Showing 72 reviews for Hifonics BRX2000.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics BRX2000.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 72 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
1%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 11, 2013 Must but
22 of 38 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kickrocks from Castaic,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I waited 4 years to write this review..... And I'll say just a couple things. First this amp has never let me down always pushing it to the max and never gets hot! I will only buy Hifonics amps from now on if i ever go bigger! But I have two 10 inch Type-R's hooked up to it and pushes them perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2014 beast
20 of 35 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
hifonics from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for 30 days or so and has never failed this amp can handle anything you throw at it no mattter the temp amp never over heats put it to the test today 95 and humid and it works flawlessly but it is also a power hungry beast big 3 is defenatly needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2014 Good amp
13 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
joshua from orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros. Good amp lots of power. Cons only except about a 4 guage power and ground wire. I would rate higher if it was 2/0. Don't let that stop you from buying. It's a good amp for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2014 It Does the job
15 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ジョナサン from Conroe, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this Amp pushing 2 12 NVX VCWS at 1ohm pushing 2k rms thanks to the CEA COmpliant amp, its very attractive at night and will do the job well BUT, this amp does get hot even wired down to 1 ohm I have this on 0gauge power and ground and its in a perfect ventilated area, it gets hot but it has not shut down on me, but if it does get hot give the bass a little slack meaning let it cool down, even though the amp can handle it even when warm/hot you don't want to keep at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2014 My brother got this amp
8 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brad from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Holly this amp looks great installed & works amazing with his subs .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 awsome amp
18 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jeffrey from Vandalia, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the amp is great i have it on 2 re audio sxx 10 and they are a 1000 rms each and i run this amp all the way to work and still dont get hot great amp would reconmind it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2014 Beast budget amp
15 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from Savannah, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp pushes true 2000 watts but make sure you got a good 2nd battery for it to hold good voltage to allow the true 2000 watts to push your subs. Only downfall is cheap brackets that you screw to your amp down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2014 Incredible Value...
18 of 34 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Haynesville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
CEA certified and pushes my VCWs quite nicely.... Great roof flex in my Durango... This thing can take and put out some power... both of my amp get hot because of where I have them mounted.... but I have nothing but good words for this amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2014 Powerful
15 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mad max from Conyers, Ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp! It stays cool, looks awesome and pushes my MOFO 's very well. I would recommend this amp to anyone who's looking for a lot of power at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2014 Great product
16 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Omar from Eudora,AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product performed great for the price well built. Loved the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2014 Louda@s Hell
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dwan from Sioux City, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this beast running 2-12" NVX VCW Dual 4's in a slot port box each sub's see 1.8, wired to 1ohm, it slams HARD!! I have a 01' 300M, let me tell u! My rear view mirror feel off the day,I'm a do the big 3 & a 250 alot & a kinetic's 2400!! Please buy this monster... U can't go wrong!!!! I swear!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 Amazing value
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bogger1 from Fieldbrook ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thai amp doesn't get hot at all! Looks damn good and delivers great power. I've bought a few hifonics amps and I'll stick with them. The blue lights from the amp looks great coming out from under my seats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 best budget amp period
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
anvil from leroy minn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Brutis line has great features, great price, unreal prices, and allways perform. I'm running a pair of sundown sa-15s in birch box. Runs nice and cool and looks good doing it. I've also ran it at 1/2 ohm to try it out no issues!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 nice
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
shaggy from new orleans la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me tell you this is a kicka** amp. I wasn't sure about getting Hifonics but it hits hard. I have 2 Alpine 12s in my Suburban you can hear me blocks away, and as far as overheating it doesn't! Nice amp and nice price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2013 king amp
14 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
lorenzo from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had the hifonics HFi.1000 and love it i just got the new BRX2000.1D and it hits like there is no tomorrow i love this amp your going to need
a big3 upgrade and good subs i had 2 cerwin vega vmax and they went up in smoke after 3 day on this amp so get good subs and battery or a big3 up grade
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2014 great value
16 of 31 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
david from fort St John b.c, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a hifonics brx2000.1d amp and I think it works just as good or better than any other amp I have owned, for quarter of the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2014 GREAT AMP!
15 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Caleb from Cedar Falls, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp delivers clean power. It has a great design, and looks especially good at night with its lighting. I would highly suggest this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2014 Good amp
9 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big kyle from Gtown texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good amp powers my 2 15's l7s beautifuly just need 2 batts and bigger alt and they say its got 1/0 awg wire power and ground but no minium of 4 awg but good amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Hifonics BRX2000.1D
10 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DB madness from P.E.I., Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a rock-solid performer! It produces HUGE amounts of power, very musical, looks good and stays cool while doing it. And at well under a dollar per watt! Need i say more? Mission accomplished Hifonics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 Awesome Equipment
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marquise from Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have never had a amp that threw out so much power and its the best amp that behave ever had and this is the only amp that I will ever purchase. Hifonics is the best amp I have ever owned. I would recommend this amp to a friend. If you want to buy a hifonics amp I would say do not hesitate to get it because this amp is awesome. You would not be disappointed when you buy this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2014 Nice!
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kyle from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't think this amp is a power hungry as people say, unless they are using 4ga power wire and have a 70 amp alternator. It requires 0ga wire, which is a bad combination with the angled terminals. Solid performing, sounding, and looking amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2014 Power from the gods
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jay from Fort Frances, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp to anyone who wants a lot of power but doesn't want to spend a fortune. I like the bass knob. I'm powering one rockford 1d215 and this amp makes me wish that I had two of them. It runs fine at 1 ohm and looks cool when lit up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Love it!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
satisfied from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does a great job pushin four 12s. Well satisfied with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2013 Hifonics is always my go to amp....
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big Dub from chicago, Il.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my 4th Hifonics amp that I have owned in the last 16+ years I've been into car audio. I have never had one go out on me no matter how many times I messed up...re wire cross wire touch wire ect...lol. They are pretty pricey were I live so I always buy them online and sell them a couple years later for more then I paid for them. Once they herd my system they didn't care they just wanted it. I have literally owned every mainstream amp ever made...tried everything best buy sells. top end amps made by Diamond and Cadence, daytona, Everything power acoustic, ever made or thought about making.[you get my drift] This is the most bang for your buck. amp. Next Imma try that Belva 5000d, But I have this brx 2000d hooked to 2 soundqubed, hds315's My neighbors hate me. So for a good budget build this is a good start, make sure you get a second battery, not a compactor they don't do anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2013 so worth it
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Johny from Leoti, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this pushing 2 alpine type R 12s, and I thinks its more than enough power. Its so worth the money. Its also looks neat once set up because of the blue light that shines off the amp itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 A++
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rye dog from Hallettsville, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powerful amp would buy another in a second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 great value,great bass
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
robert from milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very great buy for on a budget amp.never gets hot and the bass stays constant. Power hungry tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2013 Okay amp
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
frank from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good amp for the price , running two 12 inch subwoofers off of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2015 Hick ice 2000 watt Brutus amp
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Wintercreeper from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this amp. I purchased it to replace a hifonics 20000. The Brutus is a much better amp. I read some reviews about people saying this amp is junk,but I would disagree. My system sounds really good and I'm not trying to blast someone three states away, so it works great for me. I only have it turned up half way in my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2014 Clean power, GREAT price
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Griffin from East Haddam, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'll admit. i was a little skeptical at first when seeing these hifonics line of amps. They seemed to cheap to actually put out that amount of clean power. But boy was i wrong. This amp has surprised me in almost every aspect. The fuses aren't normal blade fuses, but rather maxi fuses which ive never seen before. The blue lights accent every part of the amp and look great on my box. I have this running 2 alpine SWS12D2 subs tuned to 900w rms at 2 ohms. It puts out good clean power and theres no clipping from what i can tell, i can definitely see it putting out the 1400 watts rms at 2 ohms that it says it will, there's still quite a bit to go on the gain knob. Hifonics all the way man! Cheap amps but the quality is over the top. I would recommend this to any one of my friends that needs a lot of power for a little price. Stays cool too, after bumping for hours it only warms up a little bit, runs like a champ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2014 A Product That Delivers
14 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandon from Fair Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this because it is CEA compliant and a great value. The amplifier looks and feels great when holding it. Nice brushed metal look and the blue lighting is an aesthetic plus. The heat sinks look nice but they are sharp, so be wary. Only criticism would be that the pictures (meaning the location and sizes of the wiring terminals are different from the actual product) and the fact that this product is bundled with a 1/0 gauge wiring kit can be misleading. It is imperative that you purchase with this amp, 2 1/0 gauge wire adapters with 4 gauge pins because it is physically impossible to get 2000 watts of power output when the maximum current carrying capacity of 4 gauge wire is roughly 60 amps... 1/0 gauge is about doubled that. trust me on this, I'm 19 :P I have it powering 4 kenwood kfc-xw12 wired down to 1 ohm in a 5 cubic ft box in my Hyundai elantra. with the gains set properly they are getting all the power they need without any clipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2014 Very good amp!!
13 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Devonte from Montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I just love this amp I have it pushing 4 kicker comp 12s at 1 ohm and it does great and yea it gets a little warm in the summer but never turn off but I'm goin to upgrade to the hifonics x2600.1 or soundstream 3k
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2014 downfall
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
joe from troy ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp works good but it says it has 0gauge but when i got it i couldn't use 0 it needed 2 gauge it looks nice though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Worth every penny
9 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
That car guy from Reno nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hifonics never seems to displease. Very great amp went well with my x-10 will buy another here soon to match it up with another x-10. Thank you sonic and hifonics for a great easy and fast buy. Will buy from you guys again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2014 This thing is literally a beast
8 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Loud Mike from Greenwood, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this one as an upgrade from the Brz1200.1 that I had for a year (for the record it was still in new condition just was planning to get more subs) and this thing is crazy loud. I have it hooked to 2 kicker 07cvr152 (rated 500 watts rms each) wired to 2ohms and I don't have the gain 1/2 up and it pushes them to their limits. It never gets warm even after long abuse. I can't think of one con about it. After the first amp I was sold on the brand and never regretted it.... I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2014 Amazing
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Josh from Calgary, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is worth the price and is flat out amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 perfect
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
AnvilAudio from leroy minn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These amps perform great look great, and sound awesome. I am huge fan of Hifonics. When I need an amplifier its always easy choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 hifonics BRX2000.1D
13 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jonathan from Torrington, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp and for the price you couldn't ask for more! And plus they are CEA certified so you know your getting the true power. I would absolutely recommend hifonics brand amps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2014 boomboom
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
AnvilAudio from leroy mn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used Hifonics for a Few years consistantly. No issues or problems with any of the amps. I own 4 brx2000's . I believe it the best amp for the 220$ range ever offered by any company. Run cool ,put out rated power, "watch Steve meade test them on utube". Look sweet, wow unreal performance performance , I think I talked myself into ordering another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2013 Amazing true rms power even at 1 ohm!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
gb guy from Algoma, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace a 3yr old abused brz1700.1D that finally died, and all I can say is AMAZING! 2 gauge will work but do not use 4 it is too small for this beast. With a yellow top optima and 120 amp factory alternator this amp is surprisingly efficient with minimal light flashing after adding a 2 farad cap. I have it pushing a MA HIPPO 122 and it hits like no other.. This one sub will put many dual sub systems to shame! If you feed it the power it needs, this amp wont disappoint. Just beware and have good subs. a cheap type r or even a pair isn't going to handle this amp long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2013 BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK NO LIE!!!!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ARTILLERY CAR CLUB from Laredo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I went from a bxi2006.1D that died on me after 4 years of use even tho i bought it used and well i said lets go with hifonics again i called sonicelectronix and with a little help of their top class customer service that i was pleased with i bought this amp had the FASTEST SHIPPING AND CHEAPEST PRICING around that cant get beat and let me tell you hifonics is the shiz amp does rated while looking good with the leds and makes my alpine type R 12's scream!!! If you want serious bass without the big numbers on the price this is the amp to buy you wont regret buying
And thanks you sonicelectronix for the best shopping experience peace

ARTILLERY CAR CLUB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2013 so worth it
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Johny from Leoti, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this pushing 2 alpine type r 12s, and I thinks its more than enough power. Its so worth the money. Its also looks neat once set up because of the blue light that shines off the amp itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 POWER FROM THE GODS
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
james from orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
if ur looking for a great amp this a good one i love it, i have 2. 2x New Pioneer TS-W3002D4 12" 1000 Watt RMS Subwoofers Pair and this amp push them very well amp dont get hot i have no fan, i mean wow i cant believe it what good sound and bass quality it put out and i dnt have no cd deck my original factory cd deck and tape deck in my car i love this amp if u get this amp u want be disappointed!!!!! great price u cant beat thanks sonic electronix #1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great clean power. Good price.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
E J from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running 1 sealed 10" subwoofer on this amp. The power is WAY more than enough. The input sensitivity is at about half so that the bass doesn't overpower the rest of the frequency. The sound is clean too. Very little harmonic distortion. It doesn't heat up much at all either (though I'm not running it hard in my little car). Overall great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2013 Really Love It!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
WaNg from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering my Rockford T1D412's wired down to 1 ohm. Pushes them really well and doesnt get hot. Nice amp for the value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2013 GREAT AMP
18 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jonathan from ithaca, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a monster i was jamming my system for like 9 hours straight and the amp never got past room temp it was amazing never seen an amp do that its a beast and a must have hifonics rocks.And might i add it will push the crap out of some subs.My two re sxx 12's slam so hard its unreal get this you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2015 Awesome
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trevor from Springfield, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best bang for your buck, powering my re with it, no problems at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2014 great
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
T King from Sawyerville Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp is great I have this amp pushing 3 Rockford Fosgate p3s and it has been getting the job done it really was a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2014 great !
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
sound king from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
love it ! the look , texture , the way it lights up @ night . best amp ever .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2014 Great amp
11 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Clint from TompkinsvillE, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up to dual 4 ohm kicker l7 15 subs and they will jar the ground I got it at 1 ohm and played all day and never got hot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2014 great amp
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bob from np, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is everything I expected. big fan of maxxonics I love the looks of the amp with the blue led lights. they were easy to set up and never get warm. push my subs hard and cant wait to see what they do with a new alternator. would definitely recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2014 Great product an Excellent delivery time
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
XXX from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got exactly what they said within the time no hassle. an got my moneys worth. im HAPPY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 Awesome Equipment
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marquise from Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have never had a amp that threw out so much power and its the best amp that behave ever had and this is the only amp that I will ever purchase. Hifonics is the best amp I have ever owned. I would recommend this amp to a friend. If you want to buy a hifonics amp I would say do not hesitate to get it because this amp is awesome. You would not be disappointed when you buy this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2014 my 4th one!
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
AnvilAudio from leroy mn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using this model in several applicatons. Run cool , put out tons of power. The mounting angle is sweet on the terminals , they are perfect for mounting on a amp rack and angled perfect to hide easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2014 its What i remember 6 years ago.
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Christopher from Exeter, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Owned 2007 model of the amp previously wire to a 1 ohm load with 2 12 Kicker L7 never experienced heat or and reliability issues even at a full 2000 watt load at 14.2vold (truly measured 2130 watts RMS with multi-meter amperage meter and oscilliscope) i sold that stereo. now just picked up a 2013 model with 1 12 Kicker L7 and a big box. Currently running 4 Ohm load and reading a true 740 watts RMS (Not a true 4 ohm resistance from the L7 like 3.5 ish when measured with multimeter . Very Good amp equal to rockford and JL from a electrical stand point maybe not sound processing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2013 good money spent
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joseph from waterbury, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to push two 10 inch solo's and it pushes them at 2 ohms; plenty of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2013 brx2000
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dre from mp
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice amp makes great power, blue lighting gives a great look inside my truck, especially at night....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 SWEET AMP!!!!
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
thomas from Waseca, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works very well and puts out some juice! I've hooked up several different boxes to see how they all sound. The 3 12"s in a sealed box was very accurate and not overpowering @ 2.67ohm. The single 15" in a large ported box @ 1ohm was the loudest. Currently running 2 12"s in a ported box @ 1ohm and it's almost a tie with the 15", but it's a smaller box and that gives me more trunk space so the 12's stay....for now! Overall a great amp @ a great price!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2013 Couldn't ask for better
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Grouse from Los cornrows , ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shipping
Great price

This amp is a monster , provides raw power.
Anyone looking for a 2000watt amp?
You've found one actually worth buying!
You won't be let down by the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Best amp out right now
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sonata from woodbridge va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is worth $260 I have it on 2 Pioneer TS-W3002D4 at 1 ohm these baby's slam crazy hard out beating my boys 2 l7 with a kicker amp in a honda my setup is in an 2013 sonata I drove 5 hours straight these summer 90 plus heat amp never cut off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2013 Power house
8 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marques from Jacksonville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had got this today and I am so happy that I got this amp. Now I got to change my fuse box cause the amp is so powerful that it blows it if you play it too long. I will recommend this amp if you want lots of power and if you sick of cheap one that breaks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2015 Awesome Amplifier
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
LoudStang4.6 from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my first amp over $150 dollars and let me tell you, it makes a difference. I have 2 12" Alpine Type R's in a sealed box (i know, sucks) and they hit super hard and clean. Just make sure your car has the power for it! I had to buy a d3400 because my lights were dimming. Hopefully it gets rid of the dimming and boltage drop!

Pros:
Blue lights
Design looks cool
Power is really there

Cons:
Arms for screws are made of plastic, seem brittle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2015 Great Amp
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
paul from Saraland, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a (Great Amp). You can't go wrong with Hifonics Amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2015 Awesome Amp
10 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
D from Louisville,Kentucky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Performs well. Doesn't overheat. True wattage. Color looks nice at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2014 Beasts. Massive output.
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Artiintel from Skopje, Macedonia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amps back in May but had to install them like a week ago. I am running them on stock car battery, I get somewhere like 13.5V, measured. The amps power each a 15 inch Alpine R subs in ported box. I was a bit skeptical by reading reviews, but damn. The subs are 750 RMS running the amps at 2 ohms, delivering about 1300 RMS. Awesome. The sound, the lows are great. Installed them into Renault Clio RS 2007. Great value for money. Fabulous design. Will definitely buy Hifonics again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2014 Outstanding amp and service
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mj from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can start by saying I'm a first time buyer of Hifonics amps and boy do they deliver. Many people have mentioned this particular amp requires 2-0 gauge wire however I've been running mine on 4 gauge and so far no issues. Shout out to sonic electronixs for yet again excellent service and fast reliable shipping. I have the amp pushing 2 alpine T12s and they knock hard, and very clean! I also have a kicker cx1200.1 amp and well this amp surely does step up to the plate. If I were to compare the two I would say this amp is just a notch behind my cx1200.1 amp. All in all I'm loving this amp hits hard hits well and well the best part for my setup is the illuminated Hifonics symbol have it in the center backseat and looks super dope especially with a remote start car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 great value
9 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
D-BOY from Saint Petersburg, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is truly amazing. its pushing 4 12's wired down to 2 ohms, stays cool and puts out the power it says i will buy more hifonics amps in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 Good deal!!!
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
knd752003 from Augusta, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got exactly what I paid for. Nice, brand new amplifier, full of power at a reasonable time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Goooooood amp
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris Hernandez from Leander tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can't go wrong with Hifonics, this 2000.1 is powering my 2 digital designs with no heating up or anything and pushes them like crazy. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2015 definitly power from the gods
4 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
laine from Bloomingdale, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ok so i put this amp in my 95 jeep grand cherokee with 2 15 spl subs running almost stock everything except for the 650 amp deep cycle battery my dad put in before he gave me the car this thing drops the voltage from 14.4 to 9 in under a second i only have the amp at about half power and it has killed it while the car was turned on it killed while i was doing 40 when i turned it up going down the road so i had no electronics or speedometer while going down the road from a few mins but this amp when it isnt killing my battery sounds FREAKING AMAZING some kids at my high school wanted a demo and they couldnt breathe with these subs on with this amp only half way up this amp is no joke but you definitely need an upgraded battery and alternator to run it properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2014 Very powerful, ,,
4 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
fisher from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Super super super powerful amp,, glad I bought it,, I had a crossfire xp1400d , and this blows it out the water,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2014 Nice Amp for the price.
3 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jerm from South Dakota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power 2 15" RE Audio SEXv2 subwoofer and it does the job very well, No complaints as of yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz