Showing 8 reviews for Crunch DRA1850.1D

Customer Review Summary for Crunch DRA1850.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.4
Features
4.4
Design
4.3
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 24, 2014 Remember the power supply must be there too
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Audio Enthusiast from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Many who consider themselves experts need to realize that the power supply in the vehicle may be inadequate. The CEA endorsed formula for RMS rating is: 14.4V x amps x amp efficiency % = RMS watts
To blast an amplifier without putting it on a test bench with a REAL power supply is just plain not fair. Clamp testing in a vehicle will tell you what YOU are really getting but not necessarily what the amp is truly capable of. You don't have 14.4 volts in the vehicle to start with, yet EVERY manufacturer uses 14.4 to calculate their RMS ratings. Next you have to consider the output of your alternator AT IDLE. If you don't load it down with an old-fashioned roll out load tester like a VAT40, you'll never know how many AMPS your alternator can really put out. These little handheld testers they use now cannot tell you that. The number of AMPS available is critical to amplifier output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2014 nice amp very flashy
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
sharon from Lufkin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very flashy really the v flashes this amp is rated at 1800 watts at 1 ohm 900 watts at 2 ohms I was running it at 2 ohms it was not pushing 900 watts rms more like 250ish but it was enough to partially blow one of my 300 watts rms 600 peak with the amp gains all the way up great amp for price but I recommend getting a CEA-2006 compliant amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2015 Great hard hitting clean power for an awesome price.
8 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little skeptical about ordering this considering the price and some of the other reviews. But now that I have it and have been using it for a while I am impressed at the power of this package. I have to keep the levels down so I can see when I'm driving, otherwise my eyes rattle so much it's all just a blur. At times I think my car is going to shake to pieces. I have the subs installed in a sealed box with a total of 2 cubic feet, subs mounted inverted (on the outside of the box) to use the total space of the box. Box is filled with poly-fill (polyester pillow stuffing). I can't think of a single bad thing to say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2014 Great amp
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dennis from Strathroy, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp does exactly what it's supposed to do. Although not a big fan of the wired in bass control
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2015 good item
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
john from high point, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good item but should've had a 2 ohm amplifier with the same amount of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2014 great value
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
carlos from Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deal, fast shipping and good products. Thanks nice people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2014 Great amp!
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BA from Beaufort, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp puts out a good bit of power. For my setup I have. I've had crunch amps in the past so I already knew what I was getting. So if you want an amp that puts out power and for a good price..this is the one i would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2014 Decent
6 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
. from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is it putting out 1800 probably not but it did blow out one of my 800watt maxx 450 rms subs out with the gain set low so it does have some power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz