Showing 9 reviews for Boss 625UAB

Customer Review Summary for Boss 625UAB
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.7
Value
4.2
Features
4.0
Design
4.1
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 27, 2014 Great Value!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Christian from Broomfield, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The deck was very nice quality based on it's price. The shallow depth allows for easy installation, and all the features (BlueTooth, Aux, etc) work well. I installed subs with this deck and the preamp outputs and everything work well, and my aftermarket speakers sound better than they did with my factory deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 Not an ordinary one ;)
Review by
Levente from SKOKIE, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lately I fell in love with BOSS car sound products. I knew BOSS since my teenager years. Back and since then they made top of the shelf guitar effects for really good price. It's the same with car audio products. Imho one of the best price/performance ratios. I'm not saying this model is the best but it's among them for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2014 Just what I was looking for.
Review by
Gregory from converse, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With my new job came a much longer commute. To save gas I commandeered my daughters old 1998 Honda Civic. Unfortunately the Pioneer head unit I had installed for her previously, had for some reason, very poor sound even after upgrading the speakers to some nice Rockford Fosgate Prime's (that I also got here). Even adding a sub only improved the sound marginally. Since I had upgraded the head unit in my pick-up to a Boss double din model, that I am very pleased with I decided to give this one a try, particularly because of the price and I was trying to keep cost down. To my nonaudiophile ears there has been a ten-fold increase in sound quality. Is there something out there that would been an even bigger improvement? Probably, but for my purposes I couldn't be more pleased. PS: The main reason for picking this unit was because of the Bluetooth as it seems 90% of my drivetime listening is done using internet stations such as Slacker. The Bluetooth connection works flawlessly with both music streaming and phone calls. The mic being built into the unit is a plus for me as I've heard no complaints about the sound from my end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2014 Decent at first
Review by
Fedor from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this unit because of the price to put in my 08' corolla. Best deal for a Bluetooth, which still works. Harness that came with the unit did not have wiring for front speakers but installed it anyways. I figure rear speakers ought to be just fine and it is. Now my problem is the display which is no longer working. If I touch the head unit it will come on but and soon as I stop touching, off it goes. I guess it's true, you get what you pay
for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 Head unit
Review by
Stefan from Billerica, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered this product and was completely everything I expected. It's a great unit and I don't regret buyin this one bit. Had some problems hooking it up but that was my own fault. Called boss audio and he talked me through it no problem. Great product !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2014 decent headunit
Review by
wesley from pierrefonds, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this cause it was a cheap headunit that came with blue tooth and USB... works really good for what it is...my only complaint is that there is no external mic for when you are using it for phone calls which makes it difficult for the person to hear you. Other than that it works fine...not connected through any amps or have subs connected, was just to replace another headunit that broke. And it doesn't display the time at all... not a problem for me as I have a clock in my cluster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2013 pleased
Review by
james from Battle Creek, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Didnt expect much from it but was very surprised how good it sound in my 2000 caddy sls. I got it running 2 rockford p3s and 1000 watt rms rockford amp (all from sonic) and it actually sounds better than my dvd deck did. For the price you cant beat it!! JUST ADD IT TO YOUR CART.. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Boss 625UAB
Review by
northern1 from michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You get what you pay for and I cant complain about that. It is worth what you will pay but is still a low quality unit. My first unit lasted 2 weeks before the volume knob quit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 Works, cheap and good product
Review by
daniel from oroville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice inexpensive unit. Install was a snap, unit being a media head unit devoid of a cd player is 2/3 the size of normal units in depth making it a snap to install in most dashes. This went into a 1984 BMW 533i and was a snap. Total time to install was 20 minutes .
Power was ample for the inexpensive 4x6 speakers I purchased as upgrade. Bluetooth pairing was simple and painless.
When I plugged my iphone 5 into the USB slot, the device did not charge or transmit through the unit, may have to try a different cable to verify lack of functionality.
Recommendation to all DIYers:
Go to the internet, and get your wiring schematic with wiring color reference before you start. It will make your life easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz