Showing 7 reviews for Jensen POWER1500.5D

Customer Review Summary for Jensen POWER1500.5D
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
54%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
.
15%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.6
Features
4.2
Design
4.2
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
May 22, 2014 love this amp
Review by
fernell from johnsonville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amp is amazing and works like a champ also drives everything in car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2014 Very Happy with this (CEA-Compliant) amp
Review by
Tim from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp over 5 months ago and its still strong.

01 jeep grand Cherokee
HU: ★ Pioneer DEH-P8400BH
Powered by Jensen POWER1500.5D 760W RMS Power Series 5-Channel Class D Car Amplifier running CL-69SUB/CF - CDT Audio 6"x9" in front doors Wired in parallel to sub channel pushin (CEA 170W) to each, sounds/feels excellent.

I also added a pair of CDT Audio HD 6EX.2 (2 Ohm version) 6.5" coaxial 2-way speaker system to the rear doors (CEA 87W each) WHAT A COMBINATION, Polk db351 3.5" in the dash wired parallel to Polk db1001 Tweeters velcro just above front pillar

I am all smiles now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2014 Good Product
Review by
michael from lubbock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 Good Value, Nice Aesthetics
Review by
Brian from Dallas, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp while replacing the sound system in my 98 BMW 323. It now powers 2 - Pioneer TS-D1320C(overwatt) 5.25", 2 - Pioneer TS-A6965R 6x9", and an old Audiobahn 400w sub that I can't even remember the model number of. Driving this is a Pioneer DEH-X7500S. Car sounds good, I'm surprised how much bass from the sub came through the notoriously sealed trunk. I don't listen to radio or CD's but from my Zune and I can hear a bit of hiss from the speakers between songs I think this is a sound volume problem as the his goes away when I turn the Zune's volume down.

Compared to it's competitors in the same price range this Amp looks so much better without all that crap on it(led's, clear plastic...)

Features wise I would have liked to see some better markings for adjust gain more accurately, this also affected my Ease of Use score because it's a bit harder to tune than a 2 channel amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 Good amp for the price
Review by
el from socal
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp as a temporary setup. I'm running four MTX 5x7's and two kenwood 12's. Sounds great, clear and loud. Bass sounds good too, good amp on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great Amp for just getting a cleaner crisper sound. Able to really crank it up.
Review by
Edward from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are looking for a clear power boost, this is the amp for you. I did not need a crazy amount of power for my car but this amp provided enough power to hear everything in my music. You can hear every instrument in the band and not just a loud blur. Matched it to the rest of the components and it was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2013 Great Price Great Amplifier
Review by
SandMan from Oswego
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier is a real workhorse for the price paid. Does not get too warm & have yet to have it shutdown on me from jammin it for hours. I am running 4 Alpine SPR-60 6-1/2 @ 60 RMS each & a single Kicker C104 (10C104) overpowered by 80 watts RMS running at 230 RMS total @ 4 ohms. I have been running the amplifier & gear for about 2 months or so now without problem as mentioned earlier in this review. I have the gear in a 1997 Nissan Pathfinder & it sounds terrific in my opinion. The amplifier is definitely worth every penny I am completely satisfied with my amplifier choice. If you are looking for a 5 channel amplifier that packs a descent punch @ an affordable price than look no farther you have found your new 5 channel amplifier. I have no plans on replacing my amplifier anytime soon will be keeping it until it cooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz