Showing 15 reviews for Pyle PLBT72G

Customer Review Summary for Pyle PLBT72G
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
40%
4 star:
.
.
47%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.5
Features
4.1
Design
4.0
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 11, 2014 good value
24 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
gordon from hamilton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
only had Pyle PLBT72G 2 months everything works good gps, dvd ,stereo and Bluetooth still haven't got everything just right but happy with it as for durability need more time on that ill what till after the winter here to see how it stands up in the cold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 Awesome Value
18 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
shawn-Dew Diddy from washington, DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must admit how impressed I am with the Pyle PLBT72G. everything work great except for the fact it does not play DVD's as mentioned. If it suppose to let me know. but the box doesnt even say DVD it plays Digital Video like MPEG4 videos. GPS works very great off and on with locating areas but overall my BT system work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Good Product for the Price
20 of 35 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cam from Caldwell, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall I like the product. I had it installed at a dealer in case there were any problems that could be blamed on a faulty installation. Everything seems to work and I have used the CD player and the USB to play music. I like the GPS maps but the GPS does not work consistently. When it works it works great but more often than not it can't lock on to a satellite and it doesn't work. The fold away screen works great and has excellent color and definition. Overall I'm glad I purchased the unit but am disappointed with the GPS portion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Amazing!
18 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marla from aliquippa, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Compared to the other stereo I previously had, this one blew me away. The look of it is amazing and the fold out screen is great. I love that i can customize the colors of the buttons, wallpaper, and other features. I had it professionally installed, but may of my friends who did it themselves said they had to issues with the installation. I over all love it. The size, color, and just the whole vibe of it fits me perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2014 Pyle PLBT72G
17 of 31 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
gord from ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pyle PLBT72G it works well the dash kit dosent really fit the Pyle PLBT72G had to modify it the only problem i have is the clock wont hold time right may have to change memory wire on wire harness they sent me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2014 Great Value and Price
17 of 31 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kenneth from West Salem, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use the bluetooth to play music through the radio and it sounds great! The DVD video has an amazing picture and good sound as well. Easy set up and at a great value. I got this radio for $217 and the original price is $546. I would highly suggest this radio and this site. Plus I got the wiring harness and frame for free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2014 Nice unit, good value and it works great.
19 of 35 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Orangedan from Orangeville, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommended if you are looking for a navigation, all region DVD player, bluetooth, SD, USB head unit on a budget.
After reading some reviews here, I was a bit sceptic on my purchase. However, at this price, there isn't any unit available that got so many feature.
Hate to say this but to my surprise, EVERYTHING worked. The GPS worked right away without me doing anything to it. It found my location before I could even get to the GPS screen and I only had the GPS antenna on the dash.
The Bluetooth worked flawlessly, it even streams music from my phone. Just make sure you use pairing code "8888" instead of the usual "1234", which I did initially.
Some reviews here said the internal mic is not good, but on mine, all the people I called so far could hear me just fine, it was the same, if not better than my phone on speaker mode.
As for complaints...
- If there is a dimmer on the buttons, that would be great. There is no illumination signal hookup so the buttons still shines bright at night and they are a bit too bright.
- The GPS re-route could be a bit faster. I drove for about 2 minutes off the recommended route and before the unit could re-route. Perhaps there will be a software update in the future to improve on that?
- The instruction manual doesn't tell you much, but after you use the unit for a few days, you will pretty well know all the features. There isn't really a lot of settings/features so getting to know the unit is pretty straightforward.
- The internal cooling fan is a bit noisy. It was louder than my car's fan at slowest setting!

Will I buy another one of these units? Definitely yes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2013 Pyle plbt2g
19 of 35 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thomas from Grande Prairie, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice unit. Easy to install. Would recommend product to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2015 Great Price
15 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gregg from Ivanhoe, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really love this radio. With the navigation and being able to watch DVD's. The radio also has a great sound to it, plus with the Bluetooth it is hands free phone conversations. The one problem I had was, I own a Mustang and the radio compartment is recessed and the install kit I received did not take that in to account for the flip up screen. It would not fully open. I ended up having to pull the radio out and securing it so the screen would flip up. For look & design that is why a 3. Durability have only had for a month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2014 The GPS is ok for the money
20 of 38 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ken from Orillia, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio CD Player and blue tooth is worth the money for this unit. Good sound quality. As far as the GPS is concerned if that is what you are mainly after then this is probably not the unit for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2014 Great value!!
14 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
alexis from London, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this unit to others :) I just received the unit today and ordered it last week. I live in canada so the shipping was excellent! The installation wasn't too hard but I did receive the wrong wiring unit for my truck so I had to buy one elsewhere which wasn't that hard. Do not forget to get buy an antenna cable because I needed one for my 2002 dodge ram 1500 truck in order to have the radio work. They only thing I have not been able to connect is the video feed in order to watch a dvd as I could not find the emergency brake wire in my truck yet. The gps works great even though it is outdated. Do NOT try to play music on a usb stick and connect to the gps as it frozen my screen and had to reset the unit. That was the only issue so far. The sound and screen quality are excellent for the price of the unit! If you are having trouble with the gps make sure your antenna is on top of your dash so it can pick up a signal at all times. It is accurate and works great! I may be purchasing another unit for my husbands car as he really seems to like it better then his jvc unit that is in his mazda for just music so he doesn't have to have a gps separate. If you are looking for a gps navigation system with bluetooth which great sound quality and need a 1 din system this is the one I would recommend. I looked at a lot of them and this one had mixed reviews which put me off at first but the other units were the same. This one had everything I was looking for and was a better price tag. Well worth the cost. Need to see if they have an update for the gps. the look could be a bit more appealing and the gps could be updated and the usb not being able to play while in gps mode are the only small adjustments that need to be made to this unit but again minor things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 great for the price
16 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
lonnie from plainfield, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had a lot of radio's in my days but the sound is incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 An impressive piece of equiptment
18 of 34 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Art from Warrenville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The more I use the unit the more I appreciate the way that the controls have been simplified and are driver friendly.
The only short coming that I have found have been in the operation
manual. The manual has large number of undefined abbreviations.
It took some time to realize that SWF was sub woofer frequency.
I'm still working on TA and A/PS .
Other than that I'm quite pleased with the units operation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2013 Well done
17 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ralph from Beaumont, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Arrived on time but never came with GPS antenna so I emailed Sonic and one came within ten to twelve days. Great job folks! As for the Plye it takes time to get used to it. Bluetooth mic I'm told its hard to hear me. Good deal for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2014 Cool Purchase
17 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thomas from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product. It handles all the basic features you want in a car radio and more! The only thing is it gets a little buggy sometimes like getting frozen on a screen or not being able to acquire satellites for gps but you just shut it off give it a little to reboot and works perfectly fine again. The Bluetooth is great also! Overall I recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz