Showing 8 reviews for Boss BV9380NV

Customer Review Summary for Boss BV9380NV
Average Customer Rating is 3.3 out of 5 stars:
3.3
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
13%
4 star:
.
.
50%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
25%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.5
Value
3.6
Features
3.6
Design
4.1
Usability
3.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 16, 2014 Good radio for the money
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Russ from flushing, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Once getting used to it's functions, and how it functions, this radio is a good buy. A few things are unfortunate, as the equalizer is just bass/treb, and the rear camera causes a change in current audio volume no matter what. There is a volume setting you need to set to so that the current audio plays at that level when the rear camera is on...VERY stupid. Also, I had to connect an amplifier, as the sound quality is poor directly from the head unit. I had a Sony single din cd/usb connected previously directly, and sounded FAR better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 JTB
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jon from Rock Hill, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I tried 2 different radios neither one worked. I had a professional installation, no luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 Terrific Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Roy from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit works great, took a bit to learn & understand, navigation is straight forward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 Good Head Unit
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mitch from Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got the unit about 3-4 days after ordering. Unit didn't quite fit so I had to use a dremel to cut some edges for it to fit. USB Slot doesn't read any of the lightning cables for iPhone 5. GPS looses signal sometimes. Alright response times when navigating the interface. There are some features that are just not needed at all.

Good unit for what the price is. Looks really nice once it's installed. Plays my music real clear and easy to use.

I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good unit on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2014 muy buen producto
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Julio from Akron, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product, very good experience ... definitely always have confidence in the service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2013 Not bad for the money.
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Allen from Panama City, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a $1000 Kenwood in my Corvette, a $600 Clarion in my wife's SUV and purchased this for my old Ford truck. And for the money I think it's fine. Most of the time you get what you pay for. I have only had it for a day. Will post more later if something changes. Everything works fine except NAV voice is a bit computer generated and the NAV is good but not like the Garmin in my Kenwood but I did not expect it to be. For the person above who said the screen went blank. There is a feature that allows you to turn off the screen while still listening to the unit. You might have accidently turned this feature on. Take care!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2013 one day wonder
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
abrg from Mt Vernon Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
worked one day screen display went blank black radio works and back up camera works just no display for controls radio or Navigation worked really well for 1 day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2013 Not what I expected
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robbie from Fort polk,la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was not bad for the price but it works very slowly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz