Showing 9 reviews for FiiO E12 Mont Blanc

Customer Review Summary for FiiO E12 Mont Blanc
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
11%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.3
Features
4.8
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 4, 2014 I cant tell the difference
Review by
Sri from Canton
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit looks good and feels robust design in your hands. I am using it with my ATH-M50 head phones and I did notice some level difference with and with out not the volume but sound stage. How ever when I tried with high impedance headphones like my Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro 250 ohms it did not help at all. The sound was still struggling to come even though it was rated to support upto 300 ohms. So the question is "is it worth $130 for my needs?" Also I notice the volume knob has some rough corregations which I am feeling inconvenient to touch it. I ask all you experts an advise...should I keep or return?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 Fiio e12 amplifier
Review by
tracy from tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this amp, its the best amp out there for the money. Sonic Electronix is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 Awesome little headphone amp!!
Review by
Bond from Wyandotte, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This purchase of the Fiio E12 is for the second one. I purchsed my first one a couple of months ago and I liked it so much that I decided to purchsed this one as a backup. And...so that my wife and friends won't be left out while I'm listing to my music. What a thoughtful guy huh.
I think it is a testimonial in itself that I bought two of them. I was blown away by this little audiophile level powerhouse! Beautiful in its workmanship. I couldn't be happier!
BTW- I am using it to drive Sennheiser Momentum, AKG K550, Beyerdynamic DT990 32OHM and Denon AH-D600- It is great with all of them!!
ENJOY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2013 Fiio E12
Review by
SnowPro from Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
LOVE IT!
As nice as all the reviews said it would be!
Transformed some hard to drive headphones!
A pleasure to listen to now!
Very powerful unit, indeed!
NO regrets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2013 great little amp
Review by
andrew from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has a lot of power 850 mv that can put out more than your ears can handle. I ride a motorcycle and like to listen to music. With this amp I can hear every thing. Solid bass, you would want some very good headphones. The best thing about this amp you can charge and listen at same time.great for long rides. When I hook it up to my home stereo I can listen and change amp and phone and listen to music all day and the amp has a full change and ready to go. If your looking for a portable amp this is a good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Best sound yet
Review by
Billy from Cape Town, South Africa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this unit now with my iPod and a set of 1964 in ear monitors.

I hear things that I never used to when using the FIio.

Best kit I've bought in years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good improvement on previous model
Review by
Colin from Newark, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The FiiO e12 is a great little amp. I have a pair of byredynamic DT990 Pro's (Which I also highly recommend) which have absolutely wonderful sound quality, but with that comes a high impedance level. This amp has been plenty powerful enough to drive the headphones without a problem. It will put out signal as crystal clear as you put into it. It has a good, fat, and tight bass EQ setting. gain setting (useful if you have high impedance headphones like me), durable volume knob, metal body, sturdy switches, and a pretty darn good price compared to others amps of its caliber.
My only complaint would be that is a bit bigger than the previous model that it's replacing. Other than that though, it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great little amp for studio headphones !
Review by
Doug from Duncanville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got two sets of studio headphones and I couldn't be more pleased with the sound from this small amp! It's easy to set up and use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 FiiO E12 gives great results with Sennheiser HD600 and HD 449
Review by
Classical music and jazz listener from Reseda, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This portable headphone amp has yielded superb results with my Sennheiser headphones and 30G iPod. To put it simply, I never would have suspected the true potential of these headphones had I not listened to them with the E12. The E12 takes them to an entirely different level of sound quality. The unit is also very well constructed and has a very solid feel to it. The playing time with the rechargeable battery is very impressive as well. By the way, a FiiO L1 or L9 cable is mandatory to use with this iPod/FiiO combo to get the best results. Get one. You need it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz