Showing 8 reviews for NVX NSP65

Customer Review Summary for NVX NSP65
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 18, 2014 Sounds Great
Review by
Eric from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i replaced factory speakers in my 2004 VW Passat and these NSP65's sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2014 NVX 6.5" coax speakers
Review by
Kevin from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price, you are not going to get a better replacement or entry level speaker. Good sound though they do not come with speaker grills/covers so consider that, should you need them for your specific application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2014 Great budget speaker
Review by
Isaac from Stevens Point, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in the front doors and some NVX 6x9s in the rear deck on a Cobalt to replace blown factory speakers. They were just running off the (extremely weak) factory GM radio.
I was very, very impressed with their performance for a budget speaker. The tweeters were bright without being too harsh, and the bass response was unreal for the tiny amount of power they were getting from the headunit. Now, they didn't slam like subs or anything, but it was solid bass.
I think it was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2014 great sound
Review by
mike from baltimore
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these in front and rear door of my hummer h3 to replace the crap factory ones. They sound awesome. Have them running off of stock deck no amp. Put out plenty of bass and clear and crisp highs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 good quality sound
Review by
yori from fort irwin, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound, pure quality for the price, my stock speakers gave out, but these NVX are much durable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 Great cheap speakers
Review by
cjk813 from tampa, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed these and I'm quite impressed. Clean highs that aren't overpowering, decent mids and much better bass than my stock speakers without distorting. I don't have them amped, I'm just running them off a JVC headunit but they still sound phenomenal with very little distortion at high volumes. I'll definitely be trying out other products from nvx.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2014 great speakers
Review by
jim from scottsdale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Workmanship and quality is great, they sound awesome. Great buy for someone looking for quality speakers at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2014 Nice speakers
Review by
Tom from OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well made, sound good, I would buy again. Great job Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz