Showing 55 reviews for Axxess ASWC-1

Customer Review Summary for Axxess ASWC-1
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 55 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.4
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 2, 2014 Works great
Review by
Jeff from Tunnel hill, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered this with camry specific harness. Integrates nicely. Would recommend for retaining steering controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 Awesome product
Review by
Keith from Clayton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great on my 2009 nissan altima coupe, just follow the directions and you will have no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 Works great
Review by
Cardinal from Landover, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product! works as advertised. Helps keep my wife's eyes on the road!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 Axxess ASWC-1
Review by
Axeljbzh from Rennes, France
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect on my prius 2 sol pack. My new appradio DA110 fonction.
I'm happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 Value
Review by
Ruben from Waukegan, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this product on my 1999 Grand Prix did not have no problem with it works great with steering wheel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 Best control on the market
Review by
Wes from Summerville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It self programs and works flawlessly. Ran into a problem after install so I rewired my radio 3 different times with soldered connections. It was an easy fix, the remote sensor was turned off in my Kenwood HU. My bad and I now use it daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2014 can't get much easier than this
Review by
Robert from Lyman, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in only a matter of minutes and required NO set up at all. Just turned on the new HU and it worked. Used the website to find the wiring in my car and it even had pictures of the plug to confirm where to tap into the existing harness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2014 Unsure...
Review by
John from APO, AE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running into a lot of trouble wiring this product, but its also very difficult to find a good wiring diagram for my 2014 Challenger. However, it did not take up much room behind my Head unit, so I'm impressed with the functionality of this product compared to the pain-in-the-@$$ factor.(Minus wiring, of course)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2014 AxxessASWC-1
Review by
Virgil from Roanoke, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works as advertised. Easy to setup if you take are time and follow the sequence. If you have trouble, customer service is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2014 2000 Chevy Impala
Review by
Stanley from chapel hill, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! I WAS WORRIED I WOULD LOSE MY STEERING CONTROLS, UNTIL I FOUND THIS. I'M USING IT WITH THE PIONEER DEH-X6600BT. BE SURE TO CHOOSE A HEAD UNIT THAT'S COMPATIBLE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 Very cool
Review by
David from Bradenton, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had an after market head unit and lost the ability to use my steering wheel control this is a nice way to regain it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 '05 Camry XLE. Works like a charm
Review by
Brad from Merrickville, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used with the Pioneer DEH-X4600BT. Rather than cut the stock wiring harness, I just fashioned three pins to plug in and secure in place.
As expected, it just worked when I powered everything up for the first time, including the "trip computer".
I remapped the track up/down buttons to phone on/off hook, and while I would have preferred slightly more detailed instructions, it also worked on the second try. Now I wish I had more buttons on my steering wheel. :-)
Definitely recommended if you're installing an aftermarket stereo and want to keep your steering wheel controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Good product-- incorrect instructions on axxess website for my vehicle
Review by
Mohammad from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works great- once its installed properly. Installed on a 2004 rx 330- incorrect instructions was not pleased but overall good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2014 The best !
Review by
Big John from Ludowici, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has got to be the No. 1 steering wheel interface on the market today! It's so much easier than the older ones. Anyone can install this interface as long as you can read the direction. This is the one you want !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2014 Easiest one to use
Review by
chris from middleburg, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I read the reviews and decided to go with this one. I talked to a few different installer all agreed this was the best. Works seamlessly using it on an 05 excursion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2014 Control stays at the steering wheel
Review by
Audio Enthusiast from Dublin, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you like to keep your controls easily accessible like with the factory steering wheel controls, then after adding an after market radio this is the way to go. It is easy to setup and works with most brand name after market head units. It makes controlling your new radio as easy as the factory radio, right from the steering wheel controls.
Nice add-on and worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 Great Value
Review by
Joe from Rockingham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Adding OEM steering controls to an aftermarket head unit is now idiot proof. This thing self programs, and METRA's customer support is second to none.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2014 Great Product
Review by
Don from Cheyenne, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked perfect in my 2005 Hummer H2. All the steering wheel function worked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2014 WORKS FLAWLESSLY
Review by
Buyer from Dallas Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing worked great and easy to install.. make sure you follow all directions that come w it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2014 Fast and easy install
Review by
Justin from Gainesville, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation was fast and easy taking 10 minutes or less including dash disassembly. Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2014 Great Product
Review by
David from Rutledge, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install and required no programming. Once turned on the unit synced with car and radio and performs as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 nice product
Review by
tyrone from Warminster, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product does what it is supposed to do nice value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 Great product
Review by
Madza from Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Done excactly what i want. Easy to install on my 2012 Mazda 3 with Pioneer radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 Keep your hands on the wheel.
Review by
James from Lake Geneva, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used this on my 1997 Buick Riviera with the Pioneer MVH-X560BT and it works great. It found my vehicle and set up with ease. I did loose my temp control on the wheel but without this I would have nothing, so the trade off was a no brainer. Love to still have my volume control/seek/scan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 Dissapointed
Review by
Greg from Port Orchard, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this on my 2010 Explorer XLT. The instructions were easy to follow and even though it signaled that the programing is correct, I have volume and channel control but the source control wont work to change from AM to FM to Navi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2014 Works well
Review by
Kristian from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit works well, as always the customer service was awesome and the shipping was pretty quick. I couldn't be any happier with everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2014 Happy with Axxess but install was challenging
Review by
James from Rochester, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first attempt at installation I incorrectly assumed a secondary black wire from my Kia Optima harness was a ground. It was a to-ground wire so the Axxess did not work. The LED and reset button are far down in the black box so I couldn't tell if I had a faulty unit or wiring. Note- if you have it wired with power the LED is very bright, you won't miss it. The blinking LED light sequence is difficult to read- the quick versus slow blinks are to close. Once I had negative ground problem corrected the installation should have been a few minutes but with a Kenwood DDX770 deck you must enable remote control- Menu, System, Remote Sensor=On. I spent hours fighting with it. Axxess support pointed me to the solution after about a 15 minute hold, their support hours were very reasonable. Once installed this unit does exactly what it is supposed to do. Seems like it is old technology and there would be more options such as multiple LED's to communicate system status. There was no resistor supplied and there was no issue with detecting the Kenwood deck as other posts and YouTube videos suggested there may be. I would definitely purchase this item again and I do not believe there is any competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 best steering controler ever
Review by
John from League City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The most intimidating part of installing this unit is making sure you use the correct wires. I anticipated that programing would be a nightmare hitting buttons and reading lights blinking and holding switchs for 3 secounds, well you get the idea. The install was EASY after making sure the wires were conected correctly, I just turned the key on and waited about 15 seconds. ALL DONE. steering wheel controls word perfect, no delay. even found out if i hold buttons down there is more functionallity. for examble. hold down deek before the install and get nothing. hold down seek after install and the radio will go to the next preset. just tap seek and it seeks. My install was the ASWC-1 of F150 king ranch 2006 with factory subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Fairly easy to install, did not need programming
Review by
David from Mississauga, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in a 2001 Honda Odyssey with a JVC unit. Unit seemed to auto-sense and do its thing, and needed no additional programming steps. Steering wheel controls worked right away, and have had no issues with several days of use.

Documentation was fairly clear, so you don't need to download anything; however, the Axxess web site lets you download a page with specific instructions for your vehicle, if needed.

It came with all necessary wiring, including a mini-plug adapter (which I need for my JVC unit). Also came with a tiny resistor (that I did not need) that was easy to lose (mine fell out of the packet without me realizing, so be careful when opening!).

I have not (and probably will not need to) update anything on the unit via its USB port.

The unit is small, so can be tucked away easily behind radio or dash.

My only issue is that the Odyssey steering wheel had one button to skip to the next CD track or the next preset in the radio band. Now I find that it seeks to the next station frequency (not the next preset)... but I think that is really an issue with the JVC head unit I installed. I could (and may) re-program theASWC-1 (since it has the capability) to do the correct thing -- but that will affect other function (like BT audio playback, which skips correctly right now).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 Great module
Review by
TK from Simpsonville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked great after it was connected correctly. Installation manual should describe connector and wires, especially in combination with
Scosche TA07SRC more detailed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 Easy Install!!!!
Review by
THOMAS (DETROITDB) from COMMERCE TWP, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very simple installation, the device works flawless. No hesitation and no static. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2014 perfect
Review by
William from Elizabethtown, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The instructions were a little fuzzy. They ones in the box referred me to the ones online and I was able to make sense out of mashing the two together. Nonetheless, it works 100% between the alpine headunit and the jeep steering wheel controls. My wife wanted a remote with her stereo and the alpine didnt come with one, this made her happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 Works great
Review by
Cygate from South FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This adapter works great with my pioneer head unit. It was easy to install and program, great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 Works as advertised.
Review by
James from Mississauga, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed some tech help but Metra's support was incredible (Thank you!). Once everything was sorted out, it functions perfectly with my factory gear and the Kenwood DPX500bt.

My only issue was the instructions for the Ford Focus (years 2000-2007) weren't completely clear. For clarification, Pin 19 (Brown and Yellow wire) on the Vehicle harness needs to be grounded to the vehicle, not sharing the same ground as the headunit as it will cause issues. The best way was to tap into the wire and run a lead which runs directly to the body. With that sorted it, it programmed itself in 15 seconds and hasn't been an issue since! I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 Great device, good deal!
Review by
COSMIN from Porter, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used it to pair my head unit (a JVC DVD) with an universal steering wheel remote control for AV system. It's working very nice, but I have to reconfigure the buttons. It is not a bug deal to do it, but I need time for it.
Otherwise, it is a very useful device. I recommand it if you need to pair your after-market AV or stereo with your original controls from steering wheel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2013 Easy to set up
Review by
Joe from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not the easiest car audio related module I've ever had to install, but not hard by any means and worked great on my 2003 Avalanche. Definitely an attainable install by a beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2013 good price and easy to install
Review by
joseph from west memphis, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great on my 2008 gmc sierra with the jvc kw-r900bt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2013 Great product
Review by
Abiezer from Galloway, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I install a sony xav-601bt in my 2011 camaro and this interface works perfect way my steering wheel controls and very easy To install, no programming nightmares.I am highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2013 Great value
Review by
Alex from Merced, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great. A bit hard to install due to number of cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2013 Awesome Product
Review by
Matthew from Jourdanton, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would Recommend this product to anyone, it worked exactly as listed.

Pros: instructions were easy to understand

Cons: None
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 Good product
Review by
Colonel Bob from Virginia BeachVirginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this product in a 2006 Toyota Tundra crewcab for my son in law
as a surprise birthday present in conjunction with a JVC HDR71BT receiver. The instructions were a bit confusing but a call to AXXESS tech support cleared everything up. The ASWC-1 recognized the receiver with no problem and the steering wheel controls are fully functional with the JVC receiver. I recommend this adapter but don't be shy about asking AXXESS for help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2013 Even easier than I thought!
Review by
Andy from Saint John, NB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked perfectly with Pioneer DEH-P8400BH and my 2011 mustang. Just a few wires to connect, turn on the car, pushed the volume button, and it worked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2013 Works Perfect!!!
Review by
James from Staten Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product!!! You don't have to program it yourself, everything is Automatic once you hook it up correctly, it's a little bit pricey, but it worth the money. But one thing it's not that easy to install it yourself, since when you take out the dash, it has thousand plug, and you don't know which one to go. Anyway, i suggest to call their customer service, big help from them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2013 Great quality ASWC-1 and CHTO-01!
Review by
Vladimir from Megion, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation on the vehicle DODGE CALIBER 07, used in amplified systems. Aftermarket radio Pioneer AVH8500 BT
Information on how to connect to my car on the Axxess website (www.axxessinterface.com)
It went into automatic mode, the buttons on the steering wheel work with both OEM radio.
I also have bought your product in 2008-Axxess CHTO-01 (used in amplified systems controlled by CAN bus)
Thank you for quality products!
If necessary, in the future I will use your product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 Works well
Review by
Brad from Brantford, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install and setup. Has worked well since the install....about a month now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 great product
Review by
cowtipper from Tulsa OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little device exceeded my expectations. I thought I would have to wire up a whole bunch of different colors but after watching a simple video provided by Sonic Electronix I connected 5 wires and I was off and running. Would recommend to anyone who likes to work on their car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 Steering wheel control
Review by
Robert from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Simple interface for the steering wheel controls to the radio. easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Works as described
Review by
Crankshaft from Teaneck N.J
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a little weary about using one of these since years ago when these type of accessories first hit the market they were generally unreliable.

I have to say that it has worked flawlessly with my kenwood ddx470 on my 2013 mazda 3. No lag actually changes modes faster than the stock HU did. Install was simple,but do as I did for my after market harness,buy 2 and add the pins you need. This way you don't have to splice into vehicle harness as instructions indicate.

Also before you panic as I did insure your HU's remote sensor is on in the settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 A great and easy product to install.
Review by
Hep from Riverdale, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would gladly refer to others, its a very seamless integration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 good call on the adaptor...
Review by
J. Escuela from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ordered the adapter for a 2012 Toyota, went to install with a new deck, wanted to do the install without splicing wires...NEEDED A WIRING HARNESS which is sold separately to install without splicing...(make sure you order the correct harness when you order this item unless you dont mind cutting the wires in the factory harness)...- if you dont care about that then you can use the provided harness and follow the instructions on the AXXESS webpage corresponding to your vehicle. very simple to use. ASWC-1 got here a day early. ordered the aforementioned metra harness a week later and that arrived a few days late. no big deal. once i got it, hooked everything up and it worked immediately. barely had to do anything; provided instructions are simple and clear. very pleased with this item, definitely recommend. just dont forget to order the harness separately!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Steering wheel control Subaru impreza STI
Review by
Sean from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Super easy to install steering wheel controls work as factory. I added this to an Alpine 149BT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Steering Wheel Controls
Review by
Calvin from British Columbia, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used one of these in my 2010 F150 and it was extremely easy to get working! All my steering wheel controls worked with this unit after swapping my Sync head unit. Didn't have to mess around with any programming, it basically programmed itself for my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Waste money
Review by
SERHAT from OTTAWA, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product doesn't work. My Car is Jeep Commander.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 FANTASTIC SERVICE AND SUPPORT
Review by
Rodger from Timberon, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit comes with instructions that are complete and easy to follow. A 2008 Ford Explorer, removal and then installation of a Kenwood DVD/GPS took me less than 2 hours from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2013 Worked flawlessly
Review by
Mike D from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this product from Sonic to use with a Kenwood BT555. The install was real easy. However the instructions do not say you need to splice into your factory wire as it is not supplied on the wire harness. Not a big deal and most likely if you are installing this yourself you can pretty much figure that out...

After it was installed you pretty much turn the car on press a button and BAM it was done with nothing else to do. Recognized the car and stereo...

As for the controls they seem to work perfectly. There is sometimes a delay while using Pandora but I do not think it is the Axxess controller if anything I would say it is the stereo linking to the iphone. For the most part it is all pretty instant. Great product and makes things easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz