Showing 11 reviews for Hifonics ATL5768CX

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics ATL5768CX
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.0
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 27, 2014 Very nice
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Wrench from Little river. SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price a no brainer. A good way out of stock speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 Super buy.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cmc from Royse City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two kits to replace all for stock door speakers in my truck. I first hooked them to stock radio and was not pleased with the sound. Stock radio just wasn't doing it for these guys. I installed my ZRX 600.4 running stereo and they come to life. This turned out to be a great combo and really rock then to ear hurting levels. I would recommend this set-up to every one not just for cost effective but that it will crank out loud clear music with little distortion. Running gains at half and on high pass cross over in middle. Great all around. Super pleased with this set-up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2014 Great Sound
Review by
Jimmy from Gilbert, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 sets of these (4 speakers) for my F150 pickup to go along with a sony head unit. No amp, 50 watt rms head unit and these things are CRYSTAL clear and LOUD. I am extremely pleased with the sound of these babys and at this price you cant go wrong. I wish they had their own grill though, i'd buy 4 more and put them along my doors but no grills to cover them. They are meant as OEM replacenents i suppose and they do that very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2014 Good speaker for the money
Review by
Drew from Suffolk County, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for an inexpensive pair of 6 x 8 speakers to replace the factory speakers in my older car and these speakers fit the bill. They fit perfectly and they are able to take the volume that my factory radio will output. My only disappointment was the bass which is adequate at best. But again for the money they are an excellent deal. Although I commented on durability and features (since I was required to do so), they really don't apply since I only have owned the speakers a short time and there are no "features".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2014 They sound very good
Review by
Willie from Washington, DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers sound good even without an amp. I install 2 sets of these speakers in my Ford Ranger. I replaced the 4 factory speakers and I could not be happier with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2014 Clarity
Review by
Caleb from Tombstone, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The clarity of these speakers are amazing I have them in every car I work on. Amazing! Love Hifonics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2014 money well spent!!
Review by
that kid from the 661 area from bakersfield ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off i oredered 5 diff things with my order on the 30th of july amd they sayed it will take bout 7 days to get thru usps shipping, i recieved my products in 3 days. (Pretty cool). Now for the review. I was skeptic on buying these speakers cuz i heard my bro in laws high end speakers in his f150 so i was goin to go for components or something more expensive, DONT DO THAT LOL, These are well worth the money, spent only 30 bucks a pair and they sound as gud as speakers that are worth 90+ bucks. Have em hooked up to my 00 expedetion and man, im glad i bought em. Rated them a 3 in durability due to i havent had them that long. But as of now there wonderfull. Thanks S.E
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2014 hifonics
Review by
Jay from kck
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Surprisingly good sounds from these speakers. When amped up they are crystal clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2014 Great replacement speakers
Review by
Blupupher from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 pair of these for my 2002 F150 Supercrew.
I wanted something better than stock for the replacement headunit I got. The stock speakers were very muffled at louder volumes and almost no highs had great bass, but very muddy and distorted at higher volume.

These speakers really add mid and highs to music at all volumes. They do not have quite as much bass as the OEM, but I am fine with that, they sound great. If you want bass, get a sub.

With just the head unit these sounded good, but not great, so I added a Clarion XC1410 amp and it really makes these speakers shine.

Now I am no audiophile, so I can't tell you if these sound the same/better/worse than speakers costing 2-3x as much, but they sound great to me, and the cost makes them sound even better.

My only gripe with these is the speaker connections. It has the "feature" of having spring loaded connector things that you push a bare wire through. I specifically bought some connectors to adapt my OEM speaker harness to aftermarket with the spade connectors, which I had to cut off to use them. Would have been simple to add this "feature" yet keep the regular connections.


Overall, if your looking for a speaker upgrade from OEM that gives a better overall sound and will not cost a lot, these are them. I am very happy with them and I got 4 speakers for about the price of 2 name brand speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2014 great value
Review by
Greg C from saint john, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds much more clear than stock. Excellent value. At 29.99 you just cant beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2014 Good Value
Review by
Jarrett from Detroit,MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are good but not great. They are a good value but do not have the best bass. They have, however, improved the clarity of the vocal aspect of my listening. I bought these because one of my rear factory speakers blew. I replaced both rear speakers with this product. Clarity improved but "thump" took a dive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz