Showing 10 reviews for Sony WX-GT80UI

Customer Review Summary for Sony WX-GT80UI
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.4
Design
4.9
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 28, 2014 radio
Review by
Russ from Burton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the features are tricky would need more time to figure out all the options as I thought everything was programmed and goes back to demo mode and changes colors still trying to figure out radio does sound good and was easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2014 Fits really nice on Chevrolet Traiblazer 2003 !
Review by
vargasmongo3435 from Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For those who own Chevrolet Trailblazer LS 2003 Sony WX-GT80UI fits really nice with the dash mounting kit part number GM-K9210DD for GM's vehicles

sounds really good the advantage is that 4 RCA output will give more flexibility for amp installation, I already place the RCA wire and power remote wire for future amplifier installation I just hide them, the look of the radio at night is awesome ! many colors to chose from the light does not bother you while driving at night,

here is the wiring color code: (depending on GM model might be different)

2003 Chevrolet Trailblazer Car Stereo Radio Wiring Diagram

Car Radio Constant 12v+ Wire: Orange
Car Radio Switched 12v+ Wire: Yellow
Car Radio Ground Wire: Black
Car Radio Illumination Wire: Gray
Car Stereo Dimmer Wire: Brown
Car Stereo Antenna Trigger: Pink
Car Stereo Amp Trigger Wire: N/A
Car Stereo Amplifier Location: N/A
Front Speakers Size: N/A
Front Speakers Location: N/A
Left Front Speaker Positive Wire (+): Tan
Left Front Speaker Negative Wire (-): Gray
Right Front Speaker Positive Wire (+): Light Green
Right Front Speaker Negative Wire (-): Dark Green
Rear Speakers Size: N/A
Rear Speakers Location: N/A
Left Rear Speaker Positive Wire (+): Brown
Left Rear Speaker Negative Wire (-): Yellow
Right Rear Speaker Positive Wire (+): Dark Blue
Right Rear Speaker Negative Wire (-): Light Blue

The installation of the dash kit was successfully with part number GM-K9210DD only you have to cut some small ear brackets that are not need it, about this product I'm really satisfied and happy with it.

Regards
Juan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Great Value for a Great Price.
Review by
Josh from North Richland Hills, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very satisfied with the stereo I purchased. The fact that it arrived quick and how easy it was to install made it even better. I definitely recommend it because the finishing look is awesome and it's very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 Great radio but limited visability
Review by
Rahil from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this radio installed last week. It is a great radio with features that are pretty good for the price. The sound quality is nice and very easy to navigate.

Only issue I have is the visability in daytime. When the sun is out, it is really hard to see the screen. Even with the thousands of color variations, I am unable to see the radio. Other than that, I think it is great radio for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 great head unit
Review by
Mitchell from Colfax, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price, and the unit has all the functionality I need. Sounds greatnin my 2001 pathfinder with the original Bose speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Great Deal!
Review by
celestino from rio rancho, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio is fine and everything works well. The USB does work on memory sticks with songs. The Ford f150 that the radio went into required extensive cutting and shaving to get the radio to fit. The dremel is needed for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2013 Good deal
Review by
Pedro from West Palm Beach, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit in my 1993 corvette with factory bose radio. I found it to be a good replacement. It had the ability to match the dashboard lighting color. It can be used with your Bose speaker if you get the harness from sonic electronics. I should have spent the extra money to get the blue tooth version of this radio for hands free calls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2013 great great great product
Review by
Shawn from adamsville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently installed this radio on 10/21/2013 in a 2002 envoy. Absolutely love this unit fit, form, function and sound if I had 5 thumbs everyone of them would be up you can match the color of the factory instrument lights or any color the built in equalizer is superior.durability is to be determined but I would definitely recommend this radio if you have a space for the double din. the sales team luis, brian, rick you guys are alright in my book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2013 It's a great buy
Review by
Pete from Mims, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the look and the sound of the stuff I bought from you thanks for all the stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 AWESOME
Review by
Jose from Anchorage, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio will work well on the 2011-2013 Tahoe, Yukon trucks due to the fact that it fits directly in the radio well without modifying the cross member of the vehicles inside cage under the dashboard. And the sound is way better than factory radio, then that coupled with factory Bose system it actually sounds 10x better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz