Showing 8 reviews for Pyle PLBT72G

Customer Review Summary for Pyle PLBT72G
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
38%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
.
25%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.6
Features
4.3
Design
4.3
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 17, 2013 Pyle plbt2g
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thomas from Grande Prairie, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice unit. Easy to install. Would recommend product to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Good Product for the Price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cam from Caldwell, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall I like the product. I had it installed at a dealer in case there were any problems that could be blamed on a faulty installation. Everything seems to work and I have used the CD player and the USB to play music. I like the GPS maps but the GPS does not work consistently. When it works it works great but more often than not it can't lock on to a satellite and it doesn't work. The fold away screen works great and has excellent color and definition. Overall I'm glad I purchased the unit but am disappointed with the GPS portion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 great for the price
Review by
lonnie from plainfield, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had a lot of radio's in my days but the sound is incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 Awesome Value
Review by
shawn-Dew Diddy from washington, DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must admit how impressed I am with the Pyle PLBT72G. everything work great except for the fact it does not play DVD's as mentioned. If it suppose to let me know. but the box doesnt even say DVD it plays Digital Video like MPEG4 videos. GPS works very great off and on with locating areas but overall my BT system work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2014 Nice unit, good value and it works great.
Review by
Orangedan from Orangeville, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommended if you are looking for a navigation, all region DVD player, bluetooth, SD, USB head unit on a budget.
After reading some reviews here, I was a bit sceptic on my purchase. However, at this price, there isn't any unit available that got so many feature.
Hate to say this but to my surprise, EVERYTHING worked. The GPS worked right away without me doing anything to it. It found my location before I could even get to the GPS screen and I only had the GPS antenna on the dash.
The Bluetooth worked flawlessly, it even streams music from my phone. Just make sure you use pairing code "8888" instead of the usual "1234", which I did initially.
Some reviews here said the internal mic is not good, but on mine, all the people I called so far could hear me just fine, it was the same, if not better than my phone on speaker mode.
As for complaints...
- If there is a dimmer on the buttons, that would be great. There is no illumination signal hookup so the buttons still shines bright at night and they are a bit too bright.
- The GPS re-route could be a bit faster. I drove for about 2 minutes off the recommended route and before the unit could re-route. Perhaps there will be a software update in the future to improve on that?
- The instruction manual doesn't tell you much, but after you use the unit for a few days, you will pretty well know all the features. There isn't really a lot of settings/features so getting to know the unit is pretty straightforward.
- The internal cooling fan is a bit noisy. It was louder than my car's fan at slowest setting!

Will I buy another one of these units? Definitely yes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 An impressive piece of equiptment
Review by
Art from Warrenville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The more I use the unit the more I appreciate the way that the controls have been simplified and are driver friendly.
The only short coming that I have found have been in the operation
manual. The manual has large number of undefined abbreviations.
It took some time to realize that SWF was sub woofer frequency.
I'm still working on TA and A/PS .
Other than that I'm quite pleased with the units operation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Amazing!
Review by
Marla from aliquippa, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Compared to the other stereo I previously had, this one blew me away. The look of it is amazing and the fold out screen is great. I love that i can customize the colors of the buttons, wallpaper, and other features. I had it professionally installed, but may of my friends who did it themselves said they had to issues with the installation. I over all love it. The size, color, and just the whole vibe of it fits me perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2013 Well done
Review by
Ralph from Beaumont, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Arrived on time but never came with GPS antenna so I emailed Sonic and one came within ten to twelve days. Great job folks! As for the Plye it takes time to get used to it. Bluetooth mic I'm told its hard to hear me. Good deal for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz