from Urbana ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the amp and it slams two jl w3 and I love these amps you can't go wrong with hifonics...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 Good amp so far
Review by
Mark from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp about 1 month ago. It arrived with in a week and the got it hooked up to my sa 15. So far seems like a nice amp, especially for the price, I have it wired to 2 ohm so pushing 800 rms. if I could so things over is probly get a little more powerful because the sa15 can take more I think, but it still hits pretty hard, and sundown is known for being underated with what it can take. If anything changes in the next get months of use I'll update. Sonic has been great to work with and definetly recommend buying from here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 Very good bang for your buck
Review by
Adam from Greeneville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a bit of a long review but I know what i wanna read about products so that is what I am going to say in this review. I have this amp in my car pushing two Kenwood KFC-W3013PS subwoofers wired at 2ohms in a dual vented enclosure and this amp is incredible. The subs are 400 watts rms each and 1,200 watts max each so the rms output at 2ohms with this amp was an exact match up. Let me say, this amp will push more than what it says.... i had them playing hard for only about 20 minutes and went to my trunk to see how hot the amp had gotten and it was ice cold. My subs however, were very warm and I could smell hot voice coil. DO NOT underestimate this amp. It is power hungry. I bought a 1.5 farad capacitor and it still dims my lights. I would recommend a 2 farad capacitor and a strong battery (mine is 900 cold cranking amps). The screws that come with the remote to mount it are weak. I twisted the head off of one of them. Everything about the amp is great though. The remote is nice to have as far as leveling sounds so nothing is over or under powering. The amp is built solid and looks very sharp. I highly recommend Hifonics mono-block amps. Very precise, stays cool, smooth frequency transition, very accurate with double bass drums, and hits harder than the Kenwood or Pioneer amps I had on these same subs with similar power ratings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2014 Great Amplifier for a Great Price
Review by
Will from Bristow, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After hearing nothing but great things about the BRX line from Hifonics I knew I had to get one. To start, the amplifier has a very solid build and excellent styling, the blue LED's look really cool no matter where you mount your amplifier. Plus, it has all the features you could possibly need. Did i mention this amplifier has some serious power? IT DOES. I wouldn't be surprised if it's way underrated by power standards and it might even be relatively stable down into the 0.5-0.75 ohm range. The price is insanely low for how solid, powerful, and good looking this amp is and most cars could power this amp without any expensive electrical upgrades. So take my word and order one ...or four.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 Amazing Power AND Sound Quality
Review by
Carlos from Camarillo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp blew me away. My previous amp was rated at 1200 watts and this amp at 1100 performed better in every way possible. I prefer sound quality over sheer loudness but boy this amp gave me both! My 2 12s are now playing much cleaner and louder. Oh yea and you can't beat the look of this amp either. All the blue lighting makes it look so awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2013 Its a beast
Review by
jeff from rosharon, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got it on one type r 12 wired down to 2 ohms 800rms or so, it pushes what they say it does. Beats hard for one 12, and its in a cheap pre fab from best buy. Amp looks really clean at night, it is power hungry so prepare some light dimming. All in all for the price you can't lose don't let those big name amps fool you this one is just as good if not better. Oh yeah over an hour of play with gain maxed out and about half way on boost it barely gets warm. BUY IT... sonic is one of the best car audio sites out there, you pay they ship easy pain free process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 Nice amp
Review by
Michael from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powerful sub amp. Lights look very good but bright. I have 4 of these amps one per 10" RE Audio SXXv2-10D2 but the amps are power hungry. Hifonics for the win!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2013 Awesome amp!
Review by
DireRaptor22 from Leander, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm coming from a Kenwood KAC-9105D amp... and I must say this one has many improvements. My Kenwood ran super hot and was very inefficient, dimmed my lights and stressed my electrical very bad. This Hifonics puts out more power and also runs MUCH more efficiently and doesn't dim my lights until I crank it up to crazy levels. Barely warm to the touch even after hours of hard play. I hear that the BRX models are Hifonics finest, and I believe it. Once I upgrade my vehicles electrical I might upgrade to the BRX2400.1D, or if funds allow it... go to something even better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2013 Great Amp
Review by
Anthony from Sussex, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp for around 4 months now powering a 12in type r at 800rms 2ohm and it bumps pretty hard. I love how the amp lights up but since mine is in the trunk I don't see the illumination at all. It was quite easy to set up and install. I would strongly recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2013 Better than i thought
Review by
D Boi from Monroe, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this baby running at 4 ohms on a DD 512 and its flexing my wagon. I heard some people crap on Hifonics but most of them had never even owned one. I've been into the car audio for over 15 years now and this is a great amp. It doesnt even get warm at 4 ohms and the angled terminals were not a problem. Cant wait until i get me 2 dvc 12s so i can really release some power out of this amp because it has plenty. I just recommend a deep cycle battery and a big 3 maybe 2 batteries because this amp is going to do rated maybe a little more if properly feed. Big ups to Hifonics BRX line and Sonic $170 shipped to my door in 3 days. And West, thanks dude!!! Great customer service!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2013 brutus
Review by
dead_soul79 from fulton , ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been getting great response from friends about my amp and speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Great Amp!
Review by
Derek from Augusta, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp looks great with the new illumination and puts out steady power while also staying cool and never gets hot on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Great Buy
Review by
Thomas from West Palm Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great at 1 ohm and pushes two 12's with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Amp!
Review by
Ianman from paducah, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp matched with 2 12" Rockford Fosgate dvc punch in a sealed box. The bass is clean, tight, and POWERFULL!!!
I find myself backing the adjustable gain down to about 75% of max after tuning the amp. Along with the rest of my setup, Pioneer head, Pioneer rear deck 6X9's, Morel Maximo components front stage, and 2 aftermarket cheap tweets on the A pillars, I can go from Florence and the machine to Megadeath to Beastie Boys with zero adjustments.
Amp is well worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Kevin from Rimouski, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Real nice amp love the blue lighting logo. This amp push's my subs real nice !!! Highly recommended it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 good amp
Review by
adam from beaumont, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Totally worth the money as far as watts and clarity. Not so much with the mounting brackets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 beast
Review by
antonio from jefferson,wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amplifier is a beast I would recommend it because it doesn't heat up like most amplifiers and the led light glows nice in the dark. it will power your subwoofers to the max but not too much otherwise it can blow your subwoofers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Amp, Great Price
Review by
Michael from Ft. Myers, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp to push a Rockford T1D215. Can't even put the sub level on the stereo past -1... This amp drives that sub hard. Even with the big 3 upgrade it dims the lights, and we're running 0 gauge. I couldn't imagine trying anything bigger, the car is dynamatted and still shakes like crazy. I recommend this amp to anyone looking for high power at a decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2013 True 1100 watt
Review by
Sherman195 from Palmyra, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product, it pushes what is says and is for sure 1 ohm stable. i have it pushing my NVX VCW122 and it pushes them at 1 ohm with no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2013 Mean
Review by
kevin from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is awesome, for only 4 gauge power inputs it has alot of power, it runs my P3s crazy. The bass sounds so clean with this amp, and I think it puts out a little more than 1100 watts rms :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2013 Clean
Review by
T-Top from Atlanta GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well after much thought I choose this amp. I previously had a hifonics hifi 1000.1. Which was not cea compliant. The amp was good but did overheat often. So since hifonics has good value and I know their higher lines of amps are great I went with the brx line. I have no complaints about this amp. It pairs perfectly with my 2 kicker cvr 10's at 2ohms for 800
Watts rms. the sound is clean and I have had no problems with distortion
I cannot say enough good things about this amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 pretty good amp
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
erik from eagan, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good amp, got what I expected probably should have gotten one a little more powerful, have the re 15 inch 2 ohm 1100 watt rms sub. seems like it drives it pretty well but probably should've gone one model up on the amp. not sure if the factory rated 1100w rms is really that accurate, could be because I'm going one ohm stable though, not sure. all in all good good bang for your buck though. have had 3 amps from hifonics and all have held up well and produced sufficient power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz