Showing 11 reviews for Cobra SSR-80

Customer Review Summary for Cobra SSR-80
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 17, 2014 great value
22 of 40 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
gijoe from kingman az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recomend this product. The cost is great and works real well. Use it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2014 ok
13 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Nea ionia, 0, Greece
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
working properly
are quality products ..
Highly recommended to all
is OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Good machine.
15 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Maksim from Petropavlovs-Kamchatsky, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not the first time I use the services of the company "SE". Everything is fine! I recommend. The product "cobra" did not fail. Bad that long to deliver the goods to the Russian Federation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2014 Cobra hasn't changed
13 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MD Jim from Belair, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased the newer version of the Cobra SSR detector after my old one, purchased in 2004, fell apart, though still worked. The plastic broke down from sitting in the sun. The newer one works just like the old one, still picks up everything including grocery entry ways.
I am not sure how many tickets i have avoided but for the cost of the item versus a traffic ticket and insurance increase it is a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2014 Very Impressed!
17 of 35 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
handymandave from St. Helens WA9, Great Britain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Smart workmanlike Unit, it's very sensitive on all bands, mainly K Band used here/ Europe by Gatso speed camera's. The display isn't 'that' bright, but the variable and auto mute features are superb.
This picks up Laser-LIDAR from very long distances even from the side recently, when Cops were on an entirely different road at right angles to us, we were passing at 60mph but received it on both legs of the journey. I wish I got it last year before a 4 year long speeding ticket. It's on You Tube demonstrating my Laser-Radar jammers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2014 EXCELLENT VALUE AND PRODUCT
17 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pretty Lady TCB from Tampa, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For me there are only PRO's no CON's. Great Product, Great Value and EXCELLENT SELLER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2014 Easy Carry
15 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Worth Knowing from Sevierville, Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well, I purchased this firearm for carrying in my car. It is small and easy to use. I am not sure how accurate it may be but it is designed for close encounters in my opinion. It is easy to handle making it easy to carry as well.
The price is reasonable but one thing I wish it had was a guard around the trigger mechanism.
Overall I am very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2014 great product
12 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jon from Atlanta, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm glad I got this product. It has saved me a few times now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2014 Awesome!
12 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hawk from Annapolis, md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Radar detector works great ! Sleek and compact design. Traveled across three States and no issues. Great price very affordable to the average person. I own two now. One in each car..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2014 cobra ssr 80
16 of 38 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
boostn zeus from modesto ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first I was skeptical about the product but the range on this thing is awesome it reads out all c.h.ps on point and radar starts to detect I would definely recommend this product to all you speeders lol its saved me and continues to save me awesome product thank u sonix and cobra for an awesome price and radar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2014 snowman4753
12 of 32 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
snowman from Wendell, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works good, fast shipping. Easy to install and looks nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz